Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size

Designed with an active fit to facilitate mobility, this waterproof-breathable pant is fully seam sealed to lock the elements out so you stay dry and protected during outdoor active adventures in wet, cold-weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants the Fit

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Winterbabie79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit; they are warm; they are great to snowboard in. Could do without pink but hey, the kids can find their mom on the slopes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Bonnie62
Location: Stoughton, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thought I was buying these too late for this season, but Wisconsin remains in the throes of winter. Yesterday went snowshoeing and the pants kept me toasty warm. They fit over my jeans and the gaiters meant no snow melting into my boots. Love it and love the pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Betsylori
Location: Silverthorne, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a size 18 woman and the 1X fit very nicely. My build is more of a tree trunk, with a larger waist and I am very satisfied with the waist size of these pants. The only negative would be that as a skier, I would prefer to have two front, zipped pockets. These pants only have one, and it's very low on the leg. Not convenient to put a cell phone.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byklund
Denver,CO
 
Please wait while more information about klund is loaded.
Additional information about klund could not be loaded.
Pant size
onOctober 3, 2014
Are you wearing underneath the pants?
I also wear a 18 as well, but worried it will be snug.
How is length as well?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for the short people

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
lynn24
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great pants but since I'm so short, I had to cuff them under. The wideness of my snow boots make them keep. They fit wonderful otherwise. I use them to play in the snow with my toddler and to shovel with all the snow we've had in the midwest this year. If you're 5'5 or under, they will be too long.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
mikeyswife
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'4" and, while I am overweight, I have always carried about 25 'unseen' pounds. (My 'slim' is about 160!) I weigh 215 but I wear a 14 pant, L top. I have the 'bubble' butt and chubby thighs.
These pants were too big in every dimension except the thighs! This was a bummer for me; but I don't blame the quality of the pants--I always have this trouble, slim or heavy.
I bought online several ski pants and tried them all. These were the only ones I could get up! The waist tabs helped hold them up nicely. They were also about 2-3" too long...
They did look quite nice on though... The fabric is beautiful. Best for very cold conditions as they are well insulated. Not for skiing above 40 deg F.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ski pants

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
SuzMinnesota
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the color and the fit of these pants. I purchased 3X just in case but could have probably gone down to a 2X. I normally wear size 20 women's pants. The color is a little brighter than I imagined but still cute. They are kind of midway between red and pink in color.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboo pants

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jerseymom
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these pants online because I was looking for something in a larger size that had some flexibility. Since I am constantly up and down on the scale, per say, these pants will work great. They were pretty true to size, maybe slightly larger, but there is Velcro in the waist that will allow for adjustment. They are nicely made and feel very comfortable. Good purchase for a great value. I would recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ski pants

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Miskiier
Location: Thompsonville,Mi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So excited to find a pair of ski pants in 1x. They came quickly and then I was disappointed. They were closer to a size 16 than 1x. Sent them back
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
SnowpantsinBuffalo
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these because they were on sale and I needed pants that were a little roomier. They are slightly larger than I need but still fit nicely. I've been out shoving the driveway in them and they are nice and warm. Haven't put them to the snowmobile test yet but I think they will be great. Recommend them for sure!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, Runs a Little Big...

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MicheleF
Location: Lexington, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants kept me warm and dry as I skied in Colorado. I loved how well the pants were made, felt, and functioned. These pants run very true to size and potentially a little larger (maybe room for base-layer), so be aware of the measurements before you purchase the pants.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Plus Size Pant

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
skimomof3
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm an advanced skier who just had twins. Tried at least 20 pair of plus size ski pants and these are by far the best option. I'm 5'4" and 215 lbs and apple shaped with a post pregnancy belly, I originally purchased the XXL but they were huge. Got the XL which fit perfectly. (except in length... they're very long)
It's impossible to come across a stylish cute fitting pair of plus size ski pants, but this is as close as you can get. Super warm pants that are made of great quality... these are your BEST BET!
Good luck and hope this review helps.
I would recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for bigger ladies

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Ree1
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
I love these snow pants. Not only are they not bulky, but they fit in the hip area and the material is sturdy. They are also warm without being suffocating and look very nice. I like the different color options but was surprised that they run so big. All in all a great product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Girls Play Outside Too!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Roxy79
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pair of snow pants to get me through Chicago winters. I have now have these through 3 winters and they are worth every penny! From shoveling snow to tubing to everything in between, they have worn very well. I am 5'10" and theses were a perfect length. I was afraid they would be tight in the hips since I have a big butt(size 20 jean), so I ordered a 3x instead of a 2x and use the adjustment velcro at the waist to size it smaller at the top. This worked well for me. The pants look good on too - not too poofy, but still keep me comfy and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow pants!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenny96
Location: Soda Springs, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these as an "emergency" pair of snow pants for an impending snow trip with my family. They fit great, are adjustable and kept me dry and warm but not too hot on a part snow/part sun day. No need for a base layer and they covered my giant boots well so no snow got in my boots on our many trips down the tube runs. I'm so glad I gave these a try.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plus Size Gal in Love with Columbia

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
SlopeGirl28
Location: Central PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a plus size girl and in jeans I am a comfy size 20. Prior to buying I looked everywhere online at snow pants and was comparing the size charts and even looked into men pants. I finally took the plunge and bought theses pants… I LOVE THEM!!! I did buy a 3x just because I like roomy and I like to wear jeans underneath my snow pants. According to the size chart I would be a 2x but being scared and no time to exchange prior to a trip I went with the 3x. They are a little big but I wouldn’t want anything smaller. They have an awesome waist band and the pockets on the butt don’t make the pants tight in the butt (major plus). Also I like that the pockets in the front are lower down on the leg and not right up off of the waist band like jeans. These pockets you can zip and they don’t feel like the pants just went down a size. All my “skinny” friends on the trip commented on how nice they looked and with my Columbia (Plus size) jacket they said it made me look slimmer. Who would of thought snow gear could make you look slimmer, I felt confident in them and didn’t feel like I could split my pant any minute now going up and down the slopes. All and all I love them and I was thrilled that they cost the same if not cheaper than the regular sizes. Columbia really has something going here with the women’s plus size line.
I would recommend this product.
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy Rear

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tova
Location: Tacoma. WA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My problem areas are my rear and thighs. These pants fit well in both areas perfect. So glad I ordered them!!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good skipants

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
54Bikinggirl
Location: Pacific Northwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these to wear when teaching skischool; so far, so good. I have only used them 3 times and I have been warm and dry. There is plenty of room for bending and stretching around the ski equipment. Also there is room to add layers for colder days. I am tall and the length is good.
I like these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Pant – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle31
Location: WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great, they are very heavy and warm for the cold snow!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.