Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip

Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Erica225
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is warm above all... with a very flattering fit. It is not baggy and makes me want to buy one in every color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diane59

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane59
Location: Ft Worth, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this jacket....great value
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Warm

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Patey
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket made very well. Keeps you warm on those cold nights. Also great for outdoors when temp is a little bit warmer. Great quality fleece it is thick.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CiPi
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, style, comfort and fit. This jacket hits me, at 5'4" with a short waist, a bit below the hip, a length that is more flattering to me than the mid-hip length that is so common today. Enjoyed the long ribbing at the cuff this weekend, which I had been wearing cuffed back. Unrolled, it made a nice hand warmer. Have not washed it yet, so hope it will not pill. Very pleased with the jacket at this point.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Benton Rib Top

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovedpaws
Location: Gresham
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too airy - does not stay warm in the NW Gorge winds.
The ribbing at the waist is a little bulky and I am afraid it will not hold its shape.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy. Boxy. But so, so cozy.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
governess
Location: Upper Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is warm, the fit is ideal, and the color combo (sea salt) is cute (although white, for all outdoor endeavors, is probably misguided). It is not particularly flattering (it's a fleece), but it definitely keeps me warm (sometimes too warm) the days I wear it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well-built, flattering, and perfect for cooler weather

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
teenytinyshark
Location: Cleveland OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for milder winter weather and for inside my office, which is surrounded by windows and gets chilly in the cold seasons. I picked the heather gray and black two-tone color, and I love the contrasting trim. The fleece is of good quality and the ribbing is quite sturdy. No doubt in my mind that this jacket will handle being tossed in the wash and worn regularly.
The jacket is light enough for indoors, and can be worn with thin layers underneath. Because it's fitted, I would order the next size up if you plan on wearing it with heavier sweaters underneath. I stuck true to my size (waist 28 inches/ size 4-6) and am very pleased with the fitted look-- it's not boxy like my other mid-weight coats are.
Something to consider is that this jacket, although it doesn't seem so in the pictures, is actually quite long if you have a short torso or aren't very tall. I'm just under 5ft 3in tall and the bottom ribbing comes down a few inches over my hips. The collar is also tall on the neck and the extra ribbing makes it well insulated. Overall, if you like a leaner, slimmer, tailored fit, this is an excellent choice for a staple fleece jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
beki70
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its very nice looking and I like wearing it. It does wrinkle a bit so it needs hanging rather than folding.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin material, expensive return.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TreeTipper
Location: West Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This fleece was purchased as a gift for my wife. The fleece has a nice length and fit - not too puffy but comfortable. However, the material was too thin and the "Sea Salt" color is white/grey (not light grey/dark grey like it looks online.)
It cost $11 to return the item, after already paying $6 in original shipping. That's a bit steep to pay. I like Columbia's products, but I can't afford that amount for shipping when I have to guess on the color and size.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it, but had to return it

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
hwin15
Location: Leavenworth, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very excited when I got this jacket in the mail. It was nice material, soft and warm. I would have kept it, but it wasn't as flattering as I thought in XL for my 5' 9" 200lb frame. I'm sure if I had gotten it in a L I would have been happier. Also, I'm not sure how I feel about the longer ribbing on the cuffs of the sleeves. But overall I liked the jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Mix II Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Euclides
Location: Venezuela
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All excellent
Th size and de color was good
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.