Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes

Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it All.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
hatebuyingcoats
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!! Love the color, love the fit, love the feel. Stay SO warm with the reflective fancy heat thing. So glad I finally decided to just go for it and purchase this coat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ywoman
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is very warm. With many below zero days, it has been put to the test and passed. The wrist feature is also very nice. I like everything about the jacket. It does run small so I ordered the next size and it is big but works.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best i have found-dual function

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jacketswinter2014
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket... Worn as one piece cuts the wind and keeps you very warm. The outter layer is a great wind breaker and rain coat when worn with out the inner liner... The liner is warm enough to wear by itself.... Best jacket I have found for multiple functions... I wear between a 1x & 2x... And purchased a 3x which was perfect when wearing a hoodie or sweater under the jacket...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for New England winters

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Meggo
Location: Merrimack, NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a warm plus size winter jacket for a few winters now, but never have any luck. This winter, I purchased this coat, and have been so happy with it. First off, it fits so nice. It hugs your body in all the right places so you still have shape! I was amazed with how lightweight it was. Made me think it wasn't going to keep me warm, but with all the outdoor activities I have done, I have never been cold! The lining is excellent for everyday wear, the shell will be great for the spring rain and the two together provide great warmth and style for my winter activities. Could not be more happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this jacket.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Doczoey
Location: Clearfield, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is everything I was looking for in a warm winter jacket. My body temperature changes from one moment to the next. With the Omni-Heat liner it keep me just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light but warm

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Mhooten
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I've been comparing different brands for a couple of weeks and have decided on this particular style. I wanted something that wasn't bulky and I could use almost year- round. For the winter I'm planning to wear the whole unit. When it's not so cold I'll just be wearing the liner. If it's raining I'll be wearing just the outer shell. Very happy w/ my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Brooklyn71
Location: Ventura, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough about how great this coat is! 5 stars!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this coat is awesome

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
maukie
Location: Claysburg, Pa.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely warm and as experienced this past weekend wind and water resistant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coat!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Soja76
Location: UT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the past five years when winter rolls around, I begin my search for a winter coat that will fit and look decent. I have gone five years without a winter coat due to the lack of quality coats for plus size women. I was hesitant to order this and extremely nervous about the fit. I put it on as soon as it arrived and I was happy beyond words. Not only did it fit great, the coat looked great on me. I usually wear a 22 and the 3x was the perfect fit. I love the Omni-heat. I am able to keep it on while inside without feeling like I am overheating. It is warm, without being bulky which is a plus. Thank you for taking the time to make a coat for plus size women that is stylish, functional, and true to size.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Bing1930
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the black plaid and was surprised by the blue tones in the plaid - which I love! Jacket is much thinner than the regular 3 in 1, which allows for more movement. I could have ordered one size smaller, but the larger allows for one more layer if I want - living in Manitoba, Canada - there is never enough layers! Although I am not that much of an outdoor winter person, I would not hesitate to be now that I have this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat for skiing

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
callmijane
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat in a women's 3x after seeing that it runs a bit small. The only place I found it to do so was in the sleeves. I would be more comfortable in a 2x but for that. I've noticed a few small problems in the construction of the jacket- there's a hole in the pocket seam, and some loosening threads on the inner jacket. That being said, I love this coat. The inner jacket is super warm, and as long as there's not precipitation or lots of wind, I will be wearing it as my main coat. I wish there was an outer chest pocket on the shell.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This jacket is great looking!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ynnan
Location: Williston, Vt.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I was so excited to open this package...but was quickly disappointed when I tried it on and could barely zip it up...runs very small...I should have ordered two sizes bigger. When I went to reorder there were no more in stock! Bummer! 'Maybe next year...with all the wrong size comments maybe you should find a different vendor???
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Warmth

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Julia73
Location: Rochester, New York
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS JACKET!!!!!! I love the color and the style. It would be better if it was a little bit longer.
But here in Upstate NY it gets bitter cold. I was driving home with the heat on, I actually had to roll the window down to get some fresh cool air.
This jacket will keep you warm.. I highly recommened getting this jacket!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, beautiful Jacket!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
DesertGirl
Location: Tualatin, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, this jacket runs small and you will need to order up a size. That's a bit of an ego ding, but....oh well. :-) Once you're snuggled into this jacket no one will see the size. For the warmth, you would expect a much more bulky coat, but this is light and comfortable. The liner is really all you'll need most of the time but I've enjoyed wearing the whole coat now that the temps have gotten down into the 20's. I'm not much for a hood, but this one is really well designed and stays put and out of my field of vision so for the first time, I'm actually using it. Well done, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
DD45
Location: Edgerton WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat. Very war and light weight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strange Color, Great function

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Bmoreoutdoor
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I order this coat as my second Interchange Jacket and am overall pleased. The sizing runs small I ordered a size up for from my usual jackets and it fits great even over a few layers. The design in comfortable and functional I ordered this in a color entitled "black plaid". But it looks more like a hunter-green with blue strips ( not as sleek as I imagined).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You won't be sorry

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JN33
Location: Lincoln, NE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. The inside is so soft. The outside looks wonderful. Columbia has thought of everything with this one. Runs a little small, order one size bigger to ensure you can wear it over bulky clothes on those cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made for Northern MN weather

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
winterwalker
Location: Cass Lake, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After finding the extended sizes that actually fit me this jacket has been keeping me warm and dry in sub-zero weather. I haven't been able to test out all the features but am sure that I will enjoy for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whirlibird ski jacket plus size

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Whirlibird12
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited when it fit so well. It looks to be well constructed and I like that I can separate the inside jacket from the outside. I find that Columbia sizes are always done accurately so my 1x fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm but a bit big

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
agra
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Every jacket I've ever purchased from Colombia has been on the small side but this one is a little larger than I expected it to be. When I tried one on in the store it was a bit small so I went for one size bigger but the one that came is more like 3 sizes bigger. I have gotten lots of compliments about how nice the jacket looks, it is warm and easy to zip even with gloves on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>