Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket

Right around when fall starts to give way to winter, this cozy fleece jacket will be the one you want on your back. The name says it all: lush, plush, and perfect for layering.
Overall rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
34 out of 42(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty, but a bit snug and awkward fit

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Delaware
Pro: It's warm and soft. I got a blue one, and the color is slightly darker than the picture shown here. I still like it, thou. I'm sure this will definitely keep me from cold.
Con: I'm 5'4"/125lb. I usually wear XS~S, so I got S. The jacket isn't small on me, but it feels a little snug when I zip up and has slightly awkward fit.
Overall, I like this jacket! I'm sure I'll wear this very~ often!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket, looks great

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New york
The jacket is not exactly like the picture. I got the white one and the sleeves are different on the bottom. It does run a size small so be sure to order the next size up. Luckily i was in a store before ordering it and got to try one on for size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!!!!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
LOVE the look, feel, and warmth of this jacket. Although I'm generally a Medium, I bought a large to fit hoodie's under. I can BARELY wear this jacket with a plain t-shirt. It's very small. I kept it and have now just worn it over thin shirts. Keeps me very very very warm and I have gotten many compliments. I bought the white and wouldn't trade it for anything... except the size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's lush plush jacket blue one

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
I had to return this jacket twice due to sizing issues. The chart on the web sight can't possibly apply to this jacket. I am a size 4-6 womens or Small and I am having to go to a large in this jacket. My weight is 110. I think you need to put in the write up on this jacket that it runs more like a Youth size not an adult size. Shipping thank goodness was not charged to me except once when I returned the first one and I paid almost 10.00 just to send it back. The second return luckily your customer service gave me a return label. Love the look of this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm jacket

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Brazil
I've purchased this jacket to go to Peru during winter time and it was fantastic. It's made of a soft material, cozy and really warm. The only thing to consider is that it has a small cut - I wear small for everything, but my arms were a bit tight.. a M size would be perfect. I reccommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd fit

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
I ordered this hoping it would be that great indoor/outdoor sweatshirt/jacket. I'm often cold indoors and like a fleece jacket over my tops or when I'm just running errands, as well as light fall hiking, etc. Unfortunately, the armholes are so tight, that I can't wear it unless I've got just a tank top under it and even then, it is uncomfortable and I feel constrained in my arm movements. I'm a fairly regular size "S" - the rest of the bodice and arms fit, so it's disappointing that the shoulder/armscye is so tight. I would not recommend this unless you have zero upper body strength and have twig arms and shoulders. It is otherwise really nice material and design.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my jacket

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Well it does feel a bit snug but I love the softness of the outside. I have the black one and I have to say it is so much better than my Northface jacket. I have had many people comment on how nice this jacket is..Thanks columbia
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacket

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: si ny
my experience with columbia was great..would definately order from them again..plus luv my plush jacket.thanks for a nice experience no stress...
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
This jacket does run small (get at least one size larger), and I can see why some say it has an awkward fit. It's relatively skinny in the shoulders and arms. But if you're shaped like that (a lot of us are), it'll be perfect. The onmi-heat is so warm, I can wear this in 20 degrees with only a tshirt underneath, and I bet I'll be wearing it in January too (maybe with a shell... maybe not!) I love how the hem has a cinch chord that threads through the pockets, it makes it easy to adjust when it's too cold to take your hands out! Also, this jacket is long enough and comes down to my butt. Most fleeces run a bit short, which is another reason I love it.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY small

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the look of this jacket. It's soft, stylish, and not bulky.
Unfortunately, it is oddly cut. The arms are super long and the arms holes are extremely tight. I usually wear a large which gives me plenty of room. I purchased the extra large. The body of the jacket fits well and gives you a nice shape. It is very warm and the length of the body is perfect. However, the length of the arms are long and tight. Sadly, I will have to return it. Super disappointed because it is really cute.
If you are super thin with long arms, this jacket is for you.
Activities: Other, Snowboarding
Conditions: Windy, Other
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and cozy!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is really warm and feels nice and cozy both inside and out. the only thing I'll mention is that it runs a little tight on the arms and chest (I'm an XS in all my tops and I got a small but still a little tight) and does not stretch so it might be a little uncomfortable at first. But you get used to it and warms you right up when outdoors.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Other
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first purchase with thermerator technology & I love it! I'm 5'0", 102 pounds & thought I'd need the Xtra Small but the small fits perfectly. Other Columbia products seem to run a "little" small for my family in general. The Lush Plush is exactly that-cozy, warm, light weight & yummy for Ohio weather. I prefer my Bugaboo for skiing.
Activities: Trail, Commuting
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Order if you have VERY Long Arms

