Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size

Elegant arched baffling combines with a great fit and all the right features, including thermal-reflective technology for ultra-lightweight warmth and an advanced repellency membrane. This pretty puffy also helps fund the National Breast Cancer Foundation’s key prevention programs.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute & toasty!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaMel
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After losing 30+ lbs, I was actually excited to get a new coat this winter. I wanted something functional, but I didn't want to look puffy either. I really liked the idea of a thin coat. I got this during the Black Friday sale thinking that if I didn't love it, at least I got a deal.
Well, I love the coat! It is very thin. So thin that when it arrived, my husband worried that it wouldn't be warm. We'll, we had a heck of a cold snap and lots of wind, so it got a good test. I love it! I was toasty warm. I loved the fit (though a smidge longer would've been nice) and the thumb holes on the sleeves. It's not as fitted as I'd have liked, but had I gone down a size, it would be way too tight in the chest.
I love the look of it. Even my 13 year old son approved! My toddler kept petting it, saying how soft it was!
Definitely a win.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
k1328
Location: upstate ny
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love this jacket! its light yet warm, the color is exactly what I thought it would be. I am very happy, best investment in a jacket I have made in years! I would buy another in minute...thanks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my omni heat

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Niceandwarm
Location: Central USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
This is the most comfortable jacket I have ever worn! Wore it to work last week, now two other coworkers went out and purchased them also. I ordered up in size and glad I did....perfect fit
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coat Ever!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
lindalee23
Location: Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been an enemy of winter coats. You wear them inside they are too hot, you wear them outside they never cut the winter wind or are too bulky an cumbersome. Well, here she comes. This is the lightest, warmest, prettiest coat I've ever had. I can go outside and the wind still gets my cheeks but my torso is toasty and when I go shopping I am never shedding it and wondering where to put it to so I can breath again and cool down. This coat is my go-to coat for everything. IT IS SO SOFT and looks great with jeans and boots. It's a winner and trust me I am hard to please.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the feel, but it's not warming.

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Taz41
Location: Chicago , Il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wanted something that could limit my layers, a little disappointing. First test was a failure!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Nikki74
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket! I love that it's not bulky and it keeps you warm. Runs a little small, I'm normally a 2x had to order a 3x.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Mudder232
Location: Fort St John, BC Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish and I love the colour! I followed the size chart and bought a 2x however it is a bit small. I wish I'd have ordered a 3x.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun & functional

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Chromeheart
Location: chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy to support breast cancer awearness.. :)
The jacket is nice & light weight. You can wear it & not even realize your'e wearing it. I love love love the finger holes. It's not super flattering, but man super happy w/my purchase. It is a winter coat. Loved the pink inside!I am between a 18/20 the fit is great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
WisconsinSnowAngel
Location: New Auburn, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for designing a fashionable coat for a plus size gal!!! I absolutely LOVE this jacket! It is very soft and light weight, but don't let that fool you because it keeps you toasty warm. I have received so many compliments on the style, feminine color, and tailored cut. If you are someone who likes wearing bulky sweatshirts/sweaters, this coat probably isn't for you do to the awesome close cut tailoring. It fits true to size! I do plan to purchase the white jacket as well and wish there were even more pastel colors to choose from. STRONG WORK Columbia. I know I can always count on you to keep me warm in the Northern Wisconsin cold.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
HannahK13
Location: New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket. It is very soft and light, but keeps you very warm. My only disappointment is the length as it is a bit short on me. But I'm also 6'0" tall and have a long torso, so I suspect the problem is with my body and not the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, or very heavy

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
wench
Location: scranton, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket. I hate those really big and bulky ones. I wanted a jacket for a few years now and couldn't bring myself to a purchase. I read the reviews first and some people are like me, we want warmth without the weight.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect non bulky warm jacket

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Canuck3631
Location: Dallas TX
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket based on others reviews that it was not bulky but still warm. This is definitely true. Perfect jacket. Very stylish and not thick and puffy. Have had many compliments on it already.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Michellem22
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect, lightweight jacket for the "cold" weather in So California. I used it back east as well, but would not recommend it in weather under 50 degrees unless you had a thick sweater.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this jacket!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Catherine30
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first Columbia purchase and I couldn't be happier. I ordered this in the black and I LOVE the ribbon detail on the left sleeve. It fits great, the "comfort cuffs" are a very nice touch and it has just the right amount of "puff". I don't feel like the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man when I wear it :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
pinky61482
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is a lot lighter that I expected! It's nice and warm in this cold weather, but does not weigh a lot. Very comfortable and I can wear it with anything and it's still comfortable. The breast cancer awareness ribbon on the arm is also very nice. I would recommend this coat to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOOOVVVVEEEEE IT!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MinneMom
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket, it's so cute! It is lightweight and slim for a puffy jacket, I definitely don't feel like a linebacker in it. I love the pink lining and I have worn it on a cold morning in Minnesota and was perfectly warm. My only complaint...I wish it had another inch or so in length. As a plus size woman I find a lot of shirts, jackets etc. are always a little too short. And this jacket is no exception, it's pretty short. But I still love it!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, functional and light as a feather

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
avstewart77
Location: Providence, RI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket! It fits well with a little room for a light sweater underneath - because you won't need to layer much more than that. I really like the thumb loops inside the cuffs and it is seriously lightweight and not at all bulky. It's often difficult to find a fun and cute plus sized jacket and this one did not disappoint. Can't wait to rock this on the slopes this year. Very happy with this purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
GeoMc
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a woman's plus size and it's difficult to find sport jackets that are stylish, fit properly, comfortable, and don't make you feel as if you had football pads underneath. I haven't actually worn the jacket yet because it hasn't been that cold yet in Colorado; however I tried it on and it met all of my expectations. Very happy with my selection.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth is Wonderful!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NDPeachyd
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man-o-man is this a great jacket. I was surpised by how light it really is. This jacket is warm and girly, cute and sturdy. I ordered one size up because I often have trouble with sleeves and so I have plenty of room to wear a sweater underneath - 5 stars!! I would recommend for sure. I like it so much I may order a different color for safe keeping. Thanks Columbia for always making great products.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink Mighty Light™ II — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slim puffy coat!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
MoodyMomma
Location: Oly, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat and have wanted the warmth of a puffy coat for a long long time. This kind of jacket doesnt look so hot most of the time on a plus sized gal. I am happy to say this one looks and feels great! The way the seams are done it is really rather flattering. Yay to Columbia for getting it right... now if you could just figure out those pants and shorts!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.