Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

This comfortable, flattering, and lightweight zip-front jacket makes the perfect partner to active adventure in variable weather conditions—crafted from performance stretch softshell outfitted with water-repellent technology so it moves with your body and shields you from sprinkles without overheating you.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an older version of this jacket and ordered this one to have color options. The jacket sheds light rain very well and is just enough protection on a windy or cooler day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought one of these from the outlet store because I needed some hiking wear, it was so inexpensive and I loved the colors. I found myself wearing it as my go-to for all casual outings when I needed a light jacket or windbreaker. It's light enough to carry in a backpack or even around your waist, but it is also quite warm, especially if it's windy. I have quite a few friends who have these, too, and wear them all around.
The only problem I've had with my original one is that the cuff seam came loose within a few wearings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around Jacket

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for 10 day trip to Europe. Very well made, looked great, seems indestructible and, believe me, I put it to the test! It does fit a little on the small side. Since it did not rain on me, I can't comment on the water resistant capabilities. Great hood that stayed on in wind gusts.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A family favorite

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the fourth one of these jackets I have purchased. The first was for my youngest daughter, then two more for me and my oldest daughter. We wanted one after borrowing the first. After daily wear for two years, my daughter outgrew hers and we are replacing it. Comfy, lightweight, nice cut that flatters. The colors keep changing and some are a little bright for me, but that is my only negative feedback.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I returned the jacket

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cary, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a lightweight, fleece lined jacket. I thought this was it but this does not have lining. It probably is a great jacket but not what I was looking for.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME lightweight jacket!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Traveler
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find this jacket to be very practical it sheds rain very well and is light weight enough I'm willing to stuff it in a bag or small pack just in case I find I need a little jacketness. It was very comfortable in high humidity conditions of Wisconsin while being just the correct amount of jacket. The fabric breaths so I did not get extra sweaty nor dose it stick to your skin. The fabric is not noisy and it has a nice amount of stretch making it very comfortable to wear while riding bikes.
It SO nice I bought a second one
"Hot Coral" :)
In our household I'm known as
a "coat aholic" so if I like it, it must be a great jacket.
Thanks You Columbia for the awesome product!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Wanted a white lightweight rain coat with a hoodie for the beach. Read a lot of the reviews about it being small, but I ordered the size I normally would, a medium, and it fits perfect. I am tall, about 5'9" and the length of the coat and sleeves is perfect.
Love the way it fits, not too tight and not too loose. It's always kind of scary to order online without being able to see, feel and try on, but I love this coat and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight fit

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a well-made good looking jacket. However, the fit is tight. I'm sure it is made to fit like this since it is made of a stretch material; I had no difficulty zipping it up. The jacket fits over a teeshirt, but it would not fit over a sweater.
I am impressed with the pockets as they easily unzip to a warm material that will fit my cold hands.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring Time!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket. I got a size L with the intention of being able to layer underneath for chilly morning bike rides. The jacket is still flattering though, even without those extra layers (thanks, waist cinch) ! The water resistance is fantastic too, as the rain can sneak up on you quickly here in PDX.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent for Running

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this is a L and as you'll see from my other reviews, sizing with Columbia is hit or miss. I am a large bone 5'10" frame. Nothing out of the ordinary. The jacket fits, but it's a little small in arm length and across the shoulders. I took it out for a short run and the fabric already smells, so I am bummed about that. However! It did repel the rain, moved easily with me as a ran and kept me at a good temperature the whole time. And I felt seen - I bought the white one. I just want to be able to buy a L at Columbia and have it fit. I am far from an XL and actually closer to M in most other brands.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product great for running

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Very stylish Looks and feels high end Wife who is hard to please is wearing it. no complaints so far
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIghtweight jacket

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this jacket a week ago. It runs true to size and is very lightweight. This jacket is more for a spring weather or early fall. It is rain proof which is a good thing for where I live. This jacket will be good for running outside in cool weather.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.