Customer reviews for Columbia Bugababy Interchange Bunting

Columbia Bugababy Interchange Bunting

Your little sprout is going to stay warm and protected in this wonder—just the way you like them.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Review 1 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsay987654
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is just what I was looking for. It wasn't quit winter so being able to use the fleece inner layer for now is perfect, the outer shell has been great on the windy days. I'm sure the snow will fly soon enough and we will be using them together.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty burly and cute

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
AdventureDad
Location: Seattle WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nicer quality construction than expected. I got it primarily for the shell as a rain suit, but since it's bigger than I expected, it'll have to wait to be primarily a snow suit next winter. The liner is simple fleece. The shell is probably not super waterproof, it reminds me of a middle-of-the-road ski outfit. I'll bet it's warm. We'll see...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For over protective mothers

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
NurturingMom
Location: Albany, NY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the jacket. I think it could be a little bigger because my caught is 3 months but is fitting into her 6-9 months clothing so I bought 6 months expecting it to be big but its not... it fits kind of "just right" and it shouldn't. Other wise I love the quality...
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and availability when the stores all have spring stuff!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NanaS
Location: Michigan
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fit very well on my 10 month old grandson and saved us at a time (December) when the stores no longer had winter stuff.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugababy Interchange Bunting

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ksmom
Location: Canada
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier with this suit. Love how I can use this in winter, spring and fall with the two pieces, shell and liner. Columbia shipping was very fast - no complaints here!! Will definitely order next years online as well.
Activities: Trail, Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ideal Baby Wintergear

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nairda
Location: Chicago (Windy City)
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really pleased with this snowsuit! I was going between Columbia (1 piece) and JCPenney (2 piece) snowsuit for my baby and boy oh boy am I glad I went with Columbia.
1. Her snowsuit is easy to put on and off and it takes literally 1 minute to put on.
2. The sealed seams and one piece construction keeps out wind and cold
3.The flip over hand and foot coverings secures her gloves and keeps her hands warm
4. Her head is always warm with the fleece and wind proof hood
I didn't vote excellent on everything because I am waiting for Spring to see how it works out.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandi55
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Searched high & low for a quality snowsuit for my first granddaughter. I was so glad to find your website. A great quality product at a decent price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tara13
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase. We ordered a 24 month size for our 9 month old. The size chart measurements are accurate. Very warm and so cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but not as warm as I thought.

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
vaulterchick
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought for a 15 month old . We live in Chicago and take lots of walks. I needed an outdoor wear that was long enough. Finding any suit in a "boy" color ( not pink or purple) that was for a 24month old size was very difficult. I was pleased to find this one. I only wish it was a bit thicker for the cold winters here. He will get lots of wear out of it, but I do wish it was one piece (not the layered) and a bit thicker.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Running, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves it purpose!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reba08
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this bunting primarily to have something for my child to wear in his carseat, since they are not supposed to wear bulky winter coats. We use the inner polar fleece liner only for the carseat, and his buckles fit over him as they should. We like the outer shell, but have yet to use it. It might not be very warm on really cold days (less than 20 degrees) however if you add a couple layers of clothes underneath, it might work. I like that the inner liner is open at the feet, so he can walk in his shoes/boots. The outer shell can be folded up to expose the shoes/boots, or folded down to cover the feet when in a stroller or sled outdoors.
I also like that it is easy to get on/off with the full length zipper.
Overall good quality and it met my expectations perfectly!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my son

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Virginia and Vancouver Island
This fits my son perfectly, at 15 months. He's a lean baby, so he has some room for growth as well. I love that you can zip the liner out, something I didn't realize before it arrived. I'll use the shell for rainy days, the inside for cold days, and both together for snowy day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome coat...

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
kiema
Location: New York, NY
Awsome coat..not too bulky, and very warm. cant wait for my son (6months) to wear it... i purchased 18months so that he can wear it throygh the whole winter..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Alaska Winters

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lulia
Location: Alaska
I bought this for my son and its great. When he is indoors the jacket is breathable so he doesnt over heat while wearing this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Coat

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
TaraMP
Location: Chicago, IL
I bought my daughter her first winter coat from Columbia last year and loved it. We lived in Germany at that time. Now, we are back in Chicago and thought I need something a bit heavier and this worked out great. I love the three in one! I also like the fact that it works well in her carseat... it's not too bulky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
bhay
We bought this for our 8mo old son for the winter time. we got a size 24mo so he can be in it all winter long. and spring.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugababy Interchange Bunting

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
GavinandMackenziesmom
Location: NH
This snowsuit is absolutely perfect for my little one. The inner layer is perfectly thick enough for the fall alone and with the outer shell will be great for the cold winters in NH. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an infant snowsuit
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for winter

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
alliek
I ordered this in 18 months - even though my son will only be 7-10 months this winter. Since is isn't walking yet it will be perfect for stroller or sled rides in the winter. Next winter I am hoping he will be able to wear it when he is walking, since the feet can flip up to allow for walkers. Really nice product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
brenz
Location: Michigan
We are having a cold winter in Michigan. This is a nice toasty warm snowsuit. Plus, it is not thick and puffy like some other snow suits. The combination of the fleece lining and the wind-proof shell keep our little guy nice and warm. As the weather warms up (hopefully) we can use just the fleece or just the shell.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Time!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
cherz
Location: Columbia Sportswear
This was perfect for playing in the snow. She was not cold at all, and when my daughter kept taking off her gloves, we'd fold over the little hand flaps, and she didn't mind. We were very surprised to find the inner fleece layer. We let her run around indoors within the fleece layer. It was almost like having a nice set of warm pajamas.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bugababy Interchange Bunting
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as warm as it looks!!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeany
I spent literally weeks searching for a warm coat for my chunky 5 month old and ended up settling on this bunting from Columbia. Looking at the picture, and reading the descriptions from previous reviewers, I thought I had found a snowsuit. What I got was DEFINITELY not something I would put my baby into during snowy weather! This coat would be appropriate for temps that fall into the 40s, any colder, your baby will be freezing. For the price, I must admit I was disappointed with the wamrth factor, but it's a great jacket for warmer temps, so I'll keep around once the temperature warms a bit.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>