Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench

A classic trench with high-tech, weather-ready upgrades. All the timeless trench details are there: belted waist, button front and adjustable button-tab cuffs.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 37(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Review 1 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coat ever!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a coat that was warm enough for northern Ohio winters, but professional looking to wear to work. This coat is perfect! Plenty warm with the Omni-heat inside, hidden zipper, and removable hood and very classic look with the buttons and belt. The length is perfect for business attire underneath. Many small features, like a small hidden zipper pocket in the left sleeve, make it extremely functional as well as beautiful! Rain and stain resistent, too. I love this coat!
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great coat, small shoulders

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
I typically wear an XL, and I excitedly ordered this coat. It is a fantastic coat, but the shoulders were very tight on the coat (the rest fit great). I ended up sending it back.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Coat

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought this in the Indian Ink plaid and I love it. The fabric is a blend on poly and rayon and looks like wool. With the omni heet lining it is very light and not at all bulky. It fits well and has plenty of room in the shoulder but it has a very slimming line to it. I wear an 8 in a jacket and 6 in pants/skirt and the medium in just right. Wore it over a long sleeve t shirt and jeans to walk my dog in 40 degrees and 20 mph winds and the omni-heat kept me comfy. The coat did a good job of keeping out the wind.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a jacket with the correct sleeve length!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Just recently purchased this jacket, and I love it. I am 5'4" and usually about a size 8, and the Medium is perfect on me. It's long, but not too long. It's fitted but still allows for layering underneath. Not too bulky, but still keeps you warm. And the best thing about this jacket, the sleeves are the PERFECT length. Perhaps it's just me, but I find that most trenches and peacoats have shorter sleeves. This jacket's sleeves reach past my wrists, but stop before my thumb.
I would highly recommend this jacket, especially the Intense Red Plaid color. I have recieved a lot of compliments so far.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this coat!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat needing something warm and water resistant as I make my daily commute to work in rainy, cold Portland, Oregon. So far, it's fit the bill and keeps me nice and toasty. The fit is flattering and the length of the coat is good. I was surprised how heavy the coat is, but that's a good thing! The only little thing I'm not too hip about is the belt. It's a tad too thin for such a heavy coat and twists up pretty easily if I'm not paying attention to it when I get dressed to go out the door. Otherwise, I'm happy with my purchase. Expensive, but worth it!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Coat

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best coat I have ever owned. I am always freezing, and this coat keeps me perfectly warm without being stifling. Even when I transition to indoors it doesn't feel too big and hot. Also, the shape is super flattering and feminine, and the red color I got is so beautiful. I get compliments on this coat every single time I wear it.
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Warm

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE this jacket! I get many compliments on the style and am always happy to talk about the omni-heat and how warm this jacket can be. It fits well and keeps you warm if you are relatively warm. Omni-heat doesn't warm you if your body is cold. I really like how thin and flexible the jacket is. Downsides: some of my buttons came unsewn and the left front panel(where the buttons are) could use another seam to keep the front and back from puckering (compare to the right side which lays more flat because of the sewn button holes) . I wear this all the time at work and elsewhere.
Activities: Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket was a bit pricey, but it has delivered. It's stylish, versatile and has gotten me many compliments in the last few weeks. Considering it's supposed to be "tech-wear" it is a little heavy. (I think it's the hood) The body of the jacket has been warm and wind proof. Thankfully I haven't been outside in a downpour, but I was assured that it would hold up for about 2 hours in Vancouver rain.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute & Warm

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE this coat! Wanted something stylish to keep me dry in Seattle's rainy winters....since buying it, haven't had much chance to try it out in the rain, but has definitely kept me very warm during the cold snap we just had. Wish the hood was slightly smaller, as it comes down over my eyes a bit much, but this is preferable to not fully covering my head.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Coat

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got this coat as an early Christmas gift. I was worried the large would be too small for me, but it turned out to be perfect. There is still plenty of room to layer underneath. I love the cell phone pocket in the left sleeve!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A gift well received.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product line, very functional and stylish.
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome coat

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: portland or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything about the coat is great except for the zipper, i have to be careful when i zip it to hold onto both sides otherwise the zipper doesnt work properly. other than that the coat is great. super cute and fits well.
Activities: Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this coat...

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It needs just one word....PERFECT
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Humid
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic coat, even on warm days!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love this coat. It keeps me warm or cool, depending on the day, and fall in my state is constantly changing between warm and cold days. I've even spilled things on it, and it hasn't stained at all. My only issue with this coat is, though it's great outside, when you go inside, all the fabric becomes very heavy and hot.
I highly suggest this coat, but take into account the heavy fabric when you go inside. If you spend a lot of time going in and out of buildings, you may be taking it on and off a lot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect jacket for a tall woman...

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Durham NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket! It's beautiful, I've received compliments (and it's still October!) and it FITS my long frame (mostly). The sleeves are a wonderful length, the jacket looks proportional to my body (I'm 6'1, for reference) and the material is very functional. My only complaint is that the belt on the jacket hits at my rib cage rather than my waist, but I intend to just leave the belt off!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect for the fall/winter weather!! It is dressy enough with slacks for work but also great with a pair of jeans, keeps me perfectly dry and warm. I am not a fan of the type of belt, as it just takes too long to secure it every time (I am more of a tie belt person) but I would still recommend this jacket to anyone. I already bought one for my sister for Christmas!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the city

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for NYC.Keeps you very warm without having to wear bulky layers but you aren't sweating either. Hood is very functional; never fell off my head, even during windy days. I'm 5'3", 120 lbs and the small size is a little large.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for work and play

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this coat looking for something I could wear both to work and for casual occasions. I was a bit surprised how thin the jacket felt when I put it on my the OmniHeat technology made it warm without the bulk. It looks great for work. My only negative comment is the hood which is way to big for me. But, I'll probably only wear it with a hat so that is okay.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this coat and is thrilled is it vegetarian-friendly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Zenith Vista™ Trench
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the red one based on others comments. It's pretty. I tried once and it made me pretty warm. ;) I give a four star for function since I didn't try it in cold winter yet. I will travel to Seattle next week and I will see how it works. Anyway, I recommend this coat!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>