Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
138 out of 150(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY POOR QUALITY

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
xMel
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket around middle of September 2014 and writing this review on October 27, 2014
I'm 5ft, 120-125lb, size small top/ 2 jeans, 34c bust. My body type is between curvy and slim. The size small in Quill is a little big but I consider it a good thing if you're looking to be able to wear a decent fleece underneath. It kept me really warm in the 40-50 degrees windy fall weather in Boston. It stops right at the top of my knee.
The reason why I'm giving only 1 star is because its quality. I only had this jacket for about one month and iT ALREADY HAS A RIP!!! Its very small but its still a rip. I only worn this walking around town, didn't go in the woods, didn't catch on anything, didn't do anything strenuous.
Because of this, I don't recommend anyone buying the mighty lite. If your jacket lasts, then it's a really warm and "lite" jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs smaller

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Olga78
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this coat for fall, wasn't going to wear it in winter/ but even for fall it's cold for me. it's extremely thin, and I feel cold in it. Besides my size is x small, but I can wear this only on a light shirt, can't wear something warmer underneath. But size small is too big for me, so I will have to return this coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest, yet lightest coat ever!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
love2read
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When this coat arrived, I was skeptical of whether it would keep me warm in a Minnesota winter. It was so lightweight that I assumed it wouldn't be warm enough. To my delight, this coat is exactly as described: an extremely warm winter coat without the bulk! I love this coat and I would buy it again.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Parka

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mrsolia
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a Skating Director near Chicago. I recently purchased 15 of these parkas for my staff to wear while teaching Learn-To-Skate classes on the ice. Not only are they stylish and professional looking, but my staff has reported that they are extremely warm and comfortable. Considering they are on the ice up to four hours at a time, I could not ask for a better parka for my staff!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Solution to Winter Weather

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorthGirl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a couple Columbia jackets with Omni Heat and they have performed very well. I have been wanting the Mighty Lite for a while and chose Abyss. It is everything I expected in a jacket. It runs small. I am a size 6-8 in most clothing lines and I needed a large to be comfortable so I recommend ordering up one size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great jacket!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy13601
Location: Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
On me this "jacket" is more of a coat and that is exactly what I wanted. I already have the jacket without the hood so I knew this was going to be warm. Sadly we had our first frost last night and I wore my mighty lite jacket/coat and was nice and warm, my tomatoes were not so lucky...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked it so much I bought another

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Momlady
Location: Troy, mi
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great coat! I had a black one last year and wore it almost every day. This year, I treated myself to a navy one. Surprisingly enough, my 15-year-old daughter liked my coat last year and got herself one this year and black also. I highly recommend it! It is lightweight, has a nice cut and keeps you warm. I love the Omni heat technology.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
kg2010
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Light weight and perfect long jacket for winter. I can't wait to try it out in our cold Wisconsin winters!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
krobot
Location: North Dakota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upon receiving my coat, I thought that it might be a little to thin for my winters in North Dakota, but within a few minutes of putting it on, I was already warm. I love how light it feels but that I don't feel exposed. I also enjoy how much room I have with wearing jackets and sweatshirts. I would recommend this jacket to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
mamabear1223
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this jacket. Light weight but very warm with the omni shield. The thumb holes are good when you haven't remembered your gloves. True to size. Water resient . will keep me warm in the Chicago winter . Love it for travel and it is light to carry. You can fold it and pack it in you bag,
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jla326
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not yet worn this coat outside since it's not winter yet, but hopefully this review will help someone in determining the correct size.
The website says the jacket "runs slightly small," but after buying several Columbia jackets I've learned to trust my gut and get my normal size. Many of the reviews say that it runs small as well, but you have to keep in mind that it's an athletic fit, which is more tailored to the body. Personally, I very much dislike a boxy fit (like most of LL Bean's merchandise) and prefer the athletic fit.
With my normal size, there is plenty of room to layer and wear a thick sweater or two. I am tall (5'9") and often struggle with sleeve length, but the sleeves are actually long enough on this coat. I typically wear a size 4 or S in Columbia clothing and this was no different. A medium definitely would have been too big.
As with all of my Columbia purchases, I'm sure I will be very satisfied with my new coat!
I would recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full coverage!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
WindyCityLass
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now, I admittedly haven't yet worn this coat in the elements as we're just transitioning into Fall in Chicago, however trying it on in my house, it feels great! SO thin and yet I was sweating up a storm walking around my house. I also feel very covered which is what I was looking for (still getting over last year's Chi-beria winter).
It runs a little small (as do all of the "athletic" cuts), however because the fabric is so thin, it molds well over your body and I don't feel too constrained.
I'm very hopeful this will be a great winter option that will provide full coverage with minimal bulk.
And the Quill color is exactly what I was hoping for - a darker purple that will stand out a bit from the sea of black coats (without looking like Barney) :-)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy48178
Location: South lyon MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this coat. So light weight, doesn't look puffy, exactly what I wanted. Fit was true to size. Other reviews mentioned the hood falling down but if you zip the coat up all the way it is fine. So happy with the fit. Worth the price and would recommend this coat. Really happy
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket!!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Rangergrl
Location: Virginia, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sister bought this jacket first and I loved it so I got one too. I am 5.5" and usually wear a Medium. I bought a Medium and it fit perfectly. I live in Northern Minnesota where the temperature often reaches 20-40 below zero. I love this jacket for going to work, running around town for errands etc. You can wear it to the mall and then shop for hours and not get all sweaty. The jacket is not bulky to its great for moving around.
I love it so much I am getting another one! So is my sister!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lite with Might

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mooms
Location: Sandyston, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this coat for some snow shoveling and was extremely warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so Far

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AshtonLeeB
Location: Dover, DE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had the chance to wear this about 5 times but so far, it's awesome. I was taken aback when I first took it out because it is so thin and so light but there hasn't been a time when I've walked out and felt cold (It's been between 5 and 25°). The cuffs with the thumb holes are so clutch! Perfect to put gloves over because your wrists and arms don't get cold and you don't have to worry about getting snow on you.
About the sizing- I'm a 6/8 and the medium is a little snug. I can fit a sweatshirt under but I don't think I could wear a bunch of layers...but then again you don't need to wear a ton of layers with this.
Got the purple and it's so pretty! There is a very subtle plaid design which I was surprised about but you can't notice it unless you're looking at it up close under light/it's more the weave of the fabric than it is a print.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing winter coat!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CBGM
Location: Reading
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight, very warm- like wearing nothing at all!!! I LOVE it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking jacket thought not so warm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
clauster
Location: Upstate, ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is nice, lite and comfortable but not very warm specially from the waist down, the top part feels warmer because it fits more snug to the body. I would say it's great if the weather doesn't drop below 30.
Size M fits a little roomy but S maybe too snug I am size 6.
I would of love this jacket if they used more insulation material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge difference between sizes

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
numbers
Location: Boston
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
This coat was not made for women. I have hips, because I'm a woman, and despite the reviews saying that it will fit tighter around the hips and baggier up top I wanted to try this coat because of the amazing reviews on it's warmth. I'm a pants size 8/10, and originally ordered a large because the reviews said it ran small (mediums are my typical), but it was giant on me, like a sleeping bag. Returned it and got a medium, and I could barely zip it over my thighs. I was shocked that a company like Columbia would have such discrepancies between their sizes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fir

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anya
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to order an XS after having read some reviews about the jacket running small, but I decided to risk it and I could not be more happy. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs. The XS is a prefect fit with room for a thick layer underneath if needed. A S would have been baggie and sloppy looking. The contoured shape of the jacket is very flattering and I LOVE the thumb hole at the bottom of the sleeves. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>