Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
131 out of 142(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
krobot
Location: North Dakota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upon receiving my coat, I thought that it might be a little to thin for my winters in North Dakota, but within a few minutes of putting it on, I was already warm. I love how light it feels but that I don't feel exposed. I also enjoy how much room I have with wearing jackets and sweatshirts. I would recommend this jacket to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
mamabear1223
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this jacket. Light weight but very warm with the omni shield. The thumb holes are good when you haven't remembered your gloves. True to size. Water resient . will keep me warm in the Chicago winter . Love it for travel and it is light to carry. You can fold it and pack it in you bag,
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jla326
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not yet worn this coat outside since it's not winter yet, but hopefully this review will help someone in determining the correct size.
The website says the jacket "runs slightly small," but after buying several Columbia jackets I've learned to trust my gut and get my normal size. Many of the reviews say that it runs small as well, but you have to keep in mind that it's an athletic fit, which is more tailored to the body. Personally, I very much dislike a boxy fit (like most of LL Bean's merchandise) and prefer the athletic fit.
With my normal size, there is plenty of room to layer and wear a thick sweater or two. I am tall (5'9") and often struggle with sleeve length, but the sleeves are actually long enough on this coat. I typically wear a size 4 or S in Columbia clothing and this was no different. A medium definitely would have been too big.
As with all of my Columbia purchases, I'm sure I will be very satisfied with my new coat!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full coverage!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
WindyCityLass
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now, I admittedly haven't yet worn this coat in the elements as we're just transitioning into Fall in Chicago, however trying it on in my house, it feels great! SO thin and yet I was sweating up a storm walking around my house. I also feel very covered which is what I was looking for (still getting over last year's Chi-beria winter).
It runs a little small (as do all of the "athletic" cuts), however because the fabric is so thin, it molds well over your body and I don't feel too constrained.
I'm very hopeful this will be a great winter option that will provide full coverage with minimal bulk.
And the Quill color is exactly what I was hoping for - a darker purple that will stand out a bit from the sea of black coats (without looking like Barney) :-)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy48178
Location: South lyon MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this coat. So light weight, doesn't look puffy, exactly what I wanted. Fit was true to size. Other reviews mentioned the hood falling down but if you zip the coat up all the way it is fine. So happy with the fit. Worth the price and would recommend this coat. Really happy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket!!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Rangergrl
Location: Virginia, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sister bought this jacket first and I loved it so I got one too. I am 5.5" and usually wear a Medium. I bought a Medium and it fit perfectly. I live in Northern Minnesota where the temperature often reaches 20-40 below zero. I love this jacket for going to work, running around town for errands etc. You can wear it to the mall and then shop for hours and not get all sweaty. The jacket is not bulky to its great for moving around.
I love it so much I am getting another one! So is my sister!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lite with Might

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mooms
Location: Sandyston, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this coat for some snow shoveling and was extremely warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so Far

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AshtonLeeB
Location: Dover, DE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had the chance to wear this about 5 times but so far, it's awesome. I was taken aback when I first took it out because it is so thin and so light but there hasn't been a time when I've walked out and felt cold (It's been between 5 and 25°). The cuffs with the thumb holes are so clutch! Perfect to put gloves over because your wrists and arms don't get cold and you don't have to worry about getting snow on you.
About the sizing- I'm a 6/8 and the medium is a little snug. I can fit a sweatshirt under but I don't think I could wear a bunch of layers...but then again you don't need to wear a ton of layers with this.
Got the purple and it's so pretty! There is a very subtle plaid design which I was surprised about but you can't notice it unless you're looking at it up close under light/it's more the weave of the fabric than it is a print.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing winter coat!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CBGM
Location: Reading
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight, very warm- like wearing nothing at all!!! I LOVE it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking jacket thought not so warm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
clauster
Location: Upstate, ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is nice, lite and comfortable but not very warm specially from the waist down, the top part feels warmer because it fits more snug to the body. I would say it's great if the weather doesn't drop below 30.
Size M fits a little roomy but S maybe too snug I am size 6.
I would of love this jacket if they used more insulation material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge difference between sizes

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
numbers
Location: Boston
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
This coat was not made for women. I have hips, because I'm a woman, and despite the reviews saying that it will fit tighter around the hips and baggier up top I wanted to try this coat because of the amazing reviews on it's warmth. I'm a pants size 8/10, and originally ordered a large because the reviews said it ran small (mediums are my typical), but it was giant on me, like a sleeping bag. Returned it and got a medium, and I could barely zip it over my thighs. I was shocked that a company like Columbia would have such discrepancies between their sizes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fir

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anya
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to order an XS after having read some reviews about the jacket running small, but I decided to risk it and I could not be more happy. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs. The XS is a prefect fit with room for a thick layer underneath if needed. A S would have been baggie and sloppy looking. The contoured shape of the jacket is very flattering and I LOVE the thumb hole at the bottom of the sleeves. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't survive without this coat

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
AM10
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never written a review for an item, but I love this coat so much I knew I needed to. It is so lightweight, but SO SO warm. I never feel the wind blow through it. I love the thumb holes on my hands because it easily creates a seal when I put gloves on. I am a student at UW-Madison and live a 25 minute walk from all my classes and this coat does its job and then some! I will stick with the omni-heat technology the rest of my life!
(I only docked the quality a little bit because there are little strings sticking out from the stitching in certain places.)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenzorama
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super warm and yet super thin, as promised!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of that Michelin Man look?

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Shara
Location: Rhode Island
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was! My other puffy coat made me look like a marshmallow and ended up feathering all over my sweaters. This jacket solved both of those problems...and it was warm enough to get me through the Polar Vortex in New England.
I ordered it in Quill and get compliments on the color all the time! It is nice to wear a shade a little outside of the winter color box.
My only complaint is that the hood does not have a cord to tighten it and keep it in place, thus a hat is often a necessity. But overall, this was an excellent, warm, super-cute, flattering purchase and now all of my co-workers want to order one!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm, but..

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Vaish
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket was warm, despite being thin! But the quality was bad. Some of the insulation started coming out within 2 days of light use. And the hood just didn't work for me. It was too lose, and kept falling off.
Overall, I'm disappointed with the quality, and I'm looking for a different jacket (better built) with the omni-heat technology.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quility of Jackets

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Wilma
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have enjoyed wearing this jacket and find that it is light weight but keeps me warm and I get many raves about it and have had friends try it on
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
BB2013
Location: Augusta, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Columbia jackets and coats, they are excellent quality. I am truly a satisfied customer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very favorite!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SanBur
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really haven't seen a Columbia product that isn't excellent! This one is very light weight, soft comfy and a pleasure to wear. Kind of like that coming home after a long day at work, and putting on your joggers and sweatshirt feeling! I purchased a size larger than I normally wear, so I could put a few layers under when the weather gets colder. The only thing that would make it even better, would be another zipper pocket on the inside. One on each side would really be great. One for the cash and credit cards and one for the cell phone! Perhaps some day there will be one like it, with out the outer shell quilted. Something just as light, soft and comfy, with a more elite outer shell and detachable hood. ;)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Sized Well

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Beatriz20
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this coat for my daughter who wears a size 6 and it is too small. We have to return it. She is currently wearing another well known brand in a size small, which fits fine. Other reviews said this runs small so we ordered the medium. It looks nice and is amazingly lightweight so we are disappointed.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>