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After reading the earlier reviews about this jacket running tight in the upper body, I decided to order both a L and XL since the shipping charges were fixed. After trying both sizes, I ultimately returned them due to poor fit. Below are my comments on product fit in several categories:
Upper Body Sizing: I normally wear a L, but found the cut of the jacket too tight in the upper body. The XL fit me better in the shoulder area, but would likely be too snug depending on what I was wearing underneath.
Arm Length: Both the L and XL had VERY long arms. On both sizes, the arms were at least 6 inches too long and almost reached the ends of my finger tips. I have never tried on something that was so incredibly long and my hubbyy-to-be had a good chuckle when he saw it on me.
Softness: "Lush Plush" accurately describes the feeling of the outer layer. Very, very soft.
Warmth: While I only had the jackets on to determine sizing, I quickly felt nice and toasty in them.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great looking design, but poorly executed.

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We just returned the jacket. Unfortunately, it had two major flaws.
The biggest was the fit. The item was for my girlfriend, who has slightly broad shoulders and is tall with an average-to-athletic figure. In women's size XL, this jacket fits fairly well everywhere except the under arms, where it is too snug and restricted her movement.
The second problem was that there were a few areas on the jacket that were white, but that had dark colored stiching in the seams. I checked carefully, at first thinking it might be part of the design, but this dark colored thread was just sort of randomly used in different parts of the jacket. If the material around the stiching had not been white it would not be worth mentioning, but it was very obvious and shoddy looking.
It is really too bad, because this jacket was attractively designed and a good price. Now we will most likely need to go to a different brand.
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: City
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, great lookings, and functional!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Mankato, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lush Plush Jacket is the perfect jacket. It looks great and is functional. Its a light jacket but is incredibly warm with its Omni-Heat. On really cold days (ex: 0 degree days) I use it underneath another jacket and it fits perfectly. I love the length of the jacket because my back stays covered when I sit and the sleeves are a little longer so my wrists stay covered when I extend my arms. I highly recommend this jacket because its a great multi-seasonal jacket with a great fit for the perfect price.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Hunting Big Game, Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Springfield, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was almost scared away by other peoples reviews about this jacket. I am 5'11" and fairly broad shouldered. I ordered the XL (which is a size up from what I usually order in Columbia jackets) and I think it fits great! I can't wear too bulky of sweatshirts but for a casual jacket I have had no problem with it fitting over most clothes. And it fits my long arms with room to spare! It is so rare to find a jacket that doesn't show my wrists and half my forearm when i stretch my arms out I couldn't be more pleased! And the omni heat is amazing such a sleek jacket that keeps me so warm. I have been wearing it in the 30 degree weather we've been having the last week and its perfect for running errands! Can't say how happy I am that i didn't get scared away by other peoples negative comments, definitely take a chance on this one!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is comfortable, warm and super soft, best I've ever had.
Thank you Columbia :-)
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Commuting
Conditions: City, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for spring and fall.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing fleece. It has been hard to find a fleece that is not too boxy. This feels like a bear is hugging and you and is slimming. I bought this for an upcoming trip to Machu Piccu and I am super excited to use it!! I highly recommend this jacket.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: City, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My awesome Columbia store experience !

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a jacket online and when it arrived I discovered I bought the wrong one. To make sure I wouldn't be charged extra fees for returning the jacket, I called for assistance. The salesperson on the phone was amazing! I wish I would have taken his name. He ordered the correct one for me made sure I would receive it on time, and provided the details for the easiest return ever. Kudos from Albuquerque!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Lush Plush™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it! Go by the size chart.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Norway, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this in the Sea Salt color in an XS, and after I purchased it I read the reviews and was worried it might be too small. (Most say it runs small and that the arms are too tight.) I am 5'2" and 105 lbs and went by the size chart. When I received the jacket in the mail and tried it on, I found it fits PERFECTLY. If you plan to wear a hoodie underneath or do some layering under it, you may want to go a size up. But if you're not wearing it over heavy clothing then it should fit perfectly. I don't prefer to wear heavy clothing/hoodies under lighter jackets like this because it always makes you feel bulky anyways, so for me this is perfect. I was expecting the Sea Salt color to be white and dark grey, but it actually is a dark army-greenish color. I love green, so I was fine with that. (Just noting that in case somebody else makes the same mistake and doesn't like green). Keeps me warm, also. All in all, worth the buy.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>