Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

An updated Columbia classic, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a versatile, everyday style with a new, more active slim cut.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(875 reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 875 reviews
5 Stars
598
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
28
1 Star
23
804 out of 859(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Midland, Michigan
I love these fleece jackets -- I now own 7! They are a perfect weight and so cozy. They are my winter uniform, worn over a turtleneck with jeans. They're also wonderful when Michigan summer evenings turn cool on Lake Huron!
One thing that would make these even better would be to make the zippers two-way zippers. This would eliminate the lower edge bunching up when the wearer sits down with the jacket zipped.
I would recommend this product.
+63points
81of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for school!

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Hollywood
My daughter needed a navy jacket without a hood for school this year. This is the perfect weight for her to have in middle school where some classrooms are freezing and others are just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ok

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: germany
I rec'd this as a Christma present and lived in it until summer. It is slimming and a little bit borderline dressy. If you work in a casual office, with the right blouse it could pass for a blazer.It doesn't pill like a lot of fleece jackets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as Expected

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
I was expecting this to be warmer since this was described as an updated version of the classic Benton Springs jacket, which I've owned in the past. I ordered the black and beet color and they were not as dark. I do like the soft feel of the fleece and it does not pile like other fleece jackets.
I will have to wear this jacket with a second layer to feel comfortable outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
I just got them and I love them, they will keep me warm and they are light weighted.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Alfred NY
This jacket is amazing. It really warm and good for everything. Good for raking leaves in the fall or skiing on a spring day. It is so comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

overall good

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
I got this jacket in a size small, color bright bluet. The bright bluet color on the site is deceiving. I thought it was going to be a royal blue, but it is actually a light purple-blue. The size small is quite large on me. I thought this jacket would fit a bit tighter. Other than that, it is warm and comfy. I would get a size smaller if I order another in the future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found what I was looking for!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Walla Walla, WA
I've been looking for a brown fleece jacket for months. I finally found exactly what I was looking for in this jacket, and just in time for autumn! It's the right color, the right fit, and the right price (1/3 to a 1/4 of the price of other jackets I was looking at).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ware it all the time

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
It fits a bit large but that how I like it. The coaler is slightly more brunt orange rather than red. It is very comfortable and light not bulky and is great for keeping warm in cool weather. I have a rain parka that it fits well under for added warmth. Can't go wrong with the prise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, functional jacket

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I have the original Benton Springs jacket and always regretted its full cut - made me look like a cream puff with legs. So I bought the tailored version. It's better, but still not as nice looking as the Benton Springs vest. For some reason, the vest has a really flattering cut.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Warm

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
I really like this jacket. it's really warm. i got it in black and it's a little big on me but that's because my dad got it for me and i wasn't with him. it's fuzzy but i also just got it and i'm not sure if the fuzzyness will go away when i wash it like my hollister hoodies. overall GREAT!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: indiana
this is the 2nd yr in a row we've bought this jacket for our daughter in high school. she loves them and looks nice in them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cozy cardigan!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
I love this jacket, I bought one last year in black and wore it all of the time. The fabric is a nice quality and with the seams it has a little more shape than most other fleece. This year I purchased the brown one and I love the color, it looks a little dressier than the black!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Amazing comfort and perfect for me. The fit is great and it is stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

liked

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: klamath falls
it's cute and confortable, love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
The perfect weight, not bulky, just fitted enough, flattering and it's cozy warm. It is nicer-looking and more event-appropriate than most fleeces. However, I take a Women's Medium in other Columbia jackets (I have a rain jacket and a sport coat), but the Small I ordered in this jacket fits well. I think a Medium would have been a bit too large. It also fits nicely under an outer layer. I am in my early 20s and I wear this everywhere! The Black Cherry color is beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In LOVE

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Murray Ky
My boyfriend got me this jacket for our VA trip and i love it. It actually fits better than my northface. Its really warm and cute paried with a scarf. If your looking for a jacket that isnt to heavy or to light. Get this GIRLS!! :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the jackets

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Struthers, Ohio
Love the jackets, but they run a bit small since you changed to the more fitted style. I really prefer a looser fit, but kept this XL anyway because it is such a hassle to return things. Navy color was not available in a 1X which would probably have fit better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton full zip

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
bought for a gift. Looks great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Its comfortable, and is so soft even after getting washed. A lot of fleeces/jackets tend to lose the softness one washed, but these fleeces stay soft. I LOVE them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next>>