Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

An updated Columbia classic, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a versatile, everyday style with a new, more active slim cut.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(594 reviews) 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 594 reviews
5 Stars
402
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
19
1 Star
16
547 out of 586(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Cindy73
Location: Midland, Michigan
I love these fleece jackets -- I now own 7! They are a perfect weight and so cozy. They are my winter uniform, worn over a turtleneck with jeans. They're also wonderful when Michigan summer evenings turn cool on Lake Huron!
One thing that would make these even better would be to make the zippers two-way zippers. This would eliminate the lower edge bunching up when the wearer sits down with the jacket zipped.
I would recommend this product.
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
traciec19
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I currently live in Germany. It starts getting somewhat chilly around the end of August. I wanted a fleece jacket that could be used for those chilly days and for layering once it gets colder. This is the perfect fleece for that. It's very soft and very warm. I ordered the Charcoal Heather with the pink zipper and it looks just like it's pictured.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red Hibiscus Color

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
colorful
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was a little disappointed when I received this jacket in the mail because I was expecting a red jacket and the hibiscus red is actually pink. It looks more like the hot coral picture than the red - it's bright. I kept it because it was cozy and I didn't feel like sending it back.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Price

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Chari
Location: Salem, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is perfect for the winter or whenever there is a chill. I normally wear this to work because the hospital is always chilly. I though the sweater might be too snug so I bought a size up which is a little big but I can put another sweater under if its really cold out. I bought the black one and the color was just right, only thing I would have liked were zippers for the front pockets, if i bent down and had something like my phone in my pocket it would fall out which was annoying. Other than that I would by more colors
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has inner pocket

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jan123
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is larger than the same size Columbia jacket from 2 years ago. The sleeves are an inch longer and it is looser. So the small was somewhat baggy for someone 5'3" 112 lb size 2-4. The material is fuzzier than the previous fleece, but comfortable. The color is different from the website -- Razzle was a almost pink rather than purple -- more like an orchid color. Despite the slight disappointment, it has two inside pockets, as well as zipper side pockets, features that are getting difficult to find, especially at $35. So, despite disliking the color and the fit, I will keep it.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zipper Issue

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
oddpatience
Location: Morris County, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not purchase if you're not willing to spend at least 10 minutes learning how to RE-zipper: There is somewhat of a knack that usually works -- but you must be completely relaxed/focused/and have plenty of time/and expect one day very soon to be left out in the cold UNzippered.
And Don't choose Charcoal Heather as it sheds onto any color that's lighter than it is and makes your apparel appear soiled; very miniscule particles rub off.
Definitely up a size--I'm 102 lbs. and thankfully, chose large, due to other reviewers.
Oh! and the one-sided 'Cord-Tightening-Lock' doesn't. You can simply slid it up and down without using the release.
I'm only keeping it as it's too late in the season - but as soon as I see them in the stores - this one is history. And so is Columbia.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece jacket!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ShellyB
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is now my go-to fleece jacket when the weather is a little bit cool. The first day I got it I tried it on and then ended up wearing it around the house for the remainder of the day because it was so comfortable! The fit is contoured to your shape so I did not have extra fabric bunched around my waist as I do with some fleece jackets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleece jacket

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Red35
Location: Garden City, KS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fleece jacket, just the right warmth and not bulky. Purchased in the navy color, which goes with everything. Sizing is true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish & cozy, but hard to zip

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Light34
Location: Midland, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I chose charcoal heather color for this jacket and I love it. It's stylish and warm. Frankly speaking, the fleece is not as soft as the North Face fleece jacket, but it's very reasonable at this promotion price. However, I have difficulties when zipping the jacket as separable open end teilbar of the jacket is too short; I have to hold one side firmly when pulling up the zip, it takes time as I always fail to pull up the zip. Therefore, I would suggest the company to modify the zip for customers' convenience. Overall, I'm satisfied with the coziness of the jacket and the promotion price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not like it used to be...So disappointed.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Shanice
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought two coats since I have used and abused my original one that I've had for a few years. The one thing that I loved about my original one is the fact that I could tighten the waist straps. With the new design, the straps are a waste. The clips won't hold for more than two seconds. So frustrating. If I could return them (I washed them before I realized the problem), I would do so in a heartbeat. So disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 season fleece

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SueE
Location: Southern Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these flexible-season fleece jackets, and tend to grab them for travel, when I have to run out on errands, or into the garden. Even in winter, with a scarf they're comfy and good for layering. I had a problem with a zipper failing on an earlier one (and I STILL wear it), but hope that won't recur with the latest I bought. The pretty pastel colors tend to get a bit dingy over the years, so if you don't want age to show, get darker colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't say enough good things about this fleece jacket!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
UnbridledJoy
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first Columbia Benton Springs Full Zip three years ago. I'm not sure if it was called by this title at the time, but in any case... After wearing it to work only one day, I fell in love with it. I immediately returned to the store and purchased a second one.
After three years (of hard work I might add), my fleece jackets started to show signs of wear. I was concerned that the style, fit, or cut of the fleece might have changed after three years, but I was not disappointed.
This fleece jacket is so comfortable that I don't want to take it off after I come home. It is warm, soft, and cozy. It fits perfectly through the shoulders, is long enough in the arms (very important to me), and fits perfectly through the midsection. I can't say enough good things about this fleece. I LOVE everything about it. Thank you Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for spring and fall

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Garrett00
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great coat for spring and fall weather before it gets to cold. Once the cold hits, weather it under a heavier Columbia coat and never get cold again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jada1031
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's just a great fitting jacket. My preteen daugther loved it in the Charcoal Heather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, versatile jacket

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Angela2222
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket last year in the Red Hibicus color (it's adorable!!) and really loved the look and feel. It was a perfect jacket for spring/fall weather. That's why I ended up getting the same one in Navy. The Navy isn't a dark blue, as you expect, but it's a medium-shade blue that looks great with blonde/light brown hair.
Also I am 5'3'', size 2, and the XS fits well. It's a little large which I think is a great thing.. you don't want the jacket to cling to you!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs Full Zip

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
karen50
Location: cleveland, oh
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent! Size & color are true. Great quality. Would definitely recommend to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Going in the wrong direction.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarg
Location: Northeast
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Columbia was always my choice of fleece and I have literally dozens of them. The new edition is now smaller in size, only has the draw cord on one side and the weight of the fleece has diminished. Not a favorable change at all.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Wamster
Location: Stevens Point , WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these. I had some from last year and just loved them and wanted some add'l colors. I wear them over a nice tshirt with a necklace to dress it up at the office(and stay warm). Also work well as a light layer in spring/fall. They also make a great extra layer under my winter coat- especially when it's below zero - like most of our winter has been in Wisconsin this year! I'm petite, 5 ft tall and about 125 and the womans S fits me just fine.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Jacket

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Jing2355
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! I purchased it in a light blue color (I forget which one exactly) and I have gotten so many compliments on it. I love wearing it in all weather, mostly because it is a great light/medium jacket or under a heavier jacket for layering.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan2014
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my high school daughter. She loves it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next>>