Customer reviews for Columbia Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant

Columbia Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant

Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Review 1 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price paid, the material is too light and the fit was way too small. Considering that children wear clothes under snow pants, they should be made much larger. My child was 12 months old to the day when we got this and the 18-24 months was too tight. He is not large.
I do not recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Pleased.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Beijing, China
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just got this for our daughter we got the 12-18 month sized. Our daughter will be 12 months in December. It's big on her right now, but our daughter has been true to clothing sizes all along. I am very happy that this appears to be true to sizing. I love that it's 2 in 1 and the outer layer is for all the winter elements. Now all we need is some cold weather and snow!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for moderate weather

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Oshkosh WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this in 2013 for my then 15 mo old. I ordered the 18-24 mo suit (at the time he wore 18 mo shirts and 12 mo bottoms). It fit well and had plenty of room for several base layers. This fall he still fits in it (he currently wears 3t shirts and 2t pants), though I can only get one thin base layer under it and it is short in the sleeves and legs and we're not using the hand or foot cuffs.
I found it works really well for 30-55 F weather, anything cooler and its not warm enough, even with multiple base layers my sons limbs were cold when I took it off.
So far this fall, my son has played in the fleece part every day for several hours in Sept-October and then comes in and refuses to take it off, so it must be comfortable. We've used it around 30x total and there's no sign of wear.
I would recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugababy bunting suit

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro,Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little concerned that this suit would not provide the warmth needed for a day snowshoeing on mt. hood with our 15 month old. I tried to take this suit back and buy the little dude snow suit instead, but the employee store did not have our sons size in stock.
This suit worked well and kept our little guy toasty warm, even in 22 degrees. I bought the suit big, so that we could layer him. We layered him with thermal underwear, a fleece Jammie and a pair of fleece lined reversible Columbia pants. He giggled and laughed for 3 hours while we snow shoed and pulled him in his toboggan. We even stopped to eat lunch/snack. The suit is not warm enough, even with the fleece insert that comes with it, to use solo in very cold conditions without layering. If you plan on using for snow, I would reccomend buying a size up so you can layer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bunting

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waterproof as advertised and good for snowy days. Also I liked the removable fleece liner for flexibility. But snow and water can get trapped in the hand/foot covers - wish they could be better sealed off.
Overall very happy with this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice two piece snow suit

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NC & RI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice well made snowsuit, however sizing is very large....so unfortunately it will be sent back.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little all purpose snowsuit!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ellington CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this suit for my first Grandson and it still looks brand new and has been passed onto my next grandbaby. I recently purchased another one for his one year old brother and it is beutiful. Well constructed, warm, comfy...not bulky and heavy like most suits. it does run quite large though so I went down a size and it allows room to grow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The suit is pretty, very fucntional, I love that I can zip the fleece layer in and out. It is waterproof, the babies stayed dry under moderate rain. It also washes well. The 18 month size fits best on height around 82-84 cm (my girls are very slim). The hood is excellent. I would love if it had reinforced knees. It is, however, not a snowsuit. You cannot wear it if it is cold enough to snow. It is good for temperatures over +8+10 C. I bought it as later spring - early autumn suit and am very happy about it.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product for my one year old daughter
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Style - Proper Fabrics - Good Spectrum

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice Product ,
Good Materials , Good Style
The Colors Wisely Collected (Especially in Combination Contrast)
in Overall :
It is Expensive, Indeed: But it`s worth it;
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's Decent

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought 18-24m in the blue one for my son .Its real cute but it runs a little big depending on your child height and weight.My son is about 25lbs and it fits his body perfect but the length of the arms and legs are big even with his feet and hands covered.If I get size down to fit his length it would be tight.Not warm enough for weather under 30 degrees for children who will be out for a extended time..Perfect for going back and forth to car and not bulky for car seat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Bugababy Interchange Bunting - Infant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product