Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size

Columbia Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size

Three jackets in one – a warm microfleece liner; a waterproof-breathable and critically seam sealed shell; and a combination of both – our classic Bugaboo comes in a wide assortment of colors and will keep you warm, dry and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
25 out of 29(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
stephaniejay
Location: Louisville, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size, fits perfectly. Very warm, love the removable fleece.
I haven't had a "real" jacket in awhile, only peacoats. This was a perfect choice and I'm really happy with the price, customer service, and overall product from Columbia.
Plus the design is very cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product, but....

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
2013coat
Location: Westminster, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Columbia has always been my choice for jackets as the sizes fit well, the quality of the product is exceptional etc. My last jacket that I purchased in 2004 finally had it's last zipper break so I was forced to buy a new coat this year. Although I love the coat, I know that it will not be that long before I need to purchase another one as the zippers are 1/4 the size/strength as the older coats and the material is thinner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
freudnslp
Location: brookline, ma
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is great! I love the color (green) and the fit. The sleeves are a little long on me but I can tighten them with the velcro. I am very happy with this item.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sleeves

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
srnest
Location: granby ct
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall jacket is lovely to look at and has a nice fitted shape to it. I am still considering sending it back due to the narrowness of the upper arm of the sleeve. The arms are so tight it does not allow room to wear a sweater under the coat.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs small

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sprkns200267
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was a beautiful jacekt but...it ran small around the hip area. I definately would not have been able to wear anything heavy under it with the liner zipped in. Other reviews stated small in chest area, as I'm not large busted I didn't think this would be an issue since I consistenty wear a 2x in all my other clothing. The shoulder/chest area fit fine. No exchange available so I had to pay $12 to ship this back, no jacket and out $12 pretty frustrating.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plus Woman's Jacket

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Fashionista1957
Location: Everett, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this jacket. It keeps me really warm but not so hot that I have to take it off. The material is really nice and it's really well made. The arms are slightly tight for the size but it works fine for me. I would recommend this jacket to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great great great

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Terri1107
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a well made, functional jacket, and being interchangeable is a plus. This jacket is true to size.... Let me repeat that, this jacket is true to size..... Unfortunately l went with the other comments and bought a size up and it to big, I usually wear XL or 1X. But I'll keep it since I got this at an incredible sale price. Thanks Columbia for keeping me warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs really small

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
yanks2013
Location: WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful coat that is warm and constructed really well. The only problem with it is that it runs really small. It runs so small in fact that I was not comfortable wearing it. Luckily, I was able to give it as a gift to my mother so I didn't have to return it. The coat is great but I could only give it an average rating because of how horrible the sizing is.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Jacket at a Great Price

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
UpNorthGirl3
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fact that the lining can be zipped out and worn alone is a great feature. This allows expanded use for a range of temperatures. Because it has a hood and it is waterproof it can be worn in many different weather situations. The jacket is well constructed, flattering, and fits well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tova
Location: Tacoma. WA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I read the reviews and ordered my coat 2 sizes bigger. Roomy enough for a sweater without feeling like Ralpie's little brother on Christmas Story!!
Love my coat!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Kdizzle
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned Columbia's my entire adult life and have never been disappointed with the warmth of the jackets. Because I live in MN, I was a little skeptical when I received this because it was so thin, but it does the job. I would recommend this coat to anyone and everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perspective from a true Plus Sized Lady

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
NettyNoo
Location: Columbia SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So my first impression is that the jacket is beautiful. Very functional.I would have preferred the jacket in a color other than white but I waited too long to purchase one and they were sold out in my size. I bought this jacket in preparation for my trip to the north. I thought I would let everyone know to be careful with the sizing of the jacket. I am a plus sized woman who has significant but not excessive "bat winged" arms and am "full chested". I am about 5'6" and I'm well over 200lbs. The 2x fits me just right but any more "thickness" in the arms and chest and I would have had to go to a 3x.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Disappointed in Columbia

