Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
205 out of 231(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish, not super warm

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Boothie
Location: VT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This coat is very stylish and looks good on. I live in VT, and it's nice for running around doing errands on a not too cold winter day, or for limited outside time. It is not all that warm. I am someone who always runs cold, so I don't think the omni heat works for me. I'm just cold all the time, so if I don't have much body heat, there's nothing to reflect back on me. I went ice skating in an indoor ice rink, so no wind and not too cold, and I had to layer a fleece jacket underneath. I was disappointed. This is definitly no replacement for down.
I found the sizing to run very large. I tried on a small and was swimming in it. Had to get an xs. While I normally wear xs in clothing, I normally wear small in jackets. I'm 5'4", 118 lbs, thin and athletic.
The quill color is beautiful. I just wish this was a little warmer! Style is great and feminine. Length is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile coat!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
ZippyTippy2
Location: Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very lightweight, not bulky, the material feels thin but the omni heat keeps you warm. I didn't want a bulky down-filled coat. I am 5'5", 114 lbs and ordered a small, fits great. I still wore a fleece on -30 deg days and was plenty warm and coat fit well. I currently live in upstate NY, wind chills hit -20 to -30 this winter... although i wasn't outside for extended periods of time, the coat was warm as I layered with a light fleece coat underneath. I typically feel cold indoors, so warmth was a big deal when purchasing a coat. This did the job without the extra bulkiness. Love the hood and the attached had warmers under my gloves. I did go sledding with kids (prob ard 20 deg out) and coat was great. Love the longer length to cover backside, the coat falls just above my knees. It is April and still wearing it bc its in the 30s here. Good investment in my opinion- I recommended this coat to my sisters in Michigan!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light wt coat

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
tryingtostaywarm
Location: Forest Grove, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coat seems to be working well for me. I work outside everyday and wanted something light, but warm. The only thing that I have noticed that I could be a bit different is the hood. The hood doesn't seem to be deep enough and I feel like I have to keep pulling it forward to protect my face from getting wet. Other then that the coat has been great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
scombro01
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is not a winter jacket. Well, maybe if your winters are 50 degrees and dry. It is not waterproof. Also, not warm at all. I went out with a fleece underneath in 40 degree weather and was still freezing. Zipper only works half the time and seems like it will give out soon. Also, a piece of the filling is already sticking out from one of the stitches. Very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD QUALITY

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
JENA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
VERY NICE BUT SIZE IS A LITTLE SMALL
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
rchew1107
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. What I like the most is that it feels like you are not wearing anything at all. It is so light that it just feels like your clothes. It is very warm though. You won't regret a purchase of this coat. It does run one size small. Make sure to order the next size up for a comfortable fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would have been a good coat but did not fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ayyw
Location: China
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked the length (hovering knee), color (Tradewinds Grey) and lightness of the coat. It packs well and would have been great for travel. However it was way too large from chest down so it looked really baggy and I am particular about a fitted look.
I'm 5ft 3" 103 lbs and don't think I can take XS as the shoulders of the S fit me.
I am returning this product, but I think it would be ok for someone at least my height but fuller in the waist and hips.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and warm

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Nicoled
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida girl in Chicago in February was warm after hours of walking around in this jacket. It is very light weight and fit in my carry on suitcase. Very warm. The hood is nice, however does not stay up in the wind, could use a string or button. I am 5'9 and it hits mid thigh which is a nice length. The medium fits perfect despite my broad shoulder. Love the deep purple color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Lindseytat1695
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this jacket. It fits great, I can layer it over a sweatshirt or just wear it alone. The only complaint is that I ordered the color black and it looks very navy. Not a big deal but I was expecting it to be a more true black. Very light weight but super super warm
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor fit

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
TiredTraveler
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I ordered this coat in a size larger than I normally wear having seen others' comments about it running small. I was willing to put up with sleeves that were slightly too long, but the fit was so tight that I could barely zip it up. It was a great disappointment as I really liked the coat itself and was anxious to see how warm it would be in freezing temperatures. I had to return it.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
tracy1
Location: Alabama
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. It is very light weight, but at the same time, it also keeps me very warm. I don't like big bulky coats. I get cold very easy. I definitely recommend Omni Heat!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointed

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Becky58
Location: Red House, WV 25168, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was very disappointed in the coat. I felt it was a $140 price for a $30 coat and logo. I expected it to be warmer than it is. It was lightweight, I'll have to say. It is like wearing a windbreaker.
I wore the coat for a month before I really got into any cold weather and saw what it was like, so I never sought a refund.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, flimsy fabric

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
AnyaMtl
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is only one thing I don't like about this jacket: the fabric it's made of. It is extremely thin, which by itself is not much of a problem since it looks neither bad nor cheap. It didn't bother me until I happened to lightly brush my shoulder against a brick wall and it tore into and inch by inch hole. Well, a patch will fix that, but Columbia can do better than that. That, and maybe some cheerful colors?
Otherwise, I'm very happy about the jacket in so many ways: for my 5'11", 145lbs the fit in size S is perfect with some room for layers in body and sleeves; sleeve lenght is pretty good for my height; even the hood is perfect, but it could be my weird fit with long neck and big head; it is incredibly light, which makes it very pleasant to wear after all the bulky winter jackets; it shields from cold winds and is warm enough to wear in 15°F in Boston (with a sweater and a tee underneath). Great for running errands in winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coat

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
jjjj88833377
Location: Indiana, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love the thin-ness of the coat and still has the warmth. The length is perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Higly recommended!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jukfonda
Location: California, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it! Great coat, very light very thin, easy to carry and to travel with (don't need a lot of space in the suitcase) and the most important thing - very very warm! I've been to PA last week with -15C (5 fahrenheit) degrees, I only needed to wear a tank top, a light long sleeve short and a light sweater with it and it kept me really warm - AMAZING! fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection in a coat! no leaking goose feathers!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Madiouch
Location: Wallkill, NY 12589, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
It's everything I shopped for in the worlds largest mall only to find I could do it all on line and not put husband through the drama! Only wish it came in PETITE sizes for my arms aren't long but wanted the extra room for a bulky sweater to wear under coat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
adombro
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very warm but the zipper can be tough. Ordered the grey and it is more blue than I expected. Overall, a great coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
ChaiChai
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat! Very lightweight, but warm. I wore this in -5 degree weather (but had layers under of course) and was comfortable. I like the length, it's perfect! The only thing is I ordered up in size since I read this ran small, and it doesn't at all. I got the M and it is a little big, the idea of the Omni Heat is to trap in heat against your body, so it's supposed to be a snug fit. I can easily put 2 thick sweaters on in the Medium. I am 5'7 and lanky with a slim build for reference. I was happy that the sleeves were long enough as usually they never are. This coat is great! I keep thinking I am going to freeze since the feel of this is so thin, but it's been great so far in Chicago weather. Great job Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't know what people are complaining about....

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
ChicagoLady
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat RULES! I was surprised at how thin and light it was, but holy cow, it's AMAZINGLY WARM! It was 9 degrees this morning and I walked out with thick leggings and a long sleeve shirt under a sweater and this coat kept me warm my entire commute. I was legit sweating by the time I got to my train stop. It may be lightweight, but it packs a punch if you layer right underneath.
TTS for me, I don't think it fits too small at all - I was able to layer comfortably in my regular size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Rallyraccoon
Location: Wyoming
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this coat. It fits well and I love the thumb holes on the comfort cuffs. They really make such a difference. It's a great shade of purple and so light. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars simply because it requires extra layers when it's below 30 degrees. Also, the pockets are a little low.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>