Customer reviews for Columbia Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler

Columbia Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler

Someday your little boy is going to be a big-time adventure buff. You know why? Because you were smart enough to bundle him up in the classic Steens Mountain Fleece during the early years.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Review 1 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddler fleece

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
The fleece is great quality and fits my daughter perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket, washes nice!

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
We bought our son the same jacket he had last year just in a bigger size. His old one will be perfect for his little brother and still looks new. I ordered one size larger than he normally wears bc we live up north and I wanted to be able to put a sweat shirt underneath and use it from Oct through April
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Child's Fleece

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
I purchased the Steens Mountain fleece for my 2-1/2 year old grandson. We live in New England and temperatures for October vary widely from morning to evening. While we don't need a heavy jacket at this time of year, the fleece is just perfect. Not only is it warm, but it is so soft; something my grandson really loves. It washes well and really stands up to the rough and tumble play of a toddler.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State and Vermont
My 2 year old loves this coat. I bought one for him last year too and it was perfect. It's not too bulky under the car seat straps, it's easy for him to move in and the fact that he wore it from the time we received it in the mail until bedtime, tells me he thinks it's comfortable. Great for the cool weather or running errands in the cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Everyday Cold Weather Jacket

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, Texas
I bought this for our 23 month old twin boys. This isa great jacket- perfect for Texas winters. My husband has one just like it, which he has had for years, so we thought we try out the same style for them. It is perfect, not bulky, warm and fits easy in the car seat. One twin hates to have anyting long sleeve on, but he does not mind this jacket and seem happy wearing it. Would buy this again next year, but a size bigger. It seems to run a bit small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Toddler Sweater!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
This is the softest and warmest toddler sweater. Great material and very reasonable price. Keeps kids warm for hours!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adorable

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Bought one each for my 2 and 3 year old. They look like little models sporting their fleece. Comfortable and practical.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son is only 19 months old and ordered 4T

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: CT
I had originally ordered this jacket for next fall so I ordered it larger than I thought I needed. Apparently my son is a 4T in your clothing. He is only 19 months old!!! He normally wears 2T pants and 3T shirts. Other than that, the jacket is awesome. I just have to have him wear it now. The delivery was great as is the quatlity of the product. It just runs small....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable and functional

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
My boys are 2 1/2 years old but often wear 18 month old sizing. They're above average height but very thin. I thought 2T would be fine for them for the next 6 months, but it was clear the 3T was a better choice -- fits fine now with some room to grow. The spring green and burnt orange colors with gray trim are very stylish as is the fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steens Mountain Full Zip Fleece

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Cute and warm fleece jacket. Runs small, though. My son is only 2 yrs and approximately 37" but needs a size 4T which fits him perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

first answer

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: virginia, EEUU
excelent!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jacket, runs small

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: north-central Minnesota
Just like several other reviewers, I'll agree this jacket tends to run about 1/2 to a full size small. If you take that into consideration, it's a nice jacket. Soft hand, thick enough to be warm but not real bulky. Wish they made one with a hood!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece good price

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Surrey, BC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought the T3 for my 18 month old he's big about 30 pounds. It is a little big now but he can totally wear it fine and I know it will fit for at 2 years as I tried it on my 3 1/2 year old and it fit her too (the arms were getting a little short). I wouldn't have wanted the size smaller the T2.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my little one's second Columbia Fleece. He seems nice and warm in it and it fits well. The first one has held up great (after lots of playing and washing); just starting to get a little short. I was super excited to find this one at a great price online since the outlet store near our home was out of his size.
My only complaint is the fleece does run a tad bit on the small size. My little one turned two last month (he's a very averaged size two year old) and the 2t is starting to get too short, sleeves still fit fine, though. The fleece I just ordered fits great, room to grow but not way too much room that he looks sloppy. Anyway, just beware the sizes run a bit small...maybe about a half size.
I'll definitely be ordering more of these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it - we are buying our second one

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Los Alamos, NM
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was great for our 3yr old, fits him perfectly. The only reason we had to replace it after 12 months was because the zip-pull broke off (the teeth of the zip are fine, that was not the problem). We figure that was a one-off problem and replaced it with the exact same jacket because otherwise it was great value. We chose the medium blue (electric avenue), it's nice and bright.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bike Ride Jacket

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It keeps him cozy at Daycare or on the 27 mile Mayor's Bike Ride last weekend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat, though slightly small...

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all Columbia products and the quality of this jacket is wonderful; however, in my opinion, all Columbia products run smaller than others...My son was wearing a 2T fleece Columbia jacket, but outgrew it rather quickly...I decided to order a 4T this time, instead of a 3T (which he currently wears) and it fits him snuggly but it is long enough...He is not overweight (75% on height and 75% on weight compared to his peers so he is right in the normal range for a 3T toddler). Order a size up...you won't be sorry you did!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as nice as the Benton but still good

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Benton Fleece for my daughter and the Steens for my son (twins). Even though both wear 18M-2T, I got the 3T so that they could grow into them by fall. The Benton 3T is big (how I wanted it) but the Steens just barely fits my son. They are both made from the same material, which is a bit stiff. Also the color was a bit off, more purple than blue. All of this is rather nit picky, and my son didn't seem to notice and loved his every bit as much as his sister loved hers. Kept him warm and happy, so that is main thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddler boy's fleece

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket; can't beat the price. It's warm; it's cool-looking; and it washes great. All of my kids get a new Columbia fleece every fall. But, for some reason, I purchased the 3T for my average size 2-year-old and it was SNUG. I always go up one size, but this time I had to get a 4T for my 2-year-old, and he is not big at all. My 6 1/2 year-old wears an 8, and he's slim, as well. So definitely go up a size or two.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JDS1

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fit is so unbelievably small , it was a disappointment. All other clothes my son wears is 4t, which is slightly large on him....the 4t on this jacket was so small could not even get it on. it was sized more for a 1-2 year old.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>