Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket

Columbia Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket

This is the pinnacle of soft. The pillowy plush furry lining in this versatile jacket is the ultimate in winter time coziness.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hooded Phurtech Softshell Jacket

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jan786
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the style and features of this jacket. I ordered a Medium.... it just runs a bit small. The sleeve length was fine, maybe a little long, but I could hardly zip the jacket. I usually wear 6 or 8 misses, so I was surprised this jacket was so tight. I returned it to a Columbia store and the return was very easy... no hassle.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So sporty and stylish!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
masuk
Location: La Quinta, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for a recent trip to Australia and it was perfect. It kept me warm, cozy and dry while in the Blue Mountains which were cooler, foggier, and had light rains. The fit is perfect- hugs my curves in all the right places and fits perfectly layered with a thinner long sleeve t-shirt. Lightweight and easy to pack. Would absolutely recommend and will be wearing it any cool opportunity I get!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my daughter wanted!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
StaciHM
Location: Birmingham, AL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter is beyond picky when it comes to jackets. She knows exactly what she wants and will search for days/weeks to find it. We looked at every major brand until she saw this coat. This is it! Perfect.
Shipping is quick and the moment of truth - she LOVES it! Soft on the inside and perfectly fitted to her small frame. It is a home-run!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this jacket

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
musicmyheart
Location: Washington DC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had spent a lot of time looking at various competitors for a quality jacket at a decent price. This jacket fits well, isn't too bulky, isn't too light, and doesn't hide my body.
When I first got it I was a little concerned it wouldn't be warm enough. There is a soft faux fur lining but it isn't substantial. At first I would wear it over my fleece (which fit well) thinking together it would be enough. I soon became too warm and once I started wearing it by itself I really noticed a difference, in that my body was not cold at all where the jacket covered. It really is wind and weather resistant, and the sleeves, waist, hood are adjustable for more warmth. I've been fine in 45-65 degree weather wearing just this jacket. Great jacket for fall and chilly night, I imagine it will work well with even lower temperatures in winter when worn with other layers.
I ordered the 'blue forest' color, which is essentially teal, and I constantly get compliments on it.
Overall I highly recommend this jacket, I was a little hesitant because of the price but the quality and versatility of the jacket have really made it worth it.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cozy coat

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana1
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a nice light warm coat. And it is stylish as well. The only draw back is that it runs a bit on the small side. All my others that are the same size I can easily zip and have room for a sweater but not with this one. But it is still so worth the buy.!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pines24
Location: Superior WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this jacket - it runs a little long in the arms, and a little tighter across the chest - but pretty much true to size. Very nice plush inside - and the color is great. As usual - Columbia comes through!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

phurtech softshell jacket

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ny2012
Location: new york
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have always purchased columbia for the fit and the well made product. this jacket fits a little snug. but it is very warm and i like it. i have 2 other winter jackets by columbia. one of which i have had for over 15 yrs. and the other for 7 yrs. jackets are amazing. i was and wear them all the time. and i am a 5'11'' women. the sleeves are always long enough. they are pricey but they are worth it. you get what you pay for!keep up the quality and good work columbia.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
SeattleLady
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a softshell jacket to wear around here in the rainy northwest winters. This is perfect.
It is not a stiff material, yet is wind resistant and water resistant. The length is great (many other brands I tried were just too short... I'm 5'7).
The inside of the jacket has a great super soft and plush lining to keep you warm without adding too much bulk.
Great hood too. Doesn't get in your way when down, but comes far enough forward on your head to block rain and wind when you need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Phurtech™ Softshell Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for fall days

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Muffin81
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect. It is not super heavy or light and is perfect for those fall days or warmer winter days. I have worn it to a football tailgate with 2 layers underneath and it was really warm! The hood is great to have as well. Definitely recommend this product. Size was pretty true to size as I am 5'8 145lbs and I purchased the Medium.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.