Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
113 out of 120(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight Yet Warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
JanetC
Location: Northern, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on how thin/light weight this jacket is, I was afraid it would not keep me warm enough at 30-40 degrees. However, it's been a great find and has kept me comfortable even at a breezy 29 degrees with just a long-sleeve t-shirt underneath and a hat on. I've noticed I sometimes feel a bit "cool" but never cold. This seems to be because the jacket doesn't have a lot of fluff - like down - to hold in warmth. The heat of your body is just reflected back to you from the lining. I've come to trust the jacket and love the fact that it packs into a tiny space in my backpack. I can fit into a Small, but chose a Medium to allow for a fleece pullover underneath, just in case. It breathes well, looks sharp, and the sleeves and neck provide good coverage. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Warm; Runs Small

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
KelNosz
Location: Wilmington, OH
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on reviews, I ordered an extra large instead of my usual large. I am tall (6') with very long arms, and this jacket fits me perfectly in length and arm length. The body is a little loose, but the tapered style keeps it from looking frumpish. My jacket arrived during a cold snap - 10 degrees on average - and it keeps me warm. I absolutely love this jacket. I'm tempted to order in another color, and that's saying a lot because I'm pretty frugal, lol!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JACKET

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
CINDY80
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE OMNI-HEAT JACKET, BEST JACKET EVER AS KEEPS ME EXTREMELY WARM EVEN WHEN IT'S 30 DEGREES OUTSIDE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT 100% AND DEFINITELY LOOK FORWARD TO PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT IN DIFFERENT COLORS. IT IS A LIGHT PRODUCT WHICH MAKES IT VERY COMFORTABLE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket - Mighty Lite III

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Smooth
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the jacket for my daughter who requested it for Christmas. She really loves the color and fit. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for late fall and early winter!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Nichol
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this jacket. It's great for those cool days where a hoodie isn't quite enough but you don't want anything too bulky. I would have given this jacket a 5 star rating but I was as bit frustrated with the sleeve length. I'm 5'10 and usually wear a medium. I went up to a large to get more length which I got but still can't comfortably use the thumb holds. The sleeves are long enough but just barely. So if you have longer arms like me and length is as issue place your order accordingly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm, light and gorgeous color

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Merlina
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
It was hard for me to decide to make this a barn jacket because it is so pretty! It is very warm and a nice alternative to the usual heavy bulky Barn clothing. As a recreational rider who doesn't need clothing with quite the durability of the folks who work at the ranch, I decided to take a chance with this and I love it. Went for a very cold ride with friends on Christmas, and I added a heavy vest but my arms were still plenty warm. It also has a thumb hole in the lining which is great with gloves!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Mimi24
Location: Albany, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a Christmas gift for my daughter in law. She loved it! It fit perfectly & the bright color looked great on her. She was so excited to have such a good looking jacket & was excited to go back to work wearing it. I ordered online from Columbia & shipment arrived promptly as stated at time of order.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best find for keeping me warm!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hyphen
Location: Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am always cold & live is Southern Alberta. I usually wear numerous layers, even while inside. This jacket is light weight, comfortable, stylish & so very warm. I wear it with only a t-shirt & stay very toasty.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Stuff
Location: Pittsburgh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got the black color in this coat but before I bought it I read the reviews. I usually wear a large but everyone was saying to get a size larger than what you usually wear because it runs small so I bought an XL. Fits perfect and keeps me warm! I will be purchasing another color in the near future.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lite but mighty

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
jinjin
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do admit I was intimidated when I got this jacket shipped to me, it was very lite and thin. I thought pretty pricey for a windbreaker. I of course thought might as well give it a shot, see what all the positive reviews were ranting about. This jacket is awesome, it really does keep you warm. I may be cold everywhere else but not my arms and core. The coral glow is very bright but no less beautiful. I love the omni-heat technology, it really works!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small and light

