Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size

Three jackets in one – a warm microfleece liner; a waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell; and a combination of both – our classic Bugaboo comes in a wide assortment of colors and will keep you warm, dry and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
25 out of 29(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain & Wind Protection

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable fit with excellent hip and thigh coverage keeps the wearer dry and warm in gusty winds and rain. Could use an extra larger pocket inside to keep necessary personal belongings dry. Zippered pockets are well located & easy to open but fussy to close. Great light weight zip out fleece liner which, when removed, made layering much easier for frequent indoor/outdoor travel changes. Don't expect a beautiful hair style or dry glasses when the rain hood is used. It is a bit shallow but keeps the wind and rain at bay if the neck warmer is snapped in place. For its purpose, this is a great choice for rainy cold traveling because it is easy on and easy off and maintains dry warmth.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dont buy unless you try it on first.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the next smaller size as the store only had the larger size which was way, way too large through the shoulders and many inches too large through the torso. The jacket arrived and it was too tight throughout, as if it was 2 sizes and not 1 size smaller and I had to return it.
While I am greatly disappointed it didn't fit, this was my ideal jacket for a layered system and waterproof jacket for anyone that can find a good fit. The construction is great except Columbia should have spent the extra dollar to install a 2-way zipper.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coat but Get a size up!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a good heavy winter coat for an upcoming trip overseas (S. Korea/Japan) where I plan to go skiing. I wanted a coat that was versatile so that I that would be waterproof and warm. So far the coat has exceeded my expectations. I'm looking forward to the use of the inner layer as an outer layer for running while the whole coat will be used on my adventures. I'll have to followup on my experiences in a few weeks.
One thing to note though is that the coat does run small. I recently lost weight and thought that I could actually wear a 1x coat with sweaters or layers underneath but it was too small. I increased the size to a 2x to give myself some room with additional layers and I was completely satisfied with the increase in size. Be prepared to do the same if you want to wear underlayers of any kind...UPSIZE!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Product!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Huddersfield, England
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For someone who is very active this is an amazing product! The jacket fits perfectly while giving me load of functionality. The ability to remove the fleece is fabulous and probably my favorited feature! The jacket provides comfort and warmth from all types of weather. This is a must have for living in England!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Waconia, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing I wish it had was draw string for waist. My mistake not looking into that before ordering. Little big without under shell. Love the warmth & color. Always a great choice-Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but small

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket and from reading prior reviews I knew it would run small. I didn't think it was going to run quite that small but I'm lucky I'm warm blooded because there is no way I'll be able to wear a sweatshirt underneath my coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Right concept, wrong color

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this jacket in sea salt, and realized after I got it that keeping a white coat with a new puppy in the muddy winter...that that probably wasn't the smartest thing to do. I returned it for a darker color because the fit was true to the reviews (a little small), but was well made and perfect for the upcoming winter conditions. I've always had great success with Columbia Winter Coats, only ordering new ones when I needed a different size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful coat!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful and warm coat. The reviews said it ran a little small so I ordered one size larger and it works well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This jacket was not what I was expcting at all. It was a bit of a let down.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Keystone, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this jacket because I am moving to Keystone, CO for the winter where it is extremely cold and snowy. The jacket is warm enough but could be a little thicker. Also, the color is NOT accurately portrayed on the website. I ordered the "Fuse Green" which appears to be a light forest green color, instead it came out of the box the color of an obnoxious green crayon!! It also has white piping on the front of the jacket which is not shown in the picture. It does have good hip coverage and cut but I am very dissatisfied with the way it was portrayed on the site and what I actually recieved.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket design that I could not find in town

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wausau, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a new jacket. I did go shopping online and in stores. In stores I tried on similiar jackets to get a feel for the sizes. I couldn't find this particular jacket print in stores so ordered it online. If I would not have tried on similiar ones in stores I think I would have ordered it too small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the jacketexcept for 1 flaw

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the jacket is warm and soft. the only problem i have is that the upper sleeves are very tight. if you're a bigger girl with fairly big arms this jacket isnt for you. other than that its great. fits lose around your middle and the fleece is very warm on its own.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The green jacket on the website arrived green and white. Sent it back, not the same color as on the website.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

interchange jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I never got my jacket i ordered, u charge my card but im still waiting for it. i would like my money back thank u carol cote
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not what you think

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I ordered the fuse green, which has turquoise accents and a turquoise fleece in the picture. I was expecting the jacket color to be sort of a pea green, but it was more of a bright tractor green. That could have been forgiven, however, all of the turquoise that is in the picture is actually white. I called about the mixup and they told me that the photo was a preproduction photo and that the colors I was expecting do not exist!
Aside from that, it was very large in the stomach area.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small, exchange is a pain!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read the reviews that the jacket runs small, so I got a 1x, which would normally be big. It was small in the shoulders, so I had to return it. What bummed me the most is that you can't do a simple exchange when ordering on line. I had to send the jacket back, and 2 days later it came back to me because I used the return lable provided and the post office was confused as to where it was actually suppose to go (the return lable has the sender and return address side by side). So, my order was placed on November 8th and I got the jacket November 15th. I returned the jacket on Nov. 16th, to have it returned Nov. 20th. It's on it's way back to the place it needs to go. Once Columbia get's the jacket theywill then issue me a new gift card ( I used it for half the purchase), and credit my account. It's Nov. 30th and nothing has been done. I'm looking at mid December by the time I get the credit back, recieve my gift card, re-order and wait for shipping. Over all, love the coat but I'm very irritated at the process!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: bedford PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i had to go a size bigger to get the correct feel. but other than that it is a great fit. Love the velcro sleeve adjustments to accomodate gloves. I would recommend this product, comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Disappointed in Columbia

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Parka is as nice as it appears. Living in Michigan I've already had an opportunity to wear it, and it's the best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perspective from a true Plus Sized Lady

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbia SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So my first impression is that the jacket is beautiful. Very functional.I would have preferred the jacket in a color other than white but I waited too long to purchase one and they were sold out in my size. I bought this jacket in preparation for my trip to the north. I thought I would let everyone know to be careful with the sizing of the jacket. I am a plus sized woman who has significant but not excessive "bat winged" arms and am "full chested". I am about 5'6" and I'm well over 200lbs. The 2x fits me just right but any more "thickness" in the arms and chest and I would have had to go to a 3x.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Toronto
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket online, and because I had heard Columbia jackets run small, I was very nervous about sizing. I ended up emailing customer service and asking for detailed measurements of a couple of sizes. BTW Customer service was crazy amazing!! With the information I had, I ordered 2 sizes, hoping one of them would fit. The smaller size fit perfectly in the body but the arms and shoulder were where I found them to be small. So, because of this, I picked the larger size. It's way too big in the chest, but if I need to wear a thick sweater then it should be perfect. I also found when I wear the layers separately they're way, way too big. I would bet if the arms/shoulder in the smaller size had fit, then this wouldn't be an issue. The only two things I was a little disappointed in, was the picture on the website shows the cut of the jacket as having a narrowing in the waist and this isn't the case. The other thing is there aren't many pockets, it would be nice if there were maybe two more. In saying all that, winter hasn't quite hit Toronto yet, but I suspect this jacket will be super warm. It's very well constructed and I anticipate having it for many years to come. I also had to return the other jacket and that process was easy and quick. In summary, excellent customer service, excellent returns, excellent quality, I love it!!! It just runs a bit small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Jacket at a Great Price

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fact that the lining can be zipped out and worn alone is a great feature. This allows expanded use for a range of temperatures. Because it has a hood and it is waterproof it can be worn in many different weather situations. The jacket is well constructed, flattering, and fits well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>