Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes

Columbia Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes

Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ordered a size up & still tight in shoulders

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
SnowyMaine
Location: Northern Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat, it is warm and toasty the color is bright and it is just what I need living in northern Maine. The problem is that I read reviews that it runs small, so I ordered it in the 1X to allow for extra room. Well, either my arm length must just be extreme or this coat is made to only fit a supermodel as this is still tight in the arms and shoulder area. The rest of it fits perfectly. I would recommend this coat to everyone, but maybe be prepared to order a size or two larger than you normally would.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful coat

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cmlounsb
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I loved this coat but when I got it home it was way to small. I am disappointed. It's a great coat but sizing runs smaller
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small, ordered a size bigger

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Faithsmom
Location: Braham, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Minnesota cold has been horrible this year and this jacket is amazing to it. My heat in my car wasn't working correctly, would not work on the passengers side but would work on the drivers side and even with my heat/cold combo it kept me really warm.
I really wanted the color in blue but it was sold out in my size. The white is all that was left, even though it says it is harder to stain because of the fabric, I have to say it does make marks if you are using it on a daily routine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Stylish

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
GoTarheels
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love this jacket! We don't get much frigid weather here in the south - but, this winter has been record setting cold... averaging single digit temps during the day. So, I decided to get a true winter jacket... I love everything about this jacket and beyond it's functionality it's stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and roomy

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Carryside584
Location: Long Lake, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you need to stay warm, this is the jacket to buy. I live in the Adirondacks and the temperatures have been below zero for two weeks and next week looks like more of the same. I walk my dogs everyday, ride snowmobiles, and am outside often - I really needed and appreciate this jacket. A lot of nice features.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with the jacket

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ElenaK
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for. It is not easy to find a plus size functional winter jacket which would not make you looking huge. Actually I would say that this jacket is slimming! I look in it as I would be 50 pound less just wearing puffy winter jacket. Interesting trick! :)
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome coat!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
auntrori
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to come to Illinois in January and battle -40 wind chills. This coat blocks all the wind and repels rain and snow. It's like a little heater when it reflects my body heat back. I love this coat, and I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for real women

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cDee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this jacket and really liked it when I saw it out of the package. I thought it would perfectly meet my needs. I had ordered the largest size but was very disappointed when it did not fit. The largest size was advertised as being one to two sizes larger than what I normally wear and compared to other jackets that I have that fit well. I have large upper arms and am "thick" across the chest and shoulders as are most full-bodied women. I am not a skinny ski model but I am not obese. The jacket was so tight across the upper body that I could not zip it up. I really needed this jacket to work for me but instead had to send it back at a cost of $14.00!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Warm

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Popoki
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. I am 6ft tall and wanted a longer coat, I thought this would be a good fit. The arms are a little short for me. I am normally an XL but bought a 2X so it would be a bigger fit for the multiple layers. It isn't bigger, more like an XL. I stil love this coat though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Hockeymom7
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love jacket! Being a hockey mom I like a jacket that I can wear a sweatshirt underneath or no sweatshirt. Very comfy, no irritating tags or hoods that don't lay down...I hate that. Very happy .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great jacket but...

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mr25
Location: Boston suburb
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the light weight and style of the jacket but the arms (not the length) were tight and uncomfortable so unfortunately I'm sending the jacket back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok product

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Cynthia123
Location: Belmont, NH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm but thicker than I like. Kind of restrictive when moving but is warm.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Plenty
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is slightly longer than most so my butt is covered but it is not difficult to slide around on the car seat. I do not feel the cold MN wind blowing through the jacket and can slightly feel the warmth from my body radiating back to me. Sleeve liners with the thumb hole are a little short. I will have to use it without putting my thumbs through the holes. Jacket is just a little snug. I don't think I could wear my blazers or a thick sweater under it. Hyper Purple is VIVID in color but pleasant!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Powder Summit™ Down Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great coat arms too short

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
zengirl765
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish this coat would have fit right and there were a couple defects as well. The fit was great everywhere except in the length of the arms :( I also noticed when i went to unzip it for the first time that the velcro on the flap that covers the zipper was coming apart :( Wish i could have loved it but had to return it. For this price you expect excellent workmanship and fit
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.