Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket

Columbia Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket

Women's Precipitation Nation™ Rain Jacket
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fall/spring raincoat!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
wickerstaff
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Seattle, which means I have to wear a raincoat most of the year. It seemed all of the coats listed under the Raincoat category were just shells, which I find annoying - I don't want to have to put on extra layers BEFORE putting on my coat just to go outside. This one has the perfect amount of fleece lining so I can put it on over a tshirt or light top in the 50 degree range and feel totally comfortable. The length is great, I love that the pockets are top-down so you don't have to worry about things falling out, and the hood stays up great. All around, the perfect coat! I'm 5'5 150lbs and got a size Small and it fits perfectly. I've put it over tshirts and sweatshirts and have been able to close it up fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very versatile

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Rosebud1
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met all my needs. Lightweight,yet warm enough and not too bulky driving or shopping
Perfect for Pacific NW weather
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I got it on sale

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
aems
Location: Dayton, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket looks very nice, has flattering shape to it, it's warm enough even in really cold weather if you can get a fleece on under it. I'm a medium size for outerwear, but ordered a large because of the other reviews, glad I did because it is a tight fit. The pockets would be better if angled, but overall I like the coat. My only gripe is that zipper is a real pain, it gets stuck every time, it's very annoying. The pin of the zipper looks a little deformed, I'm going to try grinding it down to see if it helps.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Keeps off the rain, but not the cold

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
keepingwarm
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surprised by how thin the outer layer of this coat is. Since it has snaps, I am concerned that opening and closing the jacket will cause the outer vinyl to rip. And the other reviews talked about it being a winter coat - I don't see that. There is a lining, but it is just soft material - not for keeping you warm.
The coat is fine as a raincoat, but this is NOT a $119 coat.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Raincoat

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
LinLin1971
Location: Silver Spring, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I haven't yet used it during rain, I can feel that it is warm, and given my previous purchases with Columbia, I am confident this jacket will perform as intended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Stylish!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
olygirl
Location: Olympia, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I love this jacket! it has a feminine fit, not boxy at all. It runs slightly small. I generally wear a Size 12 Jacket, and the Large was perfect for me. If you are a Size 14, it might be a little snug. The snaps at the back allow you to adjust the waist for an even more fitted look. It is completely waterproof, and the fleece lining provides the perfect amount of warmth for the Pacific Northwest. This is a classic jacket that I will wear for many years to come. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mountain air raincoat

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Mountainlover
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
From the description I thought I was buying a raincoat for cold mountain rainy weather but it is not warm at all. It is great protection from the rain.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought the right one

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
WarmAndCozy
Location: Alabama, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The more I wear this coat the more I love it. It is warmer than I thought, yet I don't roast while shopping. Keep telling my friends it is all about the wind. I stay warm and dry. Best of both worlds!
I am short and out of shape :( 5'3" 145#. Can wear a sweater and easily zip. With the semi-fit styling, looks great. We are NOT all models, especially in our 50's.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Ashely
Location: Coeur d'Alene ID
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved to northern Idaho and wanted something to keep out the rain and cold. This is perfect! I'm 5'5 and about 118 and went with the small. There's room for layering and it's also very comfortable and warm with just a long tee underneath. The length is excellent, and the full zip that comes up right to the chin comes in handy when it's windy and rainy. This is light in weight, but warm. Love this jacket!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bee1
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love this jacket. I ordered up a size because I planned to layer with it and it fits perfect. I have a pet sitting business so I needed something for rainy/cool days but I needed something I could still easily move in...this jacket is perfect. Even with layering I can still more freely. It is also perfect for casual wear. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kelly83
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. Its very warm and protects well, but also looks cute. The only thing I would change would be the hood. There is no brim on the hood so I end up holding it forward if its raining hard.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Purchase!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LongDistanceColl
Location: St. Augustine, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely adore this jacket. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for--a stylish rain resistant coat that will keep me warm. I will be wearing this on a trip to England in October, I will be plenty warm and dry in this! I am 5ft 3in and 135 lb, I ordered the medium so I can layer underneath so I am very happy I did that because if I had ordered the small, it would be too tight to layer. The jacket is great, super lightweight but durable, cannot wait to wear it on our trip!
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad fit

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MP22
Location: Aiken, SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I am a true medium, and this did not fit at all. Returning immediately.
Would not recommend at all.
I do not recommend this product.
-25points
0of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precipitation Nation Rain Jacket

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsRosa
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice raincoat. The hood is very large, which is very nice for my big hair (dreadlocks). I got the red color...man is it BRIGHT! Looks more of a tomato orange online, very very bright red, almost neon...which is fine for me, if I go hiking in any area where hunters frequent, they won't be able to mistake me!
I went up to a size XL, while I usually wear a M or L, as I wanted to be able to layer under this coat. In hindsight, I maybe should have gotten a size L, but my expirience with Columbia, is that they size their clothes a bit on the small side.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fleece lined raincoat

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
gayle
Location: Valrico, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am 5'3" and the raincoat length was great. However, being a large busted, I did not like how it fit on the top.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect for northern Italy rainy weather

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bethalia
Location: Aviano, Italy
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I arrived to Northern Italy on December 30 under temporary duty. Coming from Southern California, i have not seen so much rain in my life....everyday nonstop rain. A good raincoat and an umbrella are must haves. This raincoat is just perfect. It is light and soft and warm enough for the winter rain. The fleece underlining made a big difference. There's plenty of room for layering without feeling and looking bulky. The color is bright and nice and gives me the visibility I need during the day and night time. I can wear it with jeans, tights, and even look great for work . Im only 5'1" and the length is just right.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precipitation Rain Jacket

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lynne12
Location: Vancouver, Wa.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits true to size, but I am between Medium and Large. I went up to Large so I can layer. The jacket has an adjustable strap in back that keeps the shape flattering.
Lightweight but warm.
Very well designed.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
zeffo
Location: minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This rain jacket is really stylish and functional. I'm 5' 1/2 ", 110# I have a hard time buying a coat since they are big and bulky on me. I returned the XS in this one because it I wouldn't have been able to layer a sweater underneath. I reordered a Small and it fits beautifully. I love the trim fit of this jacket since it is more figure flattering than a big bulky one. It has nice details making it look both sporty and dressy. The lining is soft and warm, perfect for colder rainy fall days which we are having right now, and the rain beads right off. I am very pleased with the quality. I got the off white color (sorry forgot the name)
I would recommend this product.
+31points
34of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.