Customer reviews for Columbia Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant

Columbia Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant

Soft downy warmth perfect for the coldest environments, this cozy baby bunting is water and wind resistant, with a soft microfleece lining on the hood and torso to keep their soft skin comfortable, as well as 60/40 duck down and fold-over cuffs to lock in body heat.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Review 1 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely adorable!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donut2014
Location: NY, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased one of these in gray and I thought I should get a back up for when the 1st is in the wash. The size seems to run a little small (or maybe my little guy is on the larger end of the scale). Love that his little fingers and toes can be out or covered and it lasted the whole winter. I had another down bunting (also by Columbia) for the colder days but this is good for above freezing temps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alys
Location: Lakehead, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched out many ski clothing companies in search of this infant suit. My local ski shop highly recommended to check out the "Snuggly Bunny Bunting" on the Columbia web site...'it was exactly what I was looking for! I received the order within two days! I purchased this as a gift for one of America's "Biggest Little" Olympic Fans who will be attending the Olympics in Russia! This lil' fan is four months old...'now wearing 3-6 months...'the suit fits perfect...'he even has room to further grow into the hand mitts and feet...'he looks so darn cute...'he will be snuggly warm...'no doubt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow suit

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Painthorsegirl
Location: Rural Montana
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
We live in rural Montana and this snowsuit works well in our climate. When looking around for snow suits it was very difficult to find product which had hand and feet covers like this one does. Very easy to take on and off. We often zip our little guy in this on 14 degree mornings, and take him out to feed the horses. I don't put socks on him and his feet are toasty warm when we come back inside. His hands too! The hood falls a little so we use a hat with the hood. We have a 12 month old and the 12-18 month size is grat. Looking for forward to purchasing the fleece version for spring use!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowsuit

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tmc1922
Location: MOnterey, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for. Is more enough for our cold winters and has the fold over hands and feet which is important.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichiganFamily
Location: Northern Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 7 month old loves to be outside. With this snowsuit, he can be! It keeps him nice and warm and he is still able to sit up and move comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is fit, but

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alfar
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after few weeks and even without being washed, down and feather started coming out of the shell.
feathers are everywhere in her car seat, bed, ...
other than that, it is suitable and warm enough for kids' outdoor activities with a fit design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
akwawrz
 
Please wait while more information about akwawrz is loaded.
Additional information about akwawrz could not be loaded.
feathers everywhere!
Posted January 19, 2014
I washed this coat before putting my 5 month old in it. After I took him out of it the first time, he was covered in feathers. Every couple of days and after every wash (my son spits up a lot so I need to wash frequently), I have to take my lint roller to it to get as many feathers off as possible. I really like this coat, but the feathers are annoying!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kaylie
Location: Chicago
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snowsuit is SO easy to put on and keeps my daughter very warm. We were struggling with putting on gloves and foot covers with our other snowsuit and then found this one. It's great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

:)

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Svetlana
Location: Utah
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a great product. I bought it for my 6 month old baby, and i chose the size 6-12 month. It is a little to big for him for right now, but the winter just started so it will be great for him for a whole winter. The outfit is very warm, great for cold winters. I would 100% recomend it to everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every toddler should have this

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Burbsbird
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that I wouldn't be without; bought it to replace one that was grown out of. The patterned one looks good. And I know it'll wash well because my last one did.
It keeps little ones warm and cosy in frosty conditions without the worry of gloves dropping off or cold ankles. If baby is walking, you can turn over the cuffs and wear with boots, but with the cuffs covering feet it runs a little small (12-18 month size fits my 25th centile 12 month old without much give, but I know when I turn them up it'll effectively gain some length).
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snuggly Bunny™ Bunting - Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for baby

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
LChurch
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this Snuggly Bunny Down Bunting for my three month old. Size was perfect and the quality is nothing short of the columbia brand. Very happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.