Customer reviews for Columbia Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler

An updated Columbia classic taken down for little ones, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a sweet, versatile style.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Review 1 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Rainy Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia is a great product for the price.
Bought the pink and my little girl put it on and she wouldn't take it off. Had to wash it the same day..lol and it came out of the wash beautiful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and perfect for car seat

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Scarlettsmom
Location: Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is super cute and warm and equally important fits safely and snugly in my daughters car seat, as "puffy" coats can suddenly deflate in a accident and leave the car seat straps loose! Did order a 4t for or 3t daughter as other reviews said it ran a bit small. it leaves a little room to grow but fits ok now, too
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something every toddler should have

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Marty31
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute color, very soft and easy to put on and off fleece. My daughter wears it almost every day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Short

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
klkn
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The coat is very short. I purchased the 2T size for my daughter to wear this winter, but it is shorter than her 18M coat that is a different brand. This coat is too baggy for its length.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Warm

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
megjemima
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and my daughter loves it. The fabric is a bit stiff but it does the trick. Perfect for hiking in the woods where even in summer it gets a bit cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poor return policy

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ABCBGBPB
Location: Lafayette, Indiana
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted same jacket, but different size. The jacket was very nice,but was way too short for my granddaughter. I didn't know length of it or would have ordered larger one. Since i couldn't simply return first one for larger one and not pay additional shipping and handling, I ordered same jacket from another company without needing to pay any shipping and handling.
Activities: Other
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my daughter jacket

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
jade
Location: iowa
Love it for my daughter but wish it was the pale purple color you had last year!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girl's Benton Springs™ Fleece — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
tara
The fleece is comfortable and durable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.