Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes

Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly love this

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
penguinboogie
Location: ann arbor mi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this jacket for Christmas and it is almost perfect. I got the "red" color but I kind of feel like a radioactive salmon. I will start with the good things. I am a big girl and this is the first coat that zips over my boobs without being baggie and too long else where. It is also SUPER warm, which is good considering I live in Michigan and we had that whole polar vortex. It is also not bulky which was a requirement for me. I am big enough without having a puffy jacket doubling my width.
The main problem I have is that some of the pockets are kind of awkward and almost unusable. The inside sunglasses pocket is dumb. If you put anything in it you get a big bulge that catches on everything, your arm, your seatbelt etc. You also have to unzip the inner jacket more than half way down to use either inside pocket of the outer jacket.
Also the way the Velcro closures on the front are set I have frayed all the seems on the sleeves especially the cuffs. I have had the jacket for less than 4 months and it already looks beat up. I bought Velcro to cover the catching parts and that fixed it but now I have big black patches on the front if my jacket since the color is impossible to match.
I hope this helps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
vbgirl757
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a cute winter jacket that fits! I can never find extended sizes in the retail stores. This jacket is perfect and the color is great. Lots of compliments already!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor selection

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
frustratedXcustomer
Location: midwest
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried to buy a 3 in 1 jacket for my wife for Christmas.
Started looking in early December and ended up with 3 jackets that need to be returned. there are only a few to choose from in the larger sizes and when they arrived they run small.
Quality also sub-par.
Now I have to return them at my expense.
Have always been a fan of Columbia products but not so sure anymore.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Satisfied12
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received my coat and feel in love with the color and style. I was sad that it wasn't thicker. It truly fits true to size. I love the arm length. I am 5"2 and I love how it fits for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Jacket

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindi53
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it....the color, the fit. Its warm yet not too bulky or confining. Roomy pockets. After searching and trying 3-4 other jackets I am finally very happy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
dee234
Location: Southern CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I'm busty and didn't want to chance it should the jacket run small, I decided to order the 3x rather than the 2x. I should've stuck with the smaller size because I look sloppy in the bigger size. The sleeves are too long on the inner jacket so I have to roll them up but I like the inner jacket better than both pieces together. I'm wondering if the sleeves are too long on the 2x as well. The outer jacket is the one that looks too big for me but at least I can adjust the sleeves so they don't cover up my hands. I got this on sale during black Friday so the price was unbelievable which is why I will keep the jacket. I purchased it for my trip to New York. I live in Southern California so, of course, the jacket keeps me warm. I'm looking forward to seeing if the jacket can keep me warm enough back east. If not, I will plan on purchasing a jacket while I'm out there. At least I will be able to layer on the clothes underneath. It is a quality jacket and very nice looking (I ordered the purple chex mix print). I don't regret ordering this jacket. My only regret is that I didn't order the correct size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Color, Small Sizing

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
baxy
Location: Wisconsin
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My jacket arrived and it was just beautiful. The color was brighter and prettier than it appeared on line. It was made well, but unfortunately the size ran quite small and I have had to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish you could find bigger sizes in stores

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
AmandaKayM
Location: Melbourne, Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted to purchase a Columbia coat, and pullover, but whenever I've looked for my size in stores, like Kohls, or sporting good stores- they've never had my size, which is a 1x. It would be nicer if you could put more of your 1x items in stores. I'm glad that I could find my products on your website though. Products are fantastic, and receiving the gift card, was also thoughtful.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Coats in 1 - Awesome!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
debnjxn
Location: Brandon, MS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. It's difficult to find jackets in my size in retail stores, so I ordered it online. The ordering process was easy and it arrived on time.
The jacket has plenty of pockets. It's not bulky, but very warm and comfortable. And having the option to wear the inner jacket (for cool weather), the outer jacket (for rain), or both (for cold weather) makes it a great buy. I strongly recommend it.
I'm also impressed with Columbia because they make jackets to match different body types.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Winter Jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ChristineIL
Location: Naperville, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat! the sleeves are a little long but that happens when you're short.... other then that it is super warm very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
NLMKKR
Location: Wausau, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket for my daughter and it fits beautifully!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hood fit way off

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
PNW2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was really excited to get this coat. The coat fit great, not too bulky, lightweight, warm, easy to wear with layers. And then I zipped it all the way up with the hood on...way too tall. There is about 4 inches between the top of my head and the top of the hood. Cinching the hood tighter made it cover my eyes and nose - not ideal. If Columbia could fix the hood size, this would be a great coat. Unfortunately, I am returning it. An ill-fitting hood does not help in Pacific Northwest wet and rainy winters.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Columbia Jacket

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Net47
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The sleeves run very short.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the features alot

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy100
Location: North Liberty IA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this coat, is a little tight in size, but it works well for me. I like the longer length to cover my hips.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket but order size up

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
kathct
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was debating between this jacket and the mighty lite hooded jacket. I ordered this in deep blush and really like the jacket and the liner jacket is very cute also. The jacket runs a bit small so order a size up. I chose the mighty lite jacket because it is longer and returned this one but if I had the money I would have kept both! This also seems very warm. Maybe I will buy this one in the future.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Bugaboo Interchangeable Jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
mom2pb
Location: Sault Ste Marie, ON Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only just received this jacket, but I love it already. It is light weight and not bulky at all. It is comfortable to wear and still keeps me warm. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finely a coat that fits and looks great.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaPhyl
Location: Reedsville, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most coats fit me like a box. I am a larger woman the just couldn't find a coat. This coat looks great and doesn't make me look like a box. Very nice coat, fits true to size and is warm. I would buy again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coat

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
CD80
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfect, I bought the purple and it is perfect. I wear it for football games and it keeps me warm and dry. I bought another one in a different color I love it so much.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very warm

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
tonym
Location: ct
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this jacket for my wife who had had one of the older style ones for years. This just wasn't very warm for a winter jacket. it is ok for fall but that's about it. Was disappointed to be honest. The style is nice and the liner looks well too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Coat

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Allie9
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat to use from fall until spring. The inside layer is fitted and gives shape to my body, whereas many other plus-sized coats make me feel like a box. The outside layer will be great for the harsh winters in the Midwest. I'm 5'4" and the arm and jacket lengths are both fine. I have a bigger chest and have a difficult time finding jackets that fit across it, so I usually fall between a 1x and 2x. I went with 2x and it fits perfectly. The only complaint I have is that the hood is a bit tall for my head, but I'll just stick a headband underneath it to keep my ears warm.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>