Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
105 out of 112(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Stuff
Location: Pittsburgh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got the black color in this coat but before I bought it I read the reviews. I usually wear a large but everyone was saying to get a size larger than what you usually wear because it runs small so I bought an XL. Fits perfect and keeps me warm! I will be purchasing another color in the near future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lite but mighty

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
jinjin
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do admit I was intimidated when I got this jacket shipped to me, it was very lite and thin. I thought pretty pricey for a windbreaker. I of course thought might as well give it a shot, see what all the positive reviews were ranting about. This jacket is awesome, it really does keep you warm. I may be cold everywhere else but not my arms and core. The coral glow is very bright but no less beautiful. I love the omni-heat technology, it really works!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small and light

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Minnesotan
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I first bought a Mighty Lite III three years ago. The sizing was changed, even though the jacket is still named the same. I ordered an XL, like the jacket I already have but it was smaller. So I looked at the Plus sizes and found that Columbia charges $20 more for 1X plus that is actually sized SMALLER than the XL. And the measurements of Plus are not proportional. The product was changed but NOT IMPROVED. Very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mighty Lite III Lite Womens jacket

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bahamas
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Well I tried 2 jackets. They are not made for women with hips. Too narrow around the bottom of the jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest light jacket ever!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kimmy757
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so warm in this jacket that I actually wear tank tops under it! I actually can roll my window down for cold fresh air when driving because I'm always very warm! I should have ordered a medium because I'm a small but I love this jacket because it keeps me super warm.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS12OH
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this jacket in black and the harbor blue. Just note that the blue is more of a purple-ish/royal blue than what it looks online. Very pretty color. I love how it is so light and easy to move in, yet so WARM. I usually wear an extra-small in clothes, but I got the small so I could wear sweaters under it and because my arms are a little long for my size. It fits great! It's slightly big on me through the waist, but it's cut well enough that it doesn't look boxy. The sleeve length is perfect! I'm fighting the urge to buy this coat in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fall Jacket

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CLM7
Location: Ohio, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light weight and keeps me warm while I walk the dogs. On colder days, around 40 or so, you can really feel the wind. If this was a wind stopper as well, I would have given it a 5. It also runs a bit tight in the hips but overall, it's a nice fall jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Blue

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Tlegs
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is awesome! It fits me true to size and i am already wearing it:) I'm so happy with my purchase. It is lightweight and thin but the thermal heat keeps me very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lily65
Location: Indiana, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat!! Very warm without the bulk. I purchased a red one a couple of years ago--still in great shape--just wanted a different color. Glad it's still available!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing? Omni-Heat?

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DRJH
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've read a lot of reviews because of all the sizing comments. I looked at the sizing chart and it stated I would be a medium. I ran down to my local REI and tried on both the M and the L. I find the jacket to fit true to size, if not a tad loose. I typically wear a M in tops and the M Columbia jacket fit great. I have had a Columbia snow jacket with Onmi-Heat for 3 years and I can attest to the claims that the technology keeps you warmer.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great travel coat

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestGirl14
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The coat itself is good quality, light weight, the cuff features a thumb hole so no wind can go up sleeves, zips easily, and nice high collar keeps the heat in and wind and cold out. It is nice because it is so light and easy to move around in. Not bulky like most coats. Love the reflective lining! It does keep you nice and warm. The Cons are the sizing. I bought a Med., and Large because of the mixed reviews on the sizing. I am 5'4" and 157lbs with broad shoulders and size C bra. The Med. was too tight across my chest to zip up. The large was perfect except for I was wearing a t-shirt when I tried it on. If I had on a sweater or hoodie the coat could have been too constricting all over. I had my daughter-in-law try them on. She has an hourglass figure with size D bra. She usually wears a Med. and she too liked the large size fit but felt the same way (if she was wearing a thicker shirt the coat would have been too small all over. I would say if your not a slim build or have a larger chest size go with at least a large or X large size. I was disappointed I had to send the coats back and reorder. It was on sale and I got it at a great price but the shipping (you have to pay to ship the items back out of your own pocket) cost me more than what I saved in the sale price. Wish this company gave its customers a prepaid label.
I would recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Madinnah
Location: Asheville, North Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket right at the beginning of February. I ended up wearing it during the coldest months this year. It was lite weight, yet very warm. I should note that it took a little while for the jacket to warm up as it reflects your body heat back to you so I might feel cold when I first went outside. I ordered the xsmall because after having tried on the small in a store I realized that it was too big on me even if I wore a sweater under. I am very slim and the jacket doesn't have a slim enough cut for me to be comfortable in the body with a small.
I really love the jacket. I got a bright blue and I'm so happy I decided not to get black. In the winter having a little color is a good thing. I recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, but not very warm.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sany82
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the white jacket and its indeed smart. But its not warm enough. I stay in New Jersey and it was a cold winter for us this year. And even with the heat reflective technology and down fill this jacket did not serve the purpose. Its only good for temperatures in 30s...
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations !

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Keecha
Location: Philadelphia Pa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was skeptical when the jacket arrived it was truly lite weight,me being a cold person thought this will never keep me warm,all I can say is columbia has done it again....
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would not recommend this product for long term cold exposure

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Heath2007
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall I would say I love this jacket. The fit was perfect, and the blue color is absolutely beautiful. I have received so many compliments on this jacket. My only complaint about this purchase is that is it not as warm as what I was led to believe. This jacket is fine to wear outside in the winter if you are going from the car to the store and will not be exposed to the elements for a long period of time, however I would not be able to wear this jacket in the wind and snow for very long before I was cold. Overall, a great purchase and I am happy with it, but would not recommend this product for somebody who spends a lot of time outdoors in the cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mid weight plus more

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mcintireL
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my wife to replace a worn out one that she wears nearly every day. She is not outside for extended periods and does not need a jacket to handle extreme conditions, but with temperatures routinely in the single digits she needs something that will keep her warm for around 20 minutes without being too bulky. This jacket has been perfect, it is lighter and warmer than the one it replaced and has held up to general abuse very well during this unseasonably cold winter.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and warm

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Boopdeedoo
Location: Hatfield, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nothing bad to say about this jacket. It is VERY warm considering how light it is. I can't stand thick, puffy coats and I was only wearing my heavy coat when it was super cold out. It would have to be below 25. Otherwise I wore a lighter jacket and was always chilly. This jacket has not disappointed me yet, even with the polar vortex stuff going on here in the North East right now. I don't know if I would go hiking in sub zero in it, but for everyday it is great. One day it was in the mid thirties and I had a sweater on under the jacket and it actually was too much. Sizing wise, I usually am a women's MD and I got a LG in this because the shoulders were a little snug. Plenty of length in the arms, plenty of body room, just a little snug in the shoulders.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wife is always cold!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lahi
Location: kingsland, texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lite. She now wears it around the house, out on the patio, every car trip, and so on. It was a great purchase for me as I can turn the heat down and stop sweating.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazingly warm

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
lzan
Location: philadelphia, pa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the longer version of this coat and I loved it so much I bought the shorter one. When I first bought this I was a little uncertain about its warmth because it is so light and thin, but it has definitely delivered. My only complaint is that the zippers aren't the same quality of my other columbia goods and the insulation peeks out once in a while so I have to trim it. Any concerns of mine are negligible compared to how much I enjoy this product. If only it was waterproof...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
lbrooke
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this. It is very warm but very light weight. The color is even prettier in person also..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bykim333
 
Please wait while more information about kim333 is loaded.
Additional information about kim333 could not be loaded.
onFebruary 22, 2014
what color did you get?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>