Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip

An updated Columbia classic, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a versatile, everyday style with a new, more active slim cut.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(603 reviews) 603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 603 reviews
5 Stars
408
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
19
1 Star
17
555 out of 595(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Cindy73
Location: Midland, Michigan
I love these fleece jackets -- I now own 7! They are a perfect weight and so cozy. They are my winter uniform, worn over a turtleneck with jeans. They're also wonderful when Michigan summer evenings turn cool on Lake Huron!
One thing that would make these even better would be to make the zippers two-way zippers. This would eliminate the lower edge bunching up when the wearer sits down with the jacket zipped.
I would recommend this product.
+38points
43of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for fall

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Casey1992
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second one that I bought. I have a grey and a black one both in extra smalls and they fit perfectly. The jacket isn't heavy but still keeps you warm. I hate wearing giant winter coats, so if you're like me this is a great jacket. I wear it throughout all of fall, December, and March. It also is good for layering when it gets really cold
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Columbia Navy

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KDiz
Location: Kansas City
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Columbia navy jacket color was more of a peacock blue. Very nice and comfortable just not the advertised color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
domesticdiva
Location: Madisonville, Ky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for a fleece to use during the cool of Autumn and early Spring when I just need a little more than long sleeves and less than a coat and this fleece does the job. It was a bit thinner than I expected but works great with layering. I love the softness and zippered front pockets. The color is awesome too, hyper purple is definitely purple! All together a very satisfactory product. I'll be buying a similar one for my husband.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy, color not as pictured

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CountryGirlStuckintheCity
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this fleece! I had purchased the fast trek fleece and love that as well, but they are different. The Brenton springs fleece is so soft and comfy it's like being wrapped in a fuzzy blanket! Who wouldn't love that?! In addition to this, the fit is not at all bulky, but very flattering. I love the drawstring you can use to tighten the waist. I usually have a problem with the fit of things because I have a small waist, but a decent chest, so usually things are too baggy in some areas and too loose in others. No problem with this fleece! The fit is great! I'm about 5'3" and around 135 lbs, the XS fits perfectly! The only "issue" I had was that the color is not what is pictured for the Navy. Online it appears to be a dark, rich, almost midnight blue color, but in reality it's more of a washed out navy, like the color of jeans. It's not terrible, just not what I expected. It's just so comfy I can't complain about it!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Lesley
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and mobile. Super cozy, my favorite fall/winter jacket
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
OlderAdult
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little jacket is lightweight, soft and warm. I bought it to wear at work because I get chilled with air vents blowing over my head. It keeps me warm and comfortable while I'm working. I purchased a size larger than I would normally buy, because I knew there would be occasions when I would be putting this on over a sweater and I wanted to make sure I had good sleeve length and arm movement.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Shell3215
Location: Ohio, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket for fall and winter. It is light enough that I do not get too hot, and is thick enough to keep me warm in the winter! If you have to walk outside a lot like I do, such as on a college campus, this jacket is perfect for you!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend this

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Columbialetmedown
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed in this purchase. Runs very large and the quality is subpar. My daughter will not wear it.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Title

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Emefa123
Location: Kingsland, Ga
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft & comfortable, but I expected the medium to be slightly smaller
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
traciec19
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I currently live in Germany. It starts getting somewhat chilly around the end of August. I wanted a fleece jacket that could be used for those chilly days and for layering once it gets colder. This is the perfect fleece for that. It's very soft and very warm. I ordered the Charcoal Heather with the pink zipper and it looks just like it's pictured.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red Hibiscus Color

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
colorful
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was a little disappointed when I received this jacket in the mail because I was expecting a red jacket and the hibiscus red is actually pink. It looks more like the hot coral picture than the red - it's bright. I kept it because it was cozy and I didn't feel like sending it back.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Price

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Chari
Location: Salem, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is perfect for the winter or whenever there is a chill. I normally wear this to work because the hospital is always chilly. I though the sweater might be too snug so I bought a size up which is a little big but I can put another sweater under if its really cold out. I bought the black one and the color was just right, only thing I would have liked were zippers for the front pockets, if i bent down and had something like my phone in my pocket it would fall out which was annoying. Other than that I would by more colors
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has inner pocket

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jan123
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is larger than the same size Columbia jacket from 2 years ago. The sleeves are an inch longer and it is looser. So the small was somewhat baggy for someone 5'3" 112 lb size 2-4. The material is fuzzier than the previous fleece, but comfortable. The color is different from the website -- Razzle was a almost pink rather than purple -- more like an orchid color. Despite the slight disappointment, it has two inside pockets, as well as zipper side pockets, features that are getting difficult to find, especially at $35. So, despite disliking the color and the fit, I will keep it.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zipper Issue

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
oddpatience
Location: Morris County, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not purchase if you're not willing to spend at least 10 minutes learning how to RE-zipper: There is somewhat of a knack that usually works -- but you must be completely relaxed/focused/and have plenty of time/and expect one day very soon to be left out in the cold UNzippered.
And Don't choose Charcoal Heather as it sheds onto any color that's lighter than it is and makes your apparel appear soiled; very miniscule particles rub off.
Definitely up a size--I'm 102 lbs. and thankfully, chose large, due to other reviewers.
Oh! and the one-sided 'Cord-Tightening-Lock' doesn't. You can simply slid it up and down without using the release.
I'm only keeping it as it's too late in the season - but as soon as I see them in the stores - this one is history. And so is Columbia.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece jacket!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ShellyB
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is now my go-to fleece jacket when the weather is a little bit cool. The first day I got it I tried it on and then ended up wearing it around the house for the remainder of the day because it was so comfortable! The fit is contoured to your shape so I did not have extra fabric bunched around my waist as I do with some fleece jackets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleece jacket

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Red35
Location: Garden City, KS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fleece jacket, just the right warmth and not bulky. Purchased in the navy color, which goes with everything. Sizing is true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish & cozy, but hard to zip

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Light34
Location: Midland, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I chose charcoal heather color for this jacket and I love it. It's stylish and warm. Frankly speaking, the fleece is not as soft as the North Face fleece jacket, but it's very reasonable at this promotion price. However, I have difficulties when zipping the jacket as separable open end teilbar of the jacket is too short; I have to hold one side firmly when pulling up the zip, it takes time as I always fail to pull up the zip. Therefore, I would suggest the company to modify the zip for customers' convenience. Overall, I'm satisfied with the coziness of the jacket and the promotion price.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not like it used to be...So disappointed.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Shanice
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought two coats since I have used and abused my original one that I've had for a few years. The one thing that I loved about my original one is the fact that I could tighten the waist straps. With the new design, the straps are a waste. The clips won't hold for more than two seconds. So frustrating. If I could return them (I washed them before I realized the problem), I would do so in a heartbeat. So disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 season fleece

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SueE
Location: Southern Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these flexible-season fleece jackets, and tend to grab them for travel, when I have to run out on errands, or into the garden. Even in winter, with a scarf they're comfy and good for layering. I had a problem with a zipper failing on an earlier one (and I STILL wear it), but hope that won't recur with the latest I bought. The pretty pastel colors tend to get a bit dingy over the years, so if you don't want age to show, get darker colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>