Customer reviews for Columbia Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler

Columbia Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler

Someday your boy is going to be a big-time adventure buff. You know why? Because you were smart enough to bundle him up in the classic Steens Mountain Fleece during the early years.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Review 1 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I won't be buying again

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jessica12
Location: Holland, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought a size 3T for our 18month old who is average size to wear this next fall. I was surprised at how small it is. He will be able to wear it now and probably won't fit into it next year. The sleeves are also pretty snug. I will not be buying a Columbia fleece again anytime soon.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
sunflower4478
Location: New York State
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this jacket for my toddler- wanted something warm for him to wear in the car but not bulky. Nice warm fleece, love that it has a hoodie attached.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleece

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CK02
Location: Minnesota
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love this fleece for my kids. Fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, order size larger

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
llll08
Location: Springfield, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had read several reviews that said Columbia kids fleeces run small. So I did order a size larger than my son normally wears, and they were right. He wears 3t, but the 4t coat fit him perfect. I love the weight of the fleece, this will be his main coat for the winter, except when he'll be out in the extreme cold for an extended period of time. But I do prefer fleeces for most of the winter, b/c it keeps him warm and they are not bulky, so it's still easy to get him in and out of his car seat. Overall a great buy, but keep in mind they run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Outdoor Family on Weekends

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
kacey
Location: Belle Mead New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket fits well for my son. We purchased one size up for him to grow into. It has enough room to move and play, keep him warm, yet lightweight.
We have purchased many Columbia products for our family for years. We are outdoors every weekend and this is a great fall jacket to be active and stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice warm hoodie

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MountainMomma
Location: Crested Butte, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice quality, warm hoodie. It runs small though, the 4T fits my average sized 3 1/2 year perfectly - I assume that he will grow out of it soon. I wish I would have ordered the Little boys 4/5 instead of the Toddler boys 4T so I could have gotten a little longer use out of it. However, it is great and warm for cool mornings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket in a Hard to Find Color

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Leahl
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my toddler granddaughter. A lot of the little girl clothes these days have black as the primary color and all of the pink and other pastel colors did not match many of her outfits. Columbia Fleece Jackets have always been the perfect amount of warmth without the bulk for an active little toddler. She has multiple jackets in a variety of colors. We were really excited that the jacket is offered in black and that it has a hood. It has been the perfect jacket to pair with her outfits and keeps her warm and toasty.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boys Steens™ Hoodie — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for GA

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
dwyerm
Location: Augusta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am always pleased with Columbia products for my whole family! This remains especially true for my 2 YO grandson. This time though I am disappointed that the zipper does not always work and it is brand new!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.