Customer reviews for Columbia Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece

Columbia Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece

A multi-tasking fleece jacket built with a combination of wind-resistant nylon overlays and cozy soft filament fleece. Interchange capability means you can connect this to your Columbia shell of choice during more extreme conditions.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Review 1 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Livinwinsconsin
Location: Brule, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Ordered this jacket in a 10/12 for my 8 year old. He is in the 95th percentile for height, so he is a tall boy, but it seemed to run a tad on the small side. He LOVES it and says it is super comfortable. Will be perfect this spring and fall. I am sure we will be able to pass it down to his little brother when he outgrows it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kid Won't Wear Anything Else

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JayChicago
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great jacket -- durable, windproof, flexible and warm. My son wears it everyday, even in 20 degree weather. He loves the flexibility for sports -- I like the durability and quality. We like this jacket so much we bought another.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheena22
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these coats! Very well made and super cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boys Mountain Fleece

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzy7575
Location: Oregon coast
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9 year old grandson loves this fleece. It fits under a Columbia rain jacket he also loves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece-Boys jacket!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mustang68
Location: Milford, DE
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is quality! My grandson loves it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL - SIZING IS OFF

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3boys
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently ordered (and returned yesterday) 3 size 14-16 Ballistic Fleece jackets. My boys are 10 years old and small for their age and these were too small for them to have any room to grow...they also typically wear a size 10-12, so I even ordered them bigger. As a mom who shops often, I was extremely disappointed that I had to send something back and we couldn't use these jackets for their main purpose, which was a Thanksgiving trip to the mountains of North Carolina. Their jackets from years past have been from Lands End. I kept the jacket I ordered for myself, but my husband also sent the one I ordered for him back. Trying to decide today if I'll re-order with Columbia or look elsewhere for replacements.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: Rocky
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect replacement

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
EDawg
Location: Yukon
Customer service was so helpful! This fleece fit perfectly in the shell to replace the lost original.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a jacket

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Motherof3
My boys Refuse to wear jackets or outerwear, but love this warm fleece
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

x

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
mhelena
Location: curitiba, PR - Brazil
As good as I expected
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucanero98
Location: Raleigh, NC
Comfortable, warm and ready for the outdoors. Windproof Fleece Jacket guards against winter gales and anytime cold weather abounds.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good jacket

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
merrymom
I purchased this jacket for my son when he outgrew his Steens mtn fleece which was a size 6/7. I purchased this jacket in an 8. My son likes the jacket and it is warm, but the fit is not great. It is very wide at the bottom which doesn't help keep the wind out - either needs to be more fitted at the bottom or have a drawstring. It also runs quite short. It is the same length as the size 6/7 Steens mtn he outgrew. Overall a great jacket, but would like to see the fit refined a bit.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pman
I needed a handy,little fleece to wear and all the expensive NorthFace Jackets were sold out so I came here and the price was a whole better... defintly worth your money
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacket

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lljohnson
Location: Simpsonvilles, SC
We purchased this jacket for my 14 year old son. He loves it, but wishes that the body of the jacket was a little longer.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boys Steens Mountain™ Overlay Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD LOOKING JACKET

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
JACKPOT
Location: SAN ANTONIO
MAKES MY 12 YEAR OLD EVEN BETTER LOOKING
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.