Customer reviews for Columbia Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece

An updated Columbia classic taken down for little ones, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a sweet, versatile style.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 82(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Review 1 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granddaughter loves it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
This was one of my 11yr. old granddaughter's Christmas gifts and she loves it. Her mom told me she has to peel it off of her to wash it because she is wearing it everyday. Sure enough, whenever we are together, she has it on.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

benton springs fleece

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
This was for my 12 year old daughter and she LOVES it. All her friends have asked her if they can wear it because it is soooooooo soft. The color is very pretty and unique (black nite or something like that) and it is very warm. Many of the kids here in northwest Indiana where the winters can be VERY cold have worn these to school as winter jackets. Would definately buy again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look and feel Important before buy

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Worldwide
I was very impressed with the website reflection of the Jacket. But to my surprise, it doesn't feel right fit when I wear it. May be little bit more research and comparison data on your site will make me feel more enthused about your products. If you ask me if I would buy after looking at your product online, I would say I need a lot more comparative data with similar competitive products before I can actually buy it online. Still has an inclination to go to the store and buy it even if it is little bit more expensive.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Very happy with product. Good quality. Knew it ran a bit big so no surprises. Preferred it that way. The color in person is much brighter than the picture on line but my 8 year old girl is thrilled. Perfect for cool spring days in the North East.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Marshall
Our daughter had asked for this for her birthday. When she opened it, she was gleaming. It is very soft and warm. We just hope she doesn't grow out of it too soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
This is the perfect coat for my daughter. Fits in her backpack and comes in fun colors. Warm and soft.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best sweatshirt

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
i love this sweatshirt. I wear it everywhere. I wear it everyday and i mean every day. So just buy it and you will be happy for the rest of your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect gift for kids more practical than snuggies

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
User submitted photo
I have given these out for birthdays ,Christmas,even Valentine's day .The girls love to wear colorful sweaters around the house or after sporting events .Like all Columbia Sportswear fleece it wears like iron .
Fluffy ,warm grab more than one .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia fleece jacket

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: TN
love it!!!!! 14/16 in girls came a bit larger, but it still fits me and i really like it! i had one a few years ago and lost it, so im very glad i decided to get another one!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girls Benton Spring Fleece

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
This jacket is "AMAZING" as my daughter would say. She loves the jacket and I will be purchasing one for myself!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, warm

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
We just received the fleece a week or so ago so I can't speak to how it holds up in laundry but it's very soft, warm and usable. My 116 lb 5'1 daughter has and I can wear it too at 140 lbs
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byNiieceey
Bedford, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Niieceey is loaded.
Additional information about Niieceey could not be loaded.
??
onNovember 25, 2011
What size is the Jacket, Because im 115 lbs. And is 5'3, and im wondering what size i need.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byNiieceey
Bedford, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Niieceey is loaded.
Additional information about Niieceey could not be loaded.
Size, and Fit.
onNovember 20, 2011
What size does She Have? And how does it Fit?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece layer

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
I ordered this for my 12 year old daughter. It fits her perfectly; a bit roomy to allow for other layers underneath and is big enough to last for a few years. The color is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs - Fleece

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Purchased this for my 7 year old daughter. Warm, soft, good quality. Great for cool spring weather!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece jackets rule

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this item! That is what my daughter said when I first gave it to her. She was sooooo excited. Perfect fit and color, just as the website described. Could not be any happier with this purchase.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one is a gift for my niece

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Westminster, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 Columbia jackets; 2 for me and 1 for my niece for Christmas. We will see how it fits her and how she likes it.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Matching...

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my granddaughter a fleecy jacket to match mine. She "loved" that we matched!
Activities: Commuting
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for Southern winters.

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Water Valley, MS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live in the South where it can be 65 degrees one day and 27 degrees the next. We even have days where we wake up and it is 70 degrees and by lunch, the temperatures have dropped into the forties. With this in mind, my daughter needed a beautiful, stylish, lightweight, yet warm jacket for the winter. This coat fits the bill. She can easily wear it or fold it into her backpack. She loves the color. She also tells me that this is the brand that all the "cool" kids wear to school. I am so happy we bought this product.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great..

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a gift for my daughter, and she loves it.. We will be back!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Columbia Fleece Jacket

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Soft, warm, and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls Benton Springs™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Children's coat

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Romeoville, IL
My family and I have worn the Columbia clothing for years. I like the quality and the affordable prices.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>