Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket

An updated Columbia classic, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a versatile, everyday style with a new, more active slim cut.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(885 reviews) 885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 885 reviews
5 Stars
603
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
29
1 Star
24
810 out of 869(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Midland, Michigan
I love these fleece jackets -- I now own 7! They are a perfect weight and so cozy. They are my winter uniform, worn over a turtleneck with jeans. They're also wonderful when Michigan summer evenings turn cool on Lake Huron!
One thing that would make these even better would be to make the zippers two-way zippers. This would eliminate the lower edge bunching up when the wearer sits down with the jacket zipped.
I would recommend this product.
+63points
81of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In LOVE

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Murray Ky
My boyfriend got me this jacket for our VA trip and i love it. It actually fits better than my northface. Its really warm and cute paried with a scarf. If your looking for a jacket that isnt to heavy or to light. Get this GIRLS!! :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Its comfortable, and is so soft even after getting washed. A lot of fleeces/jackets tend to lose the softness one washed, but these fleeces stay soft. I LOVE them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Warm

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: West Virginia
Fit is true to size. Not too bulky and very warm. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes?!?

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Okay so i bought a Medium Benton Springs Full Zip , the updated one.
I love columbia sweatshirts but the fleece fabric ones run so big, i could have gotten a small had i known it would fit like a large. I dont know, but that was a little irritating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is great

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Works like a dream, great value. Have used it all season and even used it mountaineering I am a big fan of Columbia products,I also like the colour of fleece It is with my jackets,I would buy some fleece for my mother father husband and friends!!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
I love this product. I have it in several different colors! fits great and is very versatile.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lightweight material, color not accurate

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
i ordered the color charcoal expecting it to be a soft grey like the picture, but i recieved a darker shade of grey... close to black. i'm not too picky so i'm fine with the color. the material is alright...good for spring, not for fall or winter unless you're indoors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent!

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: La Plata - Argentina
Hello, the product is increible, very warm, I live in Argentina but I travel frecuently to United States and buy this kind of products. Sorry by my english, I'm learning:)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

review

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
the product I ordered was right, it is exactly what I expected and the size was just right
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleece! Warm and soft

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
I recently purchased this fleece in 2 different colors and I am pretty impressed. I love the zippered hand warmer pockets and the fleece is very warm and soft. I ordered a size small and they turned out to be a little large for my 5'4" 115# frame but the sleeve length is good and I have plenty of room for layering.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Mother was Cold

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Open my coat closet and you will see a row of Benton Springs Full Zip's in every color as I buy one or two each year!!! For some reason these polar fleece jackets keep me just the right temperature. So when my 86 year old Mother was complaining about being constantly cold no matter what she wore I immediately ordered her a Benton Spring Full Zip and she loves it!
She is wearing it inside and outside and one very cold night to bed. She is amazed at the magic that polar fleece is. OK Columbia, keep up the good work!!!!!
A great fan,
Kathy
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Columbia Benton Springs Full Zip jackets. I have a wide range of colors that I wear all the time.They run true to size and they're so warm and comfortable. They keep their shape and fluffiness wash after wash, though I do hang them up to dry.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one for myself and daughter. My first and her third one. She of course loves the jackets and I am now hooked on them. This jacket is perfect not too light or to heavy. I want more in other colors. I would recommend highly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket! It is the perfect weight for fall to wear alone. In the winter it works great underneath my winter jacket. It hugs my body but not in a confining way. Slim silhouette and not bulky. Holds it's shape and doesn't pill after several washings. Pockets are deep and zip shut perfect size to hold keys, cell phone and other personal items that you want secure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy and fits great! love it :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never been sorry

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sonoma, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this as a birthday gift because I love mine so much. My friend loved it, size, material, construction was what I expect from Columbia. I have never been sorry with a purchase of these products.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality fleece

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs a little small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket. It is a nice grey color.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: US
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit. Comfortable and cozy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vacaville, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and warm. Love the color. Perfect weight for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next>>