Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

This comfortable, flattering, and lightweight zip-front jacket makes the perfect partner to active adventure in variable weather conditions—crafted from performance stretch softshell outfitted with water-repellent technology so it moves with your body and shields you from sprinkles without overheating you.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME lightweight jacket!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PlaneGirl
Location: Traveler
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find this jacket to be very practical it sheds rain very well and is light weight enough I'm willing to stuff it in a bag or small pack just in case I find I need a little jacketness. It was very comfortable in high humidity conditions of Wisconsin while being just the correct amount of jacket. The fabric breaths so I did not get extra sweaty nor dose it stick to your skin. The fabric is not noisy and it has a nice amount of stretch making it very comfortable to wear while riding bikes.
It SO nice I bought a second one
"Hot Coral" :)
In our household I'm known as
a "coat aholic" so if I like it, it must be a great jacket.
Thanks You Columbia for the awesome product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
beckster
Location: oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Wanted a white lightweight rain coat with a hoodie for the beach. Read a lot of the reviews about it being small, but I ordered the size I normally would, a medium, and it fits perfect. I am tall, about 5'9" and the length of the coat and sleeves is perfect.
Love the way it fits, not too tight and not too loose. It's always kind of scary to order online without being able to see, feel and try on, but I love this coat and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight fit

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Cross
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a well-made good looking jacket. However, the fit is tight. I'm sure it is made to fit like this since it is made of a stretch material; I had no difficulty zipping it up. The jacket fits over a teeshirt, but it would not fit over a sweater.
I am impressed with the pockets as they easily unzip to a warm material that will fit my cold hands.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring Time!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
OutsidePDX
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket. I got a size L with the intention of being able to layer underneath for chilly morning bike rides. The jacket is still flattering though, even without those extra layers (thanks, waist cinch) ! The water resistance is fantastic too, as the rain can sneak up on you quickly here in PDX.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent for Running

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
thedragonfly
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this is a L and as you'll see from my other reviews, sizing with Columbia is hit or miss. I am a large bone 5'10" frame. Nothing out of the ordinary. The jacket fits, but it's a little small in arm length and across the shoulders. I took it out for a short run and the fabric already smells, so I am bummed about that. However! It did repel the rain, moved easily with me as a ran and kept me at a good temperature the whole time. And I felt seen - I bought the white one. I just want to be able to buy a L at Columbia and have it fit. I am far from an XL and actually closer to M in most other brands.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product great for running

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ramjet
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Very stylish Looks and feels high end Wife who is hard to please is wearing it. no complaints so far
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIghtweight jacket

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
AmyH
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this jacket a week ago. It runs true to size and is very lightweight. This jacket is more for a spring weather or early fall. It is rain proof which is a good thing for where I live. This jacket will be good for running outside in cool weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.