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Minnesotan
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I first bought a Mighty Lite III three years ago. The sizing was changed, even though the jacket is still named the same. I ordered an XL, like the jacket I already have but it was smaller. So I looked at the Plus sizes and found that Columbia charges $20 more for 1X plus that is actually sized SMALLER than the XL. And the measurements of Plus are not proportional. The product was changed but NOT IMPROVED. Very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mighty Lite III Lite Womens jacket

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bahamas
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Well I tried 2 jackets. They are not made for women with hips. Too narrow around the bottom of the jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest light jacket ever!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kimmy757
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so warm in this jacket that I actually wear tank tops under it! I actually can roll my window down for cold fresh air when driving because I'm always very warm! I should have ordered a medium because I'm a small but I love this jacket because it keeps me super warm.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS12OH
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this jacket in black and the harbor blue. Just note that the blue is more of a purple-ish/royal blue than what it looks online. Very pretty color. I love how it is so light and easy to move in, yet so WARM. I usually wear an extra-small in clothes, but I got the small so I could wear sweaters under it and because my arms are a little long for my size. It fits great! It's slightly big on me through the waist, but it's cut well enough that it doesn't look boxy. The sleeve length is perfect! I'm fighting the urge to buy this coat in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fall Jacket

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CLM7
Location: Ohio, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light weight and keeps me warm while I walk the dogs. On colder days, around 40 or so, you can really feel the wind. If this was a wind stopper as well, I would have given it a 5. It also runs a bit tight in the hips but overall, it's a nice fall jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Blue

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Tlegs
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is awesome! It fits me true to size and i am already wearing it:) I'm so happy with my purchase. It is lightweight and thin but the thermal heat keeps me very warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lily65
Location: Indiana, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat!! Very warm without the bulk. I purchased a red one a couple of years ago--still in great shape--just wanted a different color. Glad it's still available!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing? Omni-Heat?

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DRJH
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've read a lot of reviews because of all the sizing comments. I looked at the sizing chart and it stated I would be a medium. I ran down to my local REI and tried on both the M and the L. I find the jacket to fit true to size, if not a tad loose. I typically wear a M in tops and the M Columbia jacket fit great. I have had a Columbia snow jacket with Onmi-Heat for 3 years and I can attest to the claims that the technology keeps you warmer.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great travel coat

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestGirl14
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The coat itself is good quality, light weight, the cuff features a thumb hole so no wind can go up sleeves, zips easily, and nice high collar keeps the heat in and wind and cold out. It is nice because it is so light and easy to move around in. Not bulky like most coats. Love the reflective lining! It does keep you nice and warm. The Cons are the sizing. I bought a Med., and Large because of the mixed reviews on the sizing. I am 5'4" and 157lbs with broad shoulders and size C bra. The Med. was too tight across my chest to zip up. The large was perfect except for I was wearing a t-shirt when I tried it on. If I had on a sweater or hoodie the coat could have been too constricting all over. I had my daughter-in-law try them on. She has an hourglass figure with size D bra. She usually wears a Med. and she too liked the large size fit but felt the same way (if she was wearing a thicker shirt the coat would have been too small all over. I would say if your not a slim build or have a larger chest size go with at least a large or X large size. I was disappointed I had to send the coats back and reorder. It was on sale and I got it at a great price but the shipping (you have to pay to ship the items back out of your own pocket) cost me more than what I saved in the sale price. Wish this company gave its customers a prepaid label.
I would recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Madinnah
Location: Asheville, North Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket right at the beginning of February. I ended up wearing it during the coldest months this year. It was lite weight, yet very warm. I should note that it took a little while for the jacket to warm up as it reflects your body heat back to you so I might feel cold when I first went outside. I ordered the xsmall because after having tried on the small in a store I realized that it was too big on me even if I wore a sweater under. I am very slim and the jacket doesn't have a slim enough cut for me to be comfortable in the body with a small.
I really love the jacket. I got a bright blue and I'm so happy I decided not to get black. In the winter having a little color is a good thing. I recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>