Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell

Columbia Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell

Stay comfortable during physically-demanding activities in challenging weather conditions; strategic body-mapping construction places super wicking technology at the body’s hot spots, allowing you to dump heat and moisture quickly while the Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable exterior joins forces with a thermal reflective lining to provide warmth and protection from the elements.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Review 1 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious fleece full zip

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatnRic
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, Fl
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I am 5'11 female. Ordered men's small garment for the additional arm and torso length. It still has a great fit, and is of the quality we expect from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
alwynd01
Location: Louisville, Ky
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the fit of this jacket. It is very flattering and definitely keeps you warm. The zipper can be extremely difficult! It has the double zipper where you can zip up for closure but also unzip the bottom portion. I'm not sure why this feature is necessary. The two don't line up and often I can't get to zip or it unzips offline and is altogether a battle. I purchased on sale for around $160. I would definitely not have paid the full price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase at a Great Price

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emyemy
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for an annual ski trip to Alta, Utah and I couldn't have been happier with it. I am 5'-9" so I have to make sure that the arms of the jackets are long enough and the torso is as well and they were. I've had experience with other brands and find that they are too expensive for the quality or are just uncomfortable in comparsion - because of that, now all of my ski gear is Columbia - from my base layers to my jacket and ski pants (bugaboos). I had read some reviews about other Columbia ski jackets that were difficult to zip up because of the water resistant treatment they apply and that is the case with this one as well. It can be slightly annoying when you have gloves on and need to zip up your jacket quickly but considering how warm and water resistant the jacket is, I can deal. And I also read that it becomes earlier with wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty Warm and Dry

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JB76
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket as a beginner skiier who is always cold on the mountain. This jacket kept me so warm and dry that it was a pleasure skiing in 20 degree weather. The only trouble I have with the jacket is with the sizing and the zipper. Because the jacket is so well designed for active use, it tends to run a bit small. I am usually a small, which I originally ordered, but I had to return it and order the medium which fit better. Its still a little long for my torso because of my short size but not so bad that it interfered with my skiing. Lastly, the zipper, since it is water proof, does tend to take more effort then should be necessary to zip it up but On the plus side though, the zipper will help you stay warmer since no water can get in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TPdot
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's the perfect jacket and it was a great fit and we couldn't pass up the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not What I Expected

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
DisappointedSam
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this for a great ski jacket. Thought this would be a lot warmer. Disappointed. Would probably be a better spring jacket. Def not worth the price. The zipper kept getting stuck. I sent it back the 2nd day.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BPsGirlGolfer
Location: Bremerton, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value, excellent fit. Looks and feels great to wear. Keeps me warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Triple Trail™ II Shell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

False advertising

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
skiergirl
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The color of jacket I ordered on-line and the color of jacket I received were not even close to the same. I was shocked and disappointed and immediately sent the jacket back. The one on-line was a sage green with yellow zipper and the one I received was bright kelly green with a dark blue zipper. SOOOO UGLY! Will not purchase from Columbia again!
I do not recommend this product.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.