Customer reviews for Columbia Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler

Built to protect little ones against the chill, this cozy fleece hoodie jacket sports a sleek wind-and-water resistant overly at top torso for bonus weather fighting power.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Review 1 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Jacket

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyAunt11
Location: Fairmont, WV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was just looking for a light jacket for my niece, and this one is perfect. I love how the hood is designed so it actually stays on her head.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this fleece hooded jacket!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JulesMom
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We do not put our 22 month old daugther into her 5 point harness carseat with a heavy winter coat. This ligther fleece provides warmth without the bulk and the hood is an added bonus! We also love the protective zipper cover at the top by her chin!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jackets

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
SW01
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jackets and the amazing quality that I expect from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for my 2 year old

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenn678
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2 yr old daughter wears a fleece coat in the winter since anything thicker is not supposed to be worn while buckled in a carseat. This is the perfect weight to keep her warm but also safe. The elastic on the hood is great. Even better that we got it on sale in January for only $13. Will definitely buy another next year!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
nmw0826
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We received a Columbia jacket like this one for my daughter when she was 12 months old. We used it all the time! We used it when fall approached all the way until it was too cold and needed a heavier jacket. The jacket is warm for cool weather (not cold weather) and I love the hood because it's designed in a way to stay on her head easily. We bought one of these jackets for next winter because we liked it so much. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty in pink

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Steph08
Location: Cincinnati
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my 3 year old and is adorable! We usually buy the next size up so that she can wear it through the next fall /winter season. Keeps her warm, she loves it, not too bulky, very comfortable and love the hood! Highly recommend it and it is very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Jackets

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
PJPP
Location: Cold Spring, Ky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Very nice product, true to size. I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom of Toddler

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MomofToddler
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a GREAT jacket! Its is warm and cozy and a good weight. It looks precious on my daughter and she loves it. I especially like the cinched hood, so it doesn't fall off. She loves playing outside and it is comfortable to wear playing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JennyJen
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great fleece jacket. My two year old loves it and it is great for chilly days. Seems to be holding up great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality-Great Price

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Linz0303
Location: South Hadley, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, this is a great fleece coat. I bought the Bright Rose, Quill in a 3T for my 3 year old and it fits her true to size. It seems like a warm coat, and the cost compared to other brands, is fabulous. The tight elastic around the sleeves and hood are great and are the best features of the coat. The one thing its missing (and the reason I didn't give it 5 stars) is an elastic around the bottom. I prefer this fit/feature on little kids fleece coats so the wind doesn't go right up them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent jacket

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ssmsp
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great buy for my 3 year old. We love it, absolutely great quality, very soft, and vibrant color. Just a note that the color is a lot brighter (more like florescent yellow) than it looks online.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Roxy27
Location: Fairhaven, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fleece jacket is warm and fits my daughter well. The elastic on the wrist of the jack is a bit tight to fit her hands through. Overall it is great for the price!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm baby.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
monsterlady01
Location: astoria oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my girls love this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
wc31
Location: kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits good, warm, good looking
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional jacket

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
mmama
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this jacket for my granddaughter. I love Columbia products. I have several myself and you can't beat their warmth. I am so happy that this jacket has some elastic in the hood for fit. So many jackets do not have this feature so I need to add it myself. In my opinion, why have a hood if it won't keep you warm? I'm sure I'll be purchasing more of these as she grows!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.