Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket

This versatile windbreaker is ideal for aerobic activity in cool or windy conditions, combining an Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining with a vented shell to keep you warm and comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Functional

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
AlexKaye
Location: Omaha, NE
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket! The color is pleasing and sporty. It is extremely lightweight and so much more fashionable than your average "windbreaker". Plus, it's so much easier to tote than a sweater as you can roll it up and stick it in your bag when not in use. When you're already wearing layers of clothing for walking or biking, it's great to just be able to put on a jacket that you can't even feel. And look good! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I would have liked it to have an internal pocket in addition to the two outside pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Elainek72
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am looking forward to using this jacket often. It is warm and very versatile yet very light weight. I love the fit of it! It contours to your body so it compliments your figure. It has very nice detailing in the folds of the fabric to give the jacket a little more pizazz than just a plain front. I definitely recommend it! It will be great for travelling.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light jacket

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
1Zoe
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how light weight this jacket is. Great for fall weather!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish with Columbia quality - can't beat that!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Bee14
Location: Loveland, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic lightweight jacket! I love the pleats, they dress it up bit. Perfect weight/warmth factor for Colorado fall weather. Keeps you warm in the chilly morning and evening hours, and is lightweight enough to be comfortable in the mid-day sun. The only issue I have with it is that the sleeves are a bit small. Over a short sleeve top - no problem - but it's a bit tricky with a 3/4 length or long sleeve shirt... The Omni-heat lining and packable, lightweight design make it a great jacket for running errands around town and for spring thru fall hiking in the mountains!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TerryT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The fit of this jacket is not accurate to the size chart. I ordered a Medium and it was too small even for my niece who wears a small in most clothing.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
estep
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket! Its not extremely tailored, so its good for hiking and being active! The first weekend I had it I was outside for a Colorado rain storm and it was perfect - didn't need a shell or anything!
Definitely recommend it - I got a Black Medium.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Jacket!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Kels788
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a size XS and it fit me perfectly (I'm normally an XS). The fabric is like a windbreaker but it's super soft and lightweight and not too noisy when you move! I'll be wearing this a lot on campus in the Fall!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
JackieG
Location: Peru
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket light and warn, not for really cold weather but is great
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
dogluvr81
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a cute, fitting jacket. It's light weight but it still has that warming technology. I spilled on it the first night I wore it and didn't realize until the next day. I used a damp towel and everything wiped right up. I feel like it was stain resistant! Very impressive. I love this jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kaleidaslope™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
rmya
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, soft, comfortable, warm without sweating.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.