Customer reviews for Columbia Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls

Columbia Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls

An updated Columbia classic taken down for little ones, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a sweet, versatile style.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Review 1 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleece

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
rkkr
Location: Frostburg, MD
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a family of Columbia fleece from the youngest, 2, to the oldest, 67. We all wear them most of the year, and hand them down the line.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Pink

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilmommy
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Columbia fleece. It is a great layering piece for fall with a long sleeve shirt, a sweater, and then a fleece and then into the winter with a big heavy coat on top. I got this jacket for my little girl in Bright Rose. I love this color pink. It is so pretty!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good enough fleece jacket

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carly74
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have an older fleece of this style, and it feels alot heavier even after years of use. This new Benton Springs feels lightweight and of lower quality, unfortunately.
That being said, I still like it. The Beet color is very pretty. Time will tell how well it wears. The texture of the fleece is fairly furry, so it might pill and mat more than the older one has.
I still find the fit flattering - not too boxy yet not too close. The drawstring around the bottom is nice for cinching out wind. The arms are plenty long. It is sized a bit big. I normally wear a large top, and I'll have PLENTY of room for layering under this one.
A good enough all-season fleece to suit my needs here in the Pacific NW.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cozy and cute!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
richmondmom
Location: Richmond, VA
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought an older version of this item a couple of years ago at a thrift store for my then three-year old daughter. As an almost five year-old, she was growing out of it, but couldn't bear to part with it. It's so comfy and cozy and warm. She can wear it by itself on cool fall mornings and pair it with a down vest for really cold fall days. She looks really sporty and cute in it.
There seems to be a pretty big size difference between 4-5 and 6-6x, but I'm hoping that means it will fit her for a couple of years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lad1072
Location: Duncansville, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loved this coat so much last year, that I purchased another this year. It is warm, but is not bulky. Comes in great color choices. Unlike some plastic zippers, this one is smooth and doesn't get stuck. My 5 year old has no trouble zipping and unzipping the coat. The coat fits true to size. It is a quality fleece and washes very well.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleece and pretty good price

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cory939
Location: Surrey, BC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this size 6-6x for my daughter who is 41 lbs and a tall girl at 3 1/2 years old. It fits perfectly and is roomy enought it will fit for a couple of years. I have a younger boy and wanted to be able to pass down the grey one and it is not too girly at all. It's nice and thick enough to be warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

benton fleece

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tahoe1
My Grandaughter wants to wear this jacket because it is "so soft and warm". It fits well and is not too heavy. Good for Summer in the mountains.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benton Springs™ Fleece — Little Girls
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Spring/Fall coat for 5yr old girl

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
CoolDad
Location: PacNW
Got the light-blue one, nice color for little girl. Fits and looks great, seems to be well made. Zipper is a little sticky though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.