Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Zenith Vista Jacket

Columbia Women's Zenith Vista Jacket

Styled like a trench, built like a high-performance technical jacket with waterproof protection and our innovative thermal reflective lining.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best travel coat

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
JD71
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this coat. It fits so well in my suitcase when I travel from warm to cold and back again. The lining heats you up quickly when its cold and remains thin and fitted. Love, love, love.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZENITH VISTA JACKET

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Alamain
Location: New England
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Black Jacket size Small - I am 5'9" 130lb. The jacket fits me PERFECT. The fit is true to size and I can wear a layers under it. I look smashing in it, even if I do say so myself :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Jacket

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Kldukes
Location: Central Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this jacket in December and have already worn it too many times to count. The appreance of this jacket is very nice, I always get compliments when wearing it. It is a great layering jacket, and although I do not live north with harsh winter I still can agree with other reviewers that this is not a winter jacket. It also is not a full trench coat, but pairs nicely with a pair of boots, together providing full protection. Thus far it has been able to provide great protection from the wind and the rain and overall I am more then happy with this jacket. I originally purchased this jacket in black and plan to purchase the font grey as well, it would be nice to see more jackets offered in the color navy as it is a classic color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short trench, not functional

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
PhillySue
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me start the review by saying I love Colombia products. Anything with Omni-heat keeps you ridiculously warm. I was looking for a warm raincoat that I could wear in the fall/spring. The dimensions quoted for the Small were up to a 38" chest (I am 36") and it seemed that it would fit. Wrong. It left barely an inch for clothing and I needed this to work for over my work clothes or a sweater. I love the stand up collar, but it was just too short and stopped higher above the knee than I wanted. I need something to keep out the rain since I walk to work and unfortunately, this wasn't going to cut it, so I returned it.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a winter jacket

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Jan2452
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
For some reason, this jacket is grouped with winter coats. I should have paid attention to all the reviews that said this is not a warm coat, but then there was someone who claimed it was very warm. She must have been reviewing a different coat. It is only 45 outside, and this coat is not even warm enough to wear in this weather. It is a pretty coat, perfect length, but the high collar does not fold down. Good for wind, but uncomfortable. Also runs a bit small.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Coat. Ever.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
djdeb
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe some of the reviews for this coat not being warm?!?! This is one of THE warmest coats I've ever owned! EVER! And I live in Western NY where lately the temps have been in the negative digits! I don't feel a thing with this coat on. I love the higher collar for cold days, I love the cuffs inside the bottom of the sleeves (keeps cold from shooting up my arms) and best of all I love the fact that you don't feel like you have a big coat on. You can move around without it being annoying. If I had to say one not so good thing, it would be that the hood is a little big...but that is usually the case with any coat I buy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket, Hood is a little too large

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
GorgeGal
Location: Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love the style, Fit and feel of this jacket. I get a lot of compliments. My only complaint is that hood is a little too large and covers my eyes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a winter jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
kdrew
Location: Saint Paul, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This jacket is incredibly stylish, but is not warm. I moved to Minnesota for college and needed a winter coat. I expected the "winter use" and Omni Heat feature to keep me warm, but this jacket is just an average rain jacket. I was arguably colder in it than without it.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different definition of 'winter'

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
hereinmn
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After looking for a trench coat, I finally found this one! I was able to try on a L at a local store location -- the silhouette of the L fit me better, but was too snug across the shoulders, so I ordered the XL. My observations:
With the XL, I have extra fabric below the waist, so the jacket silhouette isn't as slim as the L;
I carry my keys in the pockets and noticed the bottom buttons puckered up with the weight;
This will be a great coat for Minnesota spring and fall, but not for the winter weather here;
With the XL, I'm able to wear a fairly thick, acrylic sweater underneath.
Like a couple of reviews, I found the sleeves to be a bit long, even with the cuffs adjusted. And even though the 'omni-heat' lining runs through the arms, my arms did get cold.
This jacket fit my needs as I was looking to replace mid to light weight jackets and eliminate a couple of rain coats from my closet. I think it would be great for a mild winter climate, just not Minnesota.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket but unable to shorten due to materials.

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
ShellyB
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I really like how this jacket looks and fits. Where I have an issue with this jacket is with the construction that prevents the sleeves from being shortened. Since I am not very tall, any jackets that don't have a snug band around the wrist have to be shortened. Unfortunately the materials used in this jacket prevent it from being shortened unless the sleeve are cut off a few inches up from the cuff and then re-attached with a seam further up the sleeve. My tailor even tried to open the sleeve at the shoulder to removed length and could not do so because of how the lining was attached to the jacket.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
DeLoreseP
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased several years ago at full retail price; still have jacket; best in all seasons; chic, sophisticated, so plain and simple yet elegant and full of quality and it shows when you wear it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a cold weather coat

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
TiffanyH
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This coat is stylish and has a great tailored fit. I bought it as a warm winter coat that would still be stylish enough to wear to work. THIS IS NOT A COLD WEATHER COAT - especially for the winter we're having. It's perfect for a spring/fall rain coat, but I don't think it's appropriate for cold winter days. It's very thin and light and should be advertised as a rain coat. I was disappointed as I thought it would be warmer and $250 for a rain coat seems expensive for what it is. I ended up returning the item b/c it's not what I was looking for. But, if you're in the market for a seasonal rain coat, this one is great.
I do not recommend this product.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice mid-season jacket

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
becomingamazon
Location: Everett, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering and nice mid-season jacket. Not super warm, though warm enough to be fine in 40+ degree weather if you aren't walking far. VERY waterproof. Sleeves are a bit long.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

womens zenith vista jacket

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ann42ad
Location: nc
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The item was a little too small for a large and I had to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tory
Location: Ludington, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I have been looking for!! Looked and looked for a basic classy jacket that I could dress up or down. This is so much fun to wear with dresses or jeans and great feel being light weight and classy!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT WARM

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
nonickname98662
Location: Vancouver, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I, a normally overheated menopausal woman, just wore my coat for the first time. It is overcast, 46 degrees and no wind. As I walked the outdoor shopping center I became cold. In spite of wearing a sweatshirt under my coat, my arms were cold as if I were wearing a sleeveless coat.
The coat is well sewn, lightweight and has deep pockets.
I intend to look into Columbia returns policy as I need a warm coat.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice Jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
nurseroxy
Location: Salem, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the versatility of this jacket! It fits well and is comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looks and functions great.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
tle51
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat. Looks great, quality is great, keeps me comfortable in rain and cool weather. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sleeves were a little long and I couldn't tighten them enough to shorten them. Wore it all over Mexico and looked great even in the evening in Mexico City. Great pockets on jacket if you don't want to carry a purse at times. Got lots of compliments on coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Travel!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Doef
Location: Dublin Ireland, Green Bay, Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
User submitted photo
I bought this jacket for a study abroad in Ireland. It rains a lot and it has kept me dry everyday this week while others looked soaked around me! If you want a rain jacket that is more sassy and sophisticated and keeps you dry, then you need this jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Zenith Vista Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets all your outdoor needs with style

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
itsy
Location: Silverton Oregon
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets all your outdoor needs with style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>