Customer reviews for Columbia Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

Columbia Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

Built to protect little ones against the chill, this cozy fleece hoodie jacket sports a sleek wind-and-water resistant overly at top torso for bonus weather fighting power.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Review 1 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Fleece

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is obsessed with green so he immediately loved this fleece in the Fuse Green color. He refuses to wear big puffy coats so he wears this for now until it gets too cold. It keeps him quite warm into the lower 50's. He's outside all the time at his Montessori school and the teacher complimented his new jacket. The only issue with it is that it runs really small. My son is quite tall for a 2 year old and the 4t fits him perfectly right now. He's also very skinny and it fits pretty snug through the body so I think this jacket runs a size or two smaller than normal. Overall I would recommend this fleece. The quality is excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toddler jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is awesome. My son is 3 and just outgrew a similar jacket from Columbia and we were happy to purchase another one for him. We live in Minnesota and this is warm enough to get him through most of the winter. It is cute, warm, and really comfortable. As already mentioned, Columbia seems to be sizing this jacket smaller than in previous years. My son is an average-sized 3 year old and we bought a 4T. It runs narrow through the body. I'd recommend going up a size or two, especially if you want it to last multiple seasons.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coat! Second year and second buy for this coat for us!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my 20 month old son for pre & post winter wear...he will be 2 in a couple months, and going in to Spring. I bought a size 3T thinking to buy a little big so he would have some room to grow in to it thru the winter, but it fits him perfectly now. So it does run a little small. He is a big kid anyway, with 2T shirts too small for him, but 3T shirts still a little too big.
Aside from the size running a little small, it is an absolutely wonderful coat! We bought one for him last winter and loved it so much I wouldn't buy any other jacket for him this year! Had to have the same one!! It keeps him plenty warm and he's able to wear it thru most of the winter, unless it's severely freezing and snowing. And I will be buying this coat again and again, year after year for him!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this jacket and so do I! It is cute, goes with many outfits, not too bulky, and easy to zip. I highly recommend it! We bought two different colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: West Des Moines, IA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would say the jacket runs a bit small but the hood is a bit large. Overall, we love it. Just had to order a bigger size than normal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A very light fleece

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Metro NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this for my 3 yr old boy (he's above average in height) got a size 4T, and the torso just barely fit and sleeves had a little extra length. Color and style is beautiful (green) but as mentioned in another review the fleece does not seem like Columbia quality and certainly not for a light weight boys jacket. Pricing, fast free shipping and customer service was superior. Product is not the best you could find out there for a little active boy. I returned the item, but still happy with the Columbia company
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect jacket

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2 year old loves this jacket. I ordered him a 3T and it fits perfectly over sweatshirts for the winter. I love that it is thin and it works well when we are taking road trips instead of him wearing his heavy winter jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: elk grove
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My kids are 2 years. I bought 3T for some growing room. It's a little roomy and that's what I was looking for. Great quality. Nice and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Winter Coat

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Living in Virginia, this is a perfect winter coat for my son! It's not bulky, but I know it keeps him warm! The bright green color is super cute and I love the roomy hood.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute...true to pic

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice warm coat for early winter/early spring brisker days. Warm but lightweight so the little ones can move easily and still remain toasty. Thought it was true to size, fits closer to body, not bulky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spring/fall coat! Love the hood

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Marshall, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this coat for my son. He wears 2T right now got him a 3T and it fits perfect so runs a little small. I love the hood for here in MN it seems like it is always windy. I would definitely recommend this jacket to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly recommendable product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my 2 years old son, the 2T size is the perfect size, although a 3T would be better in order to get a little more space, so, it fits a little small.
I chose this color: Fuse Green, Plaid. Which is not like shown in the picture, it's a little more bright, more light strong green.
Overall rating, is a very good jacket, good quality, very light and very soft fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs very very small

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a size 3 for my grandson who wears a size 2, after reading the reviews that it ran small. It barely fits him. I was hoping he could even wear it next year. Very nice jacket, but if you are ordering it, i'd go up 2 sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket for a Toddler

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had this jacket last year and loved it so much we had to get another one for this fall/winter. It's perfect for toddlers because it's warm enough for going in and out of the car even in winter, but not so bulky that you can't allow them to wear it while in the car seat. Love it! Note: it does run quite small. My son is 19 months (28 pounds and 34 inches) and fits perfectly into a size 3T.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket for Fall

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: columbus,ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my son last year and I absolutelty love it. I bought the 2T and I am glad that I ordered the size up because he can still wear it this year. This jacket is perfect for fall its not too bulky and the hood is really nice because it has the elastic and stays on his head.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Jacket

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: York, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We liked the Snow Buddy jacket we bought our grandson a year ago so much, that when he outgrew it, we bought the next size.
I'm sure we'll be visiting your store again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddler snow buddy

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: chicago, il
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
First off, this is the second year we have purchased this jacket in the "woodland" pattern. We love the design and always get compliments. The orange zipper is an awesome touch! We live in the Chicago area so this jacket works well for fall and spring, but it's still going strong mid November this year. Our son loves it. the zipper is easy for him to get up and done. The size (4T) fits great for him with some room to grow. he's 2.5 years and normally wears 4T in a lot of shirts (3T in pants). The customer service with Columbia is excellent. They are very helpful and fast. We ordered this online (since this style wasn't in stores this year) and received it very quick in an awesome box (we chose the reuse the box shipping option).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great, warm, but alil small

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milton, DE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my toddler wear 24mths/ 2t ..after i read the reviews i ordered him 3t for this jacket.. its a lil bit loose on him.. but cant really tell it.. so i recommended one size up like others too..btw its very stylish.. and keep my little one warm too.. happy with it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My two-year old loves this jacket. It is comfortable, and the hood stays on his head. Keeps him warm, but still light enough to wear in a car seat. Would definitely recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boys Snow Buddy™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as long as you size up

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nj
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I almost purchased the North Face jacket and I am so glad I didn't, this is really a nice quality jacket and because it's reasonably priced I don't care if it will fit my son next year. It does run a little small my son wears 2t in most tops and jackets and the 3t fit great, he has some room to grow and enough room for a heavy sweater, great buy!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>