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
OldWoman1
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Parka is as nice as it appears. Living in Michigan I've already had an opportunity to wear it, and it's the best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
moocow51
Location: bedford PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i had to go a size bigger to get the correct feel. but other than that it is a great fit. Love the velcro sleeve adjustments to accomodate gloves. I would recommend this product, comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
MLMD
Location: Toronto
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket online, and because I had heard Columbia jackets run small, I was very nervous about sizing. I ended up emailing customer service and asking for detailed measurements of a couple of sizes. BTW Customer service was crazy amazing!! With the information I had, I ordered 2 sizes, hoping one of them would fit. The smaller size fit perfectly in the body but the arms and shoulder were where I found them to be small. So, because of this, I picked the larger size. It's way too big in the chest, but if I need to wear a thick sweater then it should be perfect. I also found when I wear the layers separately they're way, way too big. I would bet if the arms/shoulder in the smaller size had fit, then this wouldn't be an issue. The only two things I was a little disappointed in, was the picture on the website shows the cut of the jacket as having a narrowing in the waist and this isn't the case. The other thing is there aren't many pockets, it would be nice if there were maybe two more. In saying all that, winter hasn't quite hit Toronto yet, but I suspect this jacket will be super warm. It's very well constructed and I anticipate having it for many years to come. I also had to return the other jacket and that process was easy and quick. In summary, excellent customer service, excellent returns, excellent quality, I love it!!! It just runs a bit small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small, exchange is a pain!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
BethB
Location: Buffalo NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read the reviews that the jacket runs small, so I got a 1x, which would normally be big. It was small in the shoulders, so I had to return it. What bummed me the most is that you can't do a simple exchange when ordering on line. I had to send the jacket back, and 2 days later it came back to me because I used the return lable provided and the post office was confused as to where it was actually suppose to go (the return lable has the sender and return address side by side). So, my order was placed on November 8th and I got the jacket November 15th. I returned the jacket on Nov. 16th, to have it returned Nov. 20th. It's on it's way back to the place it needs to go. Once Columbia get's the jacket theywill then issue me a new gift card ( I used it for half the purchase), and credit my account. It's Nov. 30th and nothing has been done. I'm looking at mid December by the time I get the credit back, recieve my gift card, re-order and wait for shipping. Over all, love the coat but I'm very irritated at the process!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not what you think

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Lissa28
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I ordered the fuse green, which has turquoise accents and a turquoise fleece in the picture. I was expecting the jacket color to be sort of a pea green, but it was more of a bright tractor green. That could have been forgiven, however, all of the turquoise that is in the picture is actually white. I called about the mixup and they told me that the photo was a preproduction photo and that the colors I was expecting do not exist!
Aside from that, it was very large in the stomach area.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

interchange jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
cote0158
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I never got my jacket i ordered, u charge my card but im still waiting for it. i would like my money back thank u carol cote
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
BattleJ
Location: Bloomington, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. Like other plus sized items I have bought from Columbia this coat is truly designed for a true plus size vs being a size 8 they simply added inches to. As someone stuck with men's winter activewear coats in the past I love having something truly shaped to fit me. As someone who carries their weight in their waist I love that it fits there without appearing boxy. My one complaint is that the shoulders in the fleece liner could be 1/2 inch bigger. As someone with broad shoulders when I first put the coat on (both pieces together) the shoulders feel snug. within a few minutes of wearing I no longer feel this snuggness so i believe the fleece gives a bit. Fortunately the outer shell is big enough to allow room for this to occur. If you don't have broad shoulders it shouldn't be an issue for you and if you do have them...if it feels snug when you put it on give it a minute or so...that may go away. This is the only reason i am giving this excellen jacket a 4 instead of a 5.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Jacket – Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Nhhiker
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The green jacket on the website arrived green and white. Sent it back, not the same color as on the website.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>