Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
162 out of 183(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my purchase!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Juls21
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading reviews, I got the sense that this jacket ran small so I went ahead and ordered a large (I am a size 6 and almost always wear mediums). I ended up having to exchange the jacket for a medium but am very happy with the fit. Living in Boston, I walk a lot and struggle with overheating in my coats. But this jacket is the perfect balance between warm and breathable. My only qualm is that the hood does not stay up very well. Other than that, I am very satisfied!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat, Very Warm

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaschmidt6
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew just from the name this was going to be a light coat, but I was so happy with how warm it keeps me! I'm 5'6", 135 lbs. and the medium fits perfectly. Isn't short on the arms, and reaches to just above my knees. My mom wants the same coat now! My only wish is that it was a little longer to keep more of my legs warm! I've walked around in 20 degree weather on my Wisconsin campus with nothing but a light sweater on underneath and stayed perfectly toasty. I'm looking forward to when the temperature drops to really test this coat out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Chicago-proof

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ChicagoVal
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ended up returning this coat after wearing it, and freezing, on a 32 degree Chicago day. The hood, thumb holes, pocket placement, and double zipper are great, but there is no way this coat would keep me warm on a sub zero day. I ordered a size Medium (the same size as all previous Columbia purchases) - I'm 5'8" & 140lbs so the fit was spot on.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennifer123
Location: Syracuse, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I received this jacket, I was shocked at how thin it was. The thickness of the jacket is comparable to a rain jacket. However, I decided to try the jacket outside, and was shocked at how warm it was!
I tried on several long down puffer jackets before settling on this one. Most made me look like I was wearing a fat suit, according to my husband. This was the only jacket I tried on that did not overwhelm my 5'2", extra small frame. The cut is flattering, without being restrictive. The fit is true to size. The length is also perfect.
The jacket provides adequate warmth, although I have only worn it in weather as cold as 25 degrees. The material provides great waterproofing. It has been quite rainy lately, and I have not felt a drop of water seep through the jacket.
The hood is a good size, however it does not allow for adjustments to make smaller or bigger. This is a negative, in my opinion. The pockets are a suitable size for storing keys or gloves, and are deep enough to keep hands covered.
My favorite feature of this jacket is the thumb holes in the "comfort cuffs". These cuff extend quite far from the sleeve, and the thumb holes allow for gloves to slide easily over the cuffs. This feature is handy in containing warmth inside the jacket, as no wind can travel up the sleeves.
Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase. Please do not be alarmed by the light weight of the jacket. I swear the Omni-heat reflective material is magic!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion meets comfort and warmth

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ddj702
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this jacket in the shorter length so I decided to try it in the longer length. It has not disappointed. Even though it is thin, the omni-heat keeps you warm. I went up one size for comfort with the length. It fits well and comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it But...

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
PackerGirl
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this jacket BUT please be aware that it is not a 20 or below coat. Great for fall and early winter where the temps are 25 to 50 degrees. Really had an expectation that it would keep me warm at least until it hit 10 degrees in Wisconsin. Not going to cut it. I'll keep it because I love it, but now I'm looking for a Wisconsin-proof winter coat - if such a thing exists. Go Pack Go!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for New England winters

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MMass
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect. It provides plenty of warmth and protection without bulk. It's comfortable, stylish and easy to move in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat but too small

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AmandaB
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this coat in a large as I was hoping to be able to wear it with several layers underneath, unfortunately it was too small for that so I had to return it. Its a very light coat, which I imagine would be very warm (I only tried it on at home). I haven't had any Columbia items before so I am not that familiar with their sizing- however I am a US 10.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and comfy

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sher2
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat, but feel it would not work for anyone with hips. I have very narrow hips and the small fits me perfectly through the shoulders, but is snug through the hips if I have any type of sweater on with it. I love the thumb holes and knit lining for my hands.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought more than 1

