Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
96 out of 101(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Madinnah
Location: Asheville, North Carolina
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket right at the beginning of February. I ended up wearing it during the coldest months this year. It was lite weight, yet very warm. I should note that it took a little while for the jacket to warm up as it reflects your body heat back to you so I might feel cold when I first went outside. I ordered the xsmall because after having tried on the small in a store I realized that it was too big on me even if I wore a sweater under. I am very slim and the jacket doesn't have a slim enough cut for me to be comfortable in the body with a small.
I really love the jacket. I got a bright blue and I'm so happy I decided not to get black. In the winter having a little color is a good thing. I recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, but not very warm.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sany82
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the white jacket and its indeed smart. But its not warm enough. I stay in New Jersey and it was a cold winter for us this year. And even with the heat reflective technology and down fill this jacket did not serve the purpose. Its only good for temperatures in 30s...
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations !

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keecha
Location: Philadelphia Pa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was skeptical when the jacket arrived it was truly lite weight,me being a cold person thought this will never keep me warm,all I can say is columbia has done it again....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would not recommend this product for long term cold exposure

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heath2007
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall I would say I love this jacket. The fit was perfect, and the blue color is absolutely beautiful. I have received so many compliments on this jacket. My only complaint about this purchase is that is it not as warm as what I was led to believe. This jacket is fine to wear outside in the winter if you are going from the car to the store and will not be exposed to the elements for a long period of time, however I would not be able to wear this jacket in the wind and snow for very long before I was cold. Overall, a great purchase and I am happy with it, but would not recommend this product for somebody who spends a lot of time outdoors in the cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mid weight plus more

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
mcintireL
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my wife to replace a worn out one that she wears nearly every day. She is not outside for extended periods and does not need a jacket to handle extreme conditions, but with temperatures routinely in the single digits she needs something that will keep her warm for around 20 minutes without being too bulky. This jacket has been perfect, it is lighter and warmer than the one it replaced and has held up to general abuse very well during this unseasonably cold winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and warm

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boopdeedoo
Location: Hatfield, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nothing bad to say about this jacket. It is VERY warm considering how light it is. I can't stand thick, puffy coats and I was only wearing my heavy coat when it was super cold out. It would have to be below 25. Otherwise I wore a lighter jacket and was always chilly. This jacket has not disappointed me yet, even with the polar vortex stuff going on here in the North East right now. I don't know if I would go hiking in sub zero in it, but for everyday it is great. One day it was in the mid thirties and I had a sweater on under the jacket and it actually was too much. Sizing wise, I usually am a women's MD and I got a LG in this because the shoulders were a little snug. Plenty of length in the arms, plenty of body room, just a little snug in the shoulders.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wife is always cold!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
lahi
Location: kingsland, texas
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lite. She now wears it around the house, out on the patio, every car trip, and so on. It was a great purchase for me as I can turn the heat down and stop sweating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazingly warm

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
lzan
Location: philadelphia, pa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the longer version of this coat and I loved it so much I bought the shorter one. When I first bought this I was a little uncertain about its warmth because it is so light and thin, but it has definitely delivered. My only complaint is that the zippers aren't the same quality of my other columbia goods and the insulation peeks out once in a while so I have to trim it. Any concerns of mine are negligible compared to how much I enjoy this product. If only it was waterproof...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
lbrooke
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this. It is very warm but very light weight. The color is even prettier in person also..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kim333
 
Please wait while more information about kim333 is loaded.
Additional information about kim333 could not be loaded.
Posted February 22, 2014
what color did you get?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
mall
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is had been a great buy. It does run a little small. I would have gone with a S but after reading the reviews I went with a M and it was perfect. It's light weight yet warm even in 20 degree weather. I can pack it in my purse or carry on so it's perfect or for travelling.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Lite Jacket

