Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket

Columbia Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket

Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JeanneO
Location: Enumclaw, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roomy enough up top and fits well at hips. Usually wear a Med but as Columbia runs small and I am a bit busty, I went for the Large. Perfect fit. Super light for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for travel. Cut very small

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeckyDancer
Location: Denver CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Order 2sizes up. I ordered 1size up and have no room for layers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please Make the Hood Adjustable!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
charring
Location: Colorado Springs
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had I noticed that the hood on this had no way to tighten it a bit, I probably would have passed on it and purchased a similar Marmot product. The fabric and fit (of the body) is fine on this piece, but the hood is basically ornamental, blowing off in the slightest breeze. That gets pretty frustrating in a light rain shower if your hands are full and unable to hang on to the hood.
Otherwise, the fabric and weight are terrific! I say go for this one if you think you won't really need the hood.
At 5'3" 118lbs I purchased a medium so it would fit over other layering pieces. If I were just going to use it for running over very light clothing, a small would be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running, hiking, and traveling.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
aj13
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breaks the wind and wicks moisture well. Very lightweight and packable. It's ok in very light rain, but expect to get wet in anything beyond a sprinkle. On the plus side, it dries fast! I'm 5'4'', 120lbs and the size small is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kryss
Location: North Carolina
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really enjoying this coat. I live in NC and we have had an unusually wet summer. I needed the lightest coat I could find so I wouldn't heat to death in the humid we weather. So far this coat has kept me dry in the stray showers and cool. I also like It zips up into a little pocket I can keep in my purse just in case I need it for those unexpected summer showers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wind breaker

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tnest
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket though it runs a bit small. very lightweight and packable. A little pricey but good quality!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Packs in a purse!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reindeer
Location: Spring Hill FL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is ultra thin and could fit in a medium sized handbag .. or even a fanny pack. The package arrived while I was out of town and my husband opened it and tried it on as he described the fabric to me over the phone... he was incredulous that any jacket could be so light and yet so functional. It does run a little small - I can sometimes wear a medium - but ordered the large and it works great. Fit - when zipped - is more form fitted which I wanted for my trip to Italy, and the fabric, size and weight is beyond belief. Great quality and perfect travel jacket. I loved the colors but wanted the black to match any outfit.. and of course it is more slimming! An amazing jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and waterproof

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colleen61
Location: Athol, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jack is lightweight and waterproof. The fit leans toward small. I'm glad I ordered the medium. My only complaint is the front breast pocket is a little small compared to the previous jacket I bought. The mesh lining is an improvement over the last one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Texasweaver
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the jacket and so lightweight. The fit is prefect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
NYCMom
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my new most favorite piece of clothing. It's lightweight, good looking, easy to throw in a bag/purse and works great when the train strikes. I use it for running a lot too and the pockets are great. I highly recommend this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trail Drier Jacket

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
zoodog
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful fit, true to size (If you are a medium but like things more boxy, you might want to go large) - feather light but durable - great wind resistance and breathability. Water resistance while working out excellent - I did take a vigorous walk in very heavy rain, which resulted in my arms really being the only parts being soaked, but the torso wasn't too bad!! That was impressive. Great on cold mornings just over a long-sleeved layer shirt. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Trail Drier™ Windbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wind Protection, Breathability and Visability

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yram
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this piece for running and kayaking. It provides everything I had wanted: great wind protection, breathability and visability. Also, the fit is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.