Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix

Featuring a mix of filament fleece and cozy ribbing, this hybrid mid layer is long and lean, with a luscious sweatery texture and the kind of style that transitions from street to wilderness with ease.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROGERW
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you said it would do!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TOO LONG

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Savi
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is SUPER warm. I love the high collar, but I am 5'6" and 140lbs and it hits my hips a little funny. I have it in a size medium and probably wish it were shorter. I still wear it all the time though, and its great for when I am newly pregnant! haha!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and cozy

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
hwin15
Location: Leavenworth, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Rib Full Mix (L) after first buying Rib Mix II Full Zip in XL and it wasn't flattering. But I LOVE this jacket. I bought it to wear to work at Starbucks drive thru (only black jackets with no hood are allowed) and it does the job! The large fits my 5' 9" 200lb frame and is very flattering. It is soft but keeps out the chill we get here in the Cascade region of Washington. I would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small shoulders, wide hips

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
venya
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 5'8" woman who weighs 120lbs - aka very thin. I always fit into Small from Columbia perfectly. This fleece has very narrow shoulders (I do not have broad shoulders, if anything they're weak shoulders!). The length of the fleece is great, its long and covers my hips which is what I was looking for, but the style of the fleece bells out too much for my figure so instead of fitting snug against my hips, its loose and looks sloppy. I feel as though this fleece would work well with an average-sized woman, but I dont know how the shoulders would ever fit someone who also has the hips to fill the bottom of the fleece. I recommend trying this thing on first. If it had fit me, I would have loved it! The fleece is very thick and the neck/collar is nice and tall.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my columbia ribbed jacked

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa316
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this jacket is amazing it's a great lightweight jacket and it's also good to layer with too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and flattering!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
oregonbride
Location: Eugene, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is beautifully fitted and has a versatile tall neck that can be worn up or down. I originally purchased the black and white intending to decide between the two. I kept the black; the white is quite florescent and a little bit see-through. This jacket is substantially warmer than other fleeces I have owned, and absolutely more flattering than that "famous" fleece by another maker :) The ribbed bottom prevents it from riding up and the effect is slimming. Fits true to size but in a slim way.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calex
Location: Allendale, Mi
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE this jacket! It fits true to size and is going to keep me warm in the fall and spring. Super cool and cute! Highly recommend. I am a size 2 and got the medium. Fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabyroga
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is perfecto to me!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect On Chilly Days

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loves2beach247
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Florida so we do not have many opportunities to wear jackets or sweaters but on occasion we do have to grab one. This jacket is perfect for a little bit of a colder day which is around 70 degrees here. The fleece is a mid weight fleece. It is not light and flimsy. I love the ribbing on it. It gives it more of a stylish look so you can wear it with jeans to the movies and still look a little nicer than just a hoody would. I love how high up the neck collar goes. It may be my favorite part. I'd highly recommend this piece!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional and stylish

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
PinkLily
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece has an awesome model and is very elegant to use everywhere I go. I ordered the beet one, and surprisingly the color is vibrant (I loved it). Additionally, the internal pockets are great to keep important things safe. The only two things that I didn't like a lot are the size, which is bigger than I was expecting for a small one, and the fact that the collar doesn't fit so well, in a such way that I have to use a scarf to keep my neck warm. But anyway, I loved and I use my fleece everyday!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Absurd
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jacket runs small in the arms and chest and reasonably large in the hips, which is pretty much how I am built. That said, though comfortable on the bottom and well fitted to the waist, the chest and arms are very tight and uncomfortable. My intent was to be able to wear this jacket over a long sleeved shirt. Even with a short sleeved tee it pulls. It has been relegated to something I put on in the morning, nothing underneath, with yoga pants. Disappointing. Also, what I thought was going to be fleece has more of a velveteen finish, which personally I do not care for. Online I couldn't determine this and probably wouldn't have bought it had I been in the store- especially with the fit!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but tight at sleeves

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dootie
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as soft as other fleece products from Columbia. I liked the style it was just too tight on the sleeves.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs Fleece

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeRanda
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket! Soft and warm. The quality is fantastic. I look forward to wearing this jacket for many seasons.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit was too large.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chips
Location: Johnston, IA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit too large compared to description and visual.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wanted to love it

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Okmaria
Location: Keene, NH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'3" and 110lbs and was hoping this fleece would be figure-flattering, but unfortunately it didn't do much for me, even in the smallest size. I ordered the beet and light grape colors, which didn't impress me upon receipt of the items. They didn't seem as deep in person as they did on the website, and didn't flatter me so I returned them and am waiting on the charcoal to arrive. Overall it's a great product, just not meant for the petite and small-framed, which can easily be overlooked if you find a color that works for you
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like the jacket, but the collar is awkward.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicklet
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the light grape in size small, it runs a bit large but doesn't look boxy. The fabric is beautiful and soft, I like the nice long sleeves and length of the jacket that covers my chilly buns. The first time I wore it over a sleeveless top and a cold breeze came right through to my arms. The next time I wore a long sleeve sweatshirt under it and was very comfortable. The only part of the design that I'm not happy with is the collar...when down it lays well, but when zipped up it doesn't fit close to the neck and does't keep my neck warm. When I tried rolling it over the front area kept unrolling and sticking up awkwardly in front of my chin. I like the jacket and will keep it, but I will have to wear a scarf with it to keep my neck warm and I'm not happy about that...and that is why I wouldn't recommend it.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Rib Full Mix
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfy

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flashy
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the cutest cut. The high neck keeps the wind out but looks great also. The ribbing at the end of the sleeves also keeps the wind out. The two pockets in front are perfect for keeping your hands warm. I ordered a small and I have a little room but it's perfect for layering. I wish the fleece was softer like some of the other products I have from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.