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Keyd66
Location: Princeton, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I really like this light weight coat. I am 5'4" and weight 125lbs. I have an hour glass figure, bought the extra small and it is small in the hips but the shoulders and arms fit well. My sister & niece liked it so much they both bought one. The material does pull easily and the length should be a few inches longer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
heidi2468
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After reading the mixed reviews on people in the north using this as their winter coat, I took the leap and made the purchase. I returned it the day after I received it. I tested it by standing outside on a 20-ish degree day and it did not keep me warm. The major deciding factor for me was the fit. The hood doesn't tighten, so it stands up a bit. It was snug around the waist and chest, but really baggy and long in the arms. I usually have the opposite problem with arms.
I ended up exchanging it for a long down-filled Columbia coat in an modern classic fit that worked great. It fit right and definitely keeps me warm enough for MN winters.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
BMT32
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight and comfortable jacket. I never wear winter jackets. They are never warm and always too bulky. This one is thin, WARM, comfortable, fashionable and practical for me. I would recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good jacket but not for freezing temperatures...

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
jcarrionrosado
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good jacket for up to 35 degrees for lower temperatures you will have to bundle up underneath. I usually wear a size 4 for my pants in columbia brand but I order my jackets medium to have more room to layer. I guess it's true to size but if you want more room order a size up...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Love2shop
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this coat on "Black Friday", I was curious about the lite weight, plus the warmth of the coat. Well, I'm the first to omit this coat is excellent for the east coast cold. Also, I dont feel like the Michelin Man when wear this coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mari88
Location: Bourne MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. True to size and it is not bulky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this coat

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
cjane
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat was recommended by a friend who lived in the Philippines until a few years ago and is very sensitive to our Chicago cold temps. I knew that if it was a warm coat to her, it would be just what I was looking for. And it is! I'm happy with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in this coat

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
NJwinters
Location: Northwestern NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this coat last year and have been sadly disappointed by it. I love the Abyss color and the cuffs with the thumbholes, although they are a little short for my long arms.
My main issues with this coat are that it 1. doesn't keep me warm; 2. does not repel wind; 3. does not repel water. I live in northern NJ and our winters can be cold (temps in the teens and single digits F.), and unfortunately, as much as I wanted to love this jacket, I don't. Shoveling snow when it is still cold/windy/snowing only makes me colder. Also, the fact that there is no collar inside the hood, and no way to synch the hood mean tying a scarf around the outside of the hood to keep it up and keep cold or wind from going down my back. I am 5'9" 155 lbs and the medium is a smidge small.
I DO like the color, the cuffs inside the sleeves, the overall length, the lightness of the coat and it is very soft. It's great if you're sitting in a warm car on a long trip. Unfortnately it is not my favorite.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abyss

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
bostonian1
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered abyss, expecting to have dark navy. It is dark navy when it is dark. When it is bright, it changes to a bit light grayish blue. I love the color. It is a right length, and I love everything so far, like other reviewers.
Omni heat makes so warm. When I first tried it at home, I incidentally felt warm. It was warm outside as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Warm Enough

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Frosty1
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really wanted to like this coat! It is very lightweight and fit well (though it runs smalls - I had ordered a larger size because I read previous reviews). I had my doubts on how warm it would be, because it is so thin. So I took a short walk around my neighborhood in 20 degree weather...I was freezing, so I will be returning it. I think this coat is probably best for folks who live in mid-Atlantic states where it doesn't get as cold, but it's not ideal for upper Midwest states and harsh, cold winters.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHolty
South Shore, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Holty is loaded.
Additional information about Holty could not be loaded.
Me too!
onDecember 13, 2014
Just wondering, since you wore it, did you have a problem returning it? I took off the tags and I wore it 2 hours within the 24 hours I've had it and I'm freezing! I wanted to like it to, I'm so upset it doesn't keep me warm, I was so excited for it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit thinner than it looks...however!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
lisamvdenb
Location: Coopersville, MI 49404, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I've only had this coat for a couple of weeks, but I love it! It looks a bit thicker in the picture than it actually is, but that doesn't seem to be affecting it's warm-ability! I'm always cold, but this jacket with a light sweater or sweat shirt, keeps me very warm! The length of the sleeves are perfect for my "gorilla" arms, and the thumb holes guarantee a snow free sleeve!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>