Customer reviews for Columbia Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

Columbia Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

Built to protect little ones against the chill, this cozy fleece hoodie jacket sports a sleek wind-and-water resistant overly at top torso for bonus weather fighting power.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Review 1 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Momof4NY
Location: Latham, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great fleece jacket. I purchased this jacket in size 18 months and I loved it so much that I bought it in size 2T and size 3T. I never have to fight with the zipper. The hood has just the right amount of elastic around the frame so that it stays on my active toddler. I have washed this jacket a lot and it still looks brand new. Additionally, it's really soft, comfortable and warm. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
momm
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 2 1/2 year old and he loves wearing this jacket. I got it in the green. It makes him easy to spot if we are in a crowd. He is very tall and has a long torso and the 3T fits perfect not sure if he will be able to wear it next year. The hood is great. It stays on even when the wind is blowing. A great jacket that we will be ordering again in the future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boys Snow Buddy Fleece

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Sal05
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this jacket for my tall, skinny 17-month old in a 2T hoping it would be big enough to fit him next winter. It fits him now! A little upset that it runs sooooo small but hopefully he can still get a little wear out of it next year. I followed the other reviewer's instructions and ordered a size up but if I had realized it would be over two sizes too small, I would have ordered him a 4T! Still, very high quality. Excellence I expect from Columbia. Keeps him warm in his car seat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go a size up or two

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CTmama
Location: Brooklyn, CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love anything Columbia makes but this coat runs really small. I ordered my 24 pound son a size 3T for next year and it fits him now. The sleeves are a little long but we're getting use out of it this year because it probably won't fit him next Winter. Otherwise, the coat is great and the color is awesome.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, good quality jacket

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Megan25
Location: Northern NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a 2T for my 19 month old. It fits him with plenty of growing room. The hood is nice. He likes the critters on it. It's more of a gray/blue.
We're still wearing snow suits here, but I'm sure it'll be a great spring and winter jacket. For the price, you can't beat it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy fleece

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Esss
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found what I was looking for - a thick fleece toddler coat with an elastic hood that isn't too bulky for a carseat. I got my almost 2 year old twins size 4T. Definitely a little large (the hoods especially - but easily roll to fit better), but I wanted to get two winters out of them. I have been using these all winter for short trips outside and all car trips. Although these are quite warm, we have thicker waterproof jackets for extended playing outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
rtaylor
Location: Lubbock,TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this jacket. He has had a Columbia jacket in the past so I knew they ran small. Order one size bigger to make sure it fits! I would order again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
nsct
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is light weight yet very warm, my 18th month old doesn't usually like jackets but he seemed very comfortable in this one. One thing to keep in mine is that the jackets runs a little small. For example my 18 month old usually wears a 2T so i got him a 4T and it fit perfectly ( with some growing space ). The only thing that i am not too fond of is the hood, it seems bigger then it should be, but its not a big deal my son like to play peek-a-boo with it. Over all its a great jacket, i would recommend it everybody.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Donnam
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Good little fleece. Love the gathered hood. Stays on, but is way too small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have them all!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
kimshine01
Location: Ringtown, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have this style jacket in three different color options and sizes. As my son grows, I get another! Fleece is a safe choice for use in the car seat and I know my son is keeping warm all the while. The hood is oversized but I've found it nice to put over his hat and then when it's really cold or snowing it really keeps him warm. Another nice thing about the hood is that it stays up. Just beware that it does run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb all-around jacket for toddlers

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
tahoet
Location: West Coast
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first season we have bought this style. First impressions is that this is an awesome jacket! The fleece is soft, sizing seems true & the hood is just the right size (I only wish the hood were "optional" & could be removed). We bought the turquoise & light green - both colors are gorgeous. These jackets get a ton of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Alan56
Location: Klamath Falls Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very sharp looking jacket, that was a great value. The two tone red and black was smart looking and well constructed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Looking jacket

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Sany82
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the 4T fox print jacket for my almost 3 year old son. its fitting him perfectly now. I was glad to find something in prints as most outerwear for boys are plain/stripes/checks.
My son liked it too. The elasticised hood and a name tag inside are great features.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
floatypez
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally purchased this in 3T and my son loves it so much I got the 4T on sale. It's very comfortable and snuggly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lizzy10
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my 20 month old son for Christmas and we love it! Hes a long and lean guy so the 2T fit perfect but definitely order up a size. Love the color, its warm, and fits so well when hes in his carseat unlike bulky parkas. And he loves it and never wants to take it off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
HumboldtMama
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My two-year old loves this jacket. It is comfortable, and the hood stays on his head. Keeps him warm, but still light enough to wear in a car seat. Would definitely recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great, warm, but alil small

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
mndyliu
Location: Milton, DE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my toddler wear 24mths/ 2t ..after i read the reviews i ordered him 3t for this jacket.. its a lil bit loose on him.. but cant really tell it.. so i recommended one size up like others too..btw its very stylish.. and keep my little one warm too.. happy with it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as long as you size up

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Madsnmike
Location: Nj
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I almost purchased the North Face jacket and I am so glad I didn't, this is really a nice quality jacket and because it's reasonably priced I don't care if it will fit my son next year. It does run a little small my son wears 2t in most tops and jackets and the 3t fit great, he has some room to grow and enough room for a heavy sweater, great buy!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket for Fall

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
megan28
Location: columbus,ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my son last year and I absolutelty love it. I bought the 2T and I am glad that I ordered the size up because he can still wear it this year. This jacket is perfect for fall its not too bulky and the hood is really nice because it has the elastic and stays on his head.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddler snow buddy

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
orionmalkovich
Location: chicago, il
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
First off, this is the second year we have purchased this jacket in the "woodland" pattern. We love the design and always get compliments. The orange zipper is an awesome touch! We live in the Chicago area so this jacket works well for fall and spring, but it's still going strong mid November this year. Our son loves it. the zipper is easy for him to get up and done. The size (4T) fits great for him with some room to grow. he's 2.5 years and normally wears 4T in a lot of shirts (3T in pants). The customer service with Columbia is excellent. They are very helpful and fast. We ordered this online (since this style wasn't in stores this year) and received it very quick in an awesome box (we chose the reuse the box shipping option).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>