Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket

Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

YAY!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
emma2756
Location: Atlanta GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a winter jacket that is not extremely puffy and overbearing and this is the perfect jacket for that! I live in the south so it does not get miserably cold but this jacket kept me warm! I would recommend you get a size bigger than you would normally wear. I usually wear a small but after reading previous reviews I decided on a medium and it was the right choice it fits perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife Loves It

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Pierce
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a Christmas gift, was a little concerned when arrived because it look very small even though large. However, she opened it and love it, keeps her warm and its very light.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is great!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Mal27
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this coat and LOVE it. It fits very true to size. It is not big and bulky, yet keeps me very warm!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni Heat

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RandyW
Location: Parker CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Jacket does what it says. Keeps you warm in cold weather and is very lite. I'm very happy with the product and will recommend to all me friends
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but tight fit

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ZoeyZ
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked the design and quality of the jacket. My problem was with the fit. I am 5'2" and usually wear a size 8 or 10. The jacket when zipped was too snug, and so I sent it back. Ordering a large wasn't an option as the sleeves would have been too long.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light layer

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
laxgoalie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket for it's weight but also it's warmth. You can layer it under a shell if you need to
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
eking00000
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new jacket. The insulation is unbelievable. The jacket is so light weight and not bulky that I did not think it would be this warm. Great for travel because it folds up small to pack. I was glad that I had a friend's to try on before I ordered mine because they run small. I usually wear a L and I had to order XL.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this jacket!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Buddhabelle
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first review for Columbia. I was an early adopter of their products back in the 1980s, when I bought one of the first Bugaboo jackets for skiing, eventually replacing it with another Interchange Columbia jacket (which I have now given to my husband for skiing) When I took up skiing again last year after many years being away from it, I went to the Columbia Outlet store and bought this jacket. It, too, is an interchange-compatible jacket (you have to buy a shell seperately, though), but I have to say, times have changed and technology has been friendly to Columbia garments.
Omni-heat is for real. This jacket is so light I was skeptical, but in all but the harshest, windiest conditions, it has kept me warm. I even had to unzip it at times while skiing and the first time up wearing it, I shed the fleece layer beneath it.
Omni-Shield (which is a coating, not a gore-tex material like Omni-Tech) has been tested somewhat--snow seems to bounce off of it, and in rain, I've never gotten wet but I haven't worn the jacket in a downpour, as I have an Omni-Tech shell for those days
The interchange system is brilliant...my shell also has Omni-Heat, and I found it in the Mens department, but my Supa Kelaida jacket zipped into it without a problem. It is a few teeth short at the top of the lining zipper, but the two work really well together, and the combo is light, nimble and bulletproof.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummed about this product.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
heyrenee
Location: asheville, nc
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited when I saw this style of columbia jacket and was unable to purchase it in a store nearby so I ordered it online. The stitching is definately one of the most flattering styles I've seen around.
The "active fit" RUNS very SMALL. I was unaware that there were different kinds of "fits." I wish it would have been specified on the website. I have tried on many "regular fit" Columbia jackets and am consistently a small.
The jacket was very SNUG in the armpits, tight in the shoulders, and overall just a tiny fit when wearing only a tshirt. I usually wear a 34 size shirt, am a 34a up top, and not broad of shoulder - not a very large person. It was impossible to wear a fleece underneath.
I tried on a friend's medium active fit jacket in a different style and it was too large in the chest and felt billowy, like too much wind would get inside.
Also, the COLOR was NOT at all LIKE THE PICTURE. They should have called it "pretty princess gem purple." It was very bright, shiny, and cheap looking in real life.
I can not say if it performed well because I didn't have a chance to wear it in the cold!
I ended up sending the jacket back and lost $10 in shipping charges.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Supa Kaleida™ 2.0 Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supa nice!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Trailryder
Location: Columbiaville, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, warm and attractive with great color combo of muted purple, navy trim with the choice of Quill. Love the sleeve ends and the stand up collar. Haven't had a chance yet to test the water and stain repellency, but great so far.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.