Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell

Columbia Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell

Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Review 1 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another winner

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CoachTO
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very good luck with Columbia products and this is another good buy. Bought one for my daughter too! Comfortable and not at all bulky. I've worn with short sleeves and also with a fleece top. Daughter lives in a beach community - perfect for her!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Ellyn
Location: Clarksville, TN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got this product, I was a little worried because the material is thinner than I was expecting. However, the material that keeps the heat in really does work, so it doesn't matter that the material is thin. I really like the cinched waist detail of the jacket; it's really cute! I wear this all the time and it works perfectly! I would recommend this to anyone! Buy your true size, it doesn't run large, it runs just a wee bit smaller, so it'll be slightly fitted.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Rocketdogmom
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This was an impulse purchase for myself :-) I love soft shell jackets and one with the omni heat in it was irresistible to me. The look and feel of the jacket are great. I can move while keeping warm and protected from the elements.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not warm at all

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Caraluna22
Location: Corvallis, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this jacket as a mid-weight jacket for the end of fall/beginning of winter but I have to say that it didn't keep me warm at all. If I wore several sweaters/vests underneath it, I was fine. That being said, the jacket itself has no ability to keep you warm on its own. It is wonderful as a wind guard, so it is great over a fleece to protect you from the wind and rain. I wish I could return it, but I had already removed the tags.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Slim

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
HueHue666
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this jacket, It keeps me warm and Slim too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and not bulky

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NikiBean
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I run cold, as in I am always cold. In the winter in Portland, OR I usually wear a down vest under my raincoat, which is functional but not flattering. This jacket is very warm and keeps out the rain and wind well. I gave it a good on function because it does not have a hood. Other than that, I am completely satisfied, and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this jacket!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
DB98
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this softshell to have a jacket that is a mid-weight (not too light but not too heavy/warm), for those days that it's misty/chilly but not freezing (you know, regular Oregon weather). It does all that, plus has the added benefit of being a beautiful color (I got the Deep Blush color) and the softest feel to the fabric. I love running my hands over the fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Bree0522
Location: Sumner, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Jacket so much! When I got it in the mail I was concerend because it was so light I did not feel like it was going to be a good jacket to keep me warm. Boy, was I wrong!!!! The Omni-heat liner has blown me away!!!!! It is so warm and I am still able to show off my girlish figure! ;)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tectonic™ II Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Sam1818
Location: Joplin/Springfield, MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! I use it mostly in a casual sense, like walking to and from classes, work, ect. It is comfortable and lightweight but it keeps me warm thanks to the reflective technology. I have a body size that sort of fit in between the extra small and the small so I was a little worried that the small would be too big but it fits great and because the jacket is so lightweight I can easily wear a sweatshirt or something bulkier underneath (if necessary). I have worn is twice in the rain and the I stayed dry and the material just wicked away the moister! The only spots I have gotten on it are small makeup spots but they are easily wiped off with a wet cloth, so no stains or anything like that from the rain. I really like it and am excited to see how well it holds even more in the bipolar weather of Missouri! lol.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.