Customer reviews for Columbia Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece

Someday your boy is going to be a big-time adventure buff. You know why? Because you were smart enough to bundle him up in the classic Steens Mountain Fleece during the early years.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 out of 57(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Review 1 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket, fair price.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a nice fleece jacket for my 13 year old son, but didn't want to spend big-bucks on a North face. He is growing and it seemed a waste. The Columbia jacket is exactly what he needs. It looks good, is warm enough for this transitional fall weather and was a good price for my wallet. I will be looking to buy one for myself as well!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A hit with my 5-year old

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Bought this for my grandson and he loves it, soft inside and out, just what he had in mind. Fit is comfortable over clothes or PJs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer avatar
My son is a tennis player and is very specific about his warm ups. He will only wear front full zip up warm ups without hoods for all his matches. These can be difficult to find but these one's from Columbia are his favorite. They are very soft and wear very well even after repeated washings. He uses them a lot. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks !

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
User submitted photo
i got a Steens Mountain after 2 days when i order this . my kids twins so like this they wear every day in the school.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steens Mountain Fleece Jacket

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
User submitted photo
The fleece is thicker than a lot of the jackets I've looked at. This jacket won't stop a strong cutting wind. However, it will keep you warm on a regularly blustery fall afternoon. We live in northern Michigan, so it can be quite cool here in October.
Also, the construction of the jacket is of good quality. It will definitely hold up to active children, and likely for more than one season. But most importantly, my son loves to wear his. Apparently, it's the perfect shade of blue, and it doesn't itch. We've had problems in the past with him complaining that fleece itches.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect All-Purpose Jacket

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern North Carolina
My son had the same jacket for 3 years before I ordered this one. It took him that long to outgrow it, and he loved it so much he wouldn't wear any others. So, when the cool weather rolled in I decided I'd better get a new one. He was thrilled, and I expect this one will last like the previous. It was the jacket my son chose over all of his jackets - even when it was raining. For us it was a must have!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Autumn!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Hackensack
I bought this fleece for my 8 year-old a couple of years ago. Since then, I buy it as a present gift for my nieces and nephews. I also bought me a couple in different colors. It is just right for Autumn. The material is not that thick neither thin. Just perfect to keep myself warm enough! I usually wear it under the coat in winter time. Pay attention to the cleaning label. Do not add bleach while washing it. Also, take into consideration that lighter colors tend to deteriorate and get dirty faster than darker colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

steen mountain

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: charleston, sc
Great item. Lightweight and soft, perfect for our milder winters in Charleston.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy, soft and snuggly

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
My daughter loves her Christmas red columbia, can't take it off of her! She has five other ones and wears one everyday to school. They wash up great! Keep them coming!!! *Have a cozy Holiday!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Ordered as a Christmas gift and as soon as it came in my son wanted it then. Perfect color, perfect fit he loves it. The last Columbia jacket we purchased made it through 2 of my kids before everyone finally outgrew it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wants to be like dad

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
My son has been wanting a fleece similar to mine since I got this item. With our winter weather, a fleece is usually enough. Needless to say, he has been wearing this non-stop and loves it!
We got this one size up, but it hasn't stopped him from wearing it all the time. Great buy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweater

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Miami
Love it!!! Great product...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Looks great, fits great! My son loves it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves it!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
my son loves it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
FIRST ONE
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the jacket

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Nice jacket- great price, rich color and my son loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the color and it's warm

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NEW york
It fits very good and I got what I wanted the color and size
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

full zip fleece

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane Wa
My son has had 3 of these jackets - used them from early Fall till late Spring, comfy, holds up in the wash.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjokerwatts
Columbia TN
 
Please wait while more information about jokerwatts is loaded.
Additional information about jokerwatts could not be loaded.
Size
onApril 23, 2012
I am not sure what size to order for my son. He wears a Youth 14 and sometimes an Adult small in shirts because he is thin and tall. Did you order the jacket in the same size as the shirt size that your son wore? Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Albany OR
The fleece jacket was exactly what i expected and came faster than anything i ever ordered. I am very impressed and happy with your service. Thank you,Sigrid T.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted.

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
I ordered this for my 11 year old son for this Fall. By using the size chart I picked a size for him, and it fit perfectly. I thought it was a good price too. I loved the free shipping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>