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sankoracca
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the lightweightness of the jacket and the blue color is gorgeous. Jacket seems to do a very good job keeping me warm in temps between 20 degrees and 0 degrees. Will need to do more layering if it gets colder. Had to get large size to ensure it closed over my hips. Usually wear size 6 or 8 pants. So sleeves are too long and I had to roll them over (about 4 inches). Not sure why the jacket is sized this way. Fortunately the shoulders are not unacceptably too wide.
Would definitely recommend this jacket if you are looking for a lightweight, stylish winter coverup that does well in pretty cold temperature.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasantly surprised

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZZZTech
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a winter coat that was very warm (for COLD Michigan winters) but one that didn't make me look like the Michelin Man. I was worried that because this coat is so light and thin that perhaps it would not be warm. I was SO wrong. I learned a good lesson...you do NOT need to have a thick puffy coat to be a toasty warm coat. I'm very happy with this purchase. I recently had to be outside in zero degrees for about 20 minutes and I was not cold at all! I read that these coats run small and they do. You must order a size or two larger than you normally would but that's my only complaint. The sleeves are nice & long. There is a cuff inside the sleeve with a thumb hole. It has a nice cut & stitching, very flattering. I hope this coat lasts a long time & Columbia keeps making this model.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tammy15
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and I love the fit and color. I like that its not so puffy it hurts my neck.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anne71
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in San Diego and spend lots of time outdoors watching my kids at swim meets, I was tired of being cold! I wanted a lightweight jacket yet warm. I went with the green jacket and love the color! I am 5' 4" 125 lbs, I went with the large so I could wear a hoodie underneath. I am glad I got the large, I have plenty of room, but it isn't drowning me. So far, the jacket has kept me warm, sitting out in 50 degree weather for a couple of hours. Not sure it would keep me warm if it was colder though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable, functional and attractive

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joanie23
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was first drawn to this product because of it's appearance. It is sleek and well-tailored. I then noticed the Thermal Reflective lining and the claims made about it. Although I wouldn't use this jacket to go out for a walk on an extremely cold New England day, It is perfect for wearing when driving in the car because of the lack of bulkiness. I find that if fits quite nicely under my down jacket for lots of extra warmth when I walk outside on a particularly cold day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm light weight winter coat

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susie29
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with the fit and look of this jacket. I had researched light weight warm winter jackets and this coat fits the bill. We have had negative temps and I have kept warm wearing this coat. I bought an extra large to allow room for sweaters etc. it fits perfectly. I would highly recommend. (This is the first review I have ever written on a product. I feel the coat is everything it claims to be.)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni-Heat Rocks(Volcanic Rocks)

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
JamesPDXRN
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I bought the Omni-heat jackets as our new skiing/snowboarding coats. The first test of these coats was in Colorado during the polar vortex which dropped temps in CO to -15'degrees, cold by anyone's standard, but extremely cold for my wife and 5 year old daughter who don't like to be cold. The coats and long underwear base layer kept toasty warm even in -15'temps. I couldn't be more happy with the new Columbia Omni-heat jackets. Warm, soft, and extremely light weight. AndI didn't feel like the little kid from "Christmas Story" that can't put his arms down!!
Love this jacket!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommy23inIllinois
Location: Central Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was skeptical when I opened the box and saw how thin it was, but quickly tried it outside and was impressed with the warmth! I love the lining and thumb holes at the wrists. Could only be better with a hood. The black is a dull black and their is a pattern that I wasn't expecting. The treads are a little frizzy but not bad. Overall, I love it. I ordered a medium because the reviews said it ran small and I usually wear a small. The medium fits fine but I think a small would have fit fine also. Sleeves are a bit long too. Have worn it in zero degree weather and stayed warm!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Jacket

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sub18
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this jacket for my daughter because she liked mine so much. It is very warm and light in weight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I Bought It

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
RadioGal40
Location: Parsippany, NJ
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like how light this coat is, I how white the white is, and I like the thumb holes. The pockets have a warm, soft lining, too - so, if I have to put bare hands in the pockets it feels good and helps keep them warm. It's not quite as flattering on my body as I'd hoped, but it does look good. I'm glad I bought it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.