Customer reviews for Columbia Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant

Columbia Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant

Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Review 1 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we needed.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
heidi2468
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live in Mpls, MN and needed something for our baby to use in the car seat that was not too hot, not too bulky, and still kept him warm between the house and the car. Because I have worn Columbia fleece for a while, I knew that this would be warm and not bulky. It lived up to my expectations, for sure! Our little guy is an 18 lb 4-month old, so I bought the 6-12 month size and it fits perfect. It fits well in our rear-facing convertible car seat without having to loosen the straps. He is typically a hot-bodied child, so we were worried that he would overheat, but he has always been comfortable, even after over an hour in the car. We also love that the hood actually fits and is not huge like most baby hoods are. It stays on with or without a hat underneath and the gray fuzzy material is ridiculously soft. I didn't like the gray outline in the photos, but that's my favorite part in person. The only reason I rated Quality as 4 instead of 5 is because the feet and hand covers have started to pill a little bit after only a couple weeks of having it. I would recommend this product to all of my friends. Reasonable price, very functional, and adorable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for car seats

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
nicolelikestattoos
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for the purpose of being able to use it in the car seat since kids are not supposed to wear big fluffy coats while in a car seat. We live in Iowa so it gets really cold and this works great and looks adorable. It's nice being able to fold the hands and feet over so my baby doesn't have to wear gloves or shoes. The hood fits snugly but not tight so no hat is needed. I think the bunting is true to size, I ordered a 12/18 size for my 14 month old and there's still some room to grow. Love this bear coat and I highly recommend it especially if the purpose is staying safe/warm in a car seat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and practical

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
hansbans
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Bought the 12-18 month for my 6 month old who weighs 20 pounds. It's a bit big on him but it works since he's wearing clothes underneath and I wanted it to be roomy. Great for the carseat as it's not too bulky and don't have to add a hat or boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy kids

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
stayingwarm12
Location: South Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this thing. I live in south Texas and it doesn't get too cold down here. I use this as a coat and my kids love it. It's easy to get the kid in and out of a car seat. Not overly bulky. And they stay exceptionally warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bunting

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Jazzy1
Location: Grand Isle, VT, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this item as a baby gift so I haven't seen it first hand on a baby but I felt that it was nice material and very functional as far as being able to cover the baby's head, hands, and feet to keep him warm during the colder months. I know one review that I read before purchasing wasn't happy with the thickness of the material but I can't imagine fleece being very comfortable if it was thicker especially since the baby will be wearing clothes underneath. I was happy with my purchase and thought the price was very reasonable since I got it on sale.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in the midwest

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Hagman
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. My son (10 months) wears it prior to loading into the car on the way to daycare, or anywhere else for that matter. Nice because it is one item that covers his head, feet, and hands. No need to mess with a separate hat, gloves, or shoes. When he gets to daycare, we can take it off and he is ready to go. Can also flip open the ends of the suit to have his hands and/or feet exposed.
My son seems to like wearing it and does not put up a fuss when I put it on. It is very soft and seems to be well made. I have not had any issues with the fabric or stitching, and no problems with the zipper.
My only regret is that we waited until the end of the winter to buy one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome outfit

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessica13
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was perfect for bringing my 6 month old outside to the car. My 6th month old grew out of his carrier early and we were stuck looking for something to keep him warm to transport him. We tried a few winter jackets but they were not as good as this product. This product is easy to put on and keeps my baby warm for the day to day trips from the car to the house.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLeone
Phila, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Leone is loaded.
Additional information about Leone could not be loaded.
Sizing help
onSeptember 16, 2014
My 5 month old is comfortably in 9 month clothes right now, probably has another 1.5 months until he's in 12. It's only September - do you think the 6-12 month will be too small? Not sure if I should order the 6-12 or the 12-18. Any help would be appreciated! Thx!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LizG38
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I was looking for a bunting that had feet and this works perfect! Not only do the feet and hands have a flap so they can be covered or uncovered, but it's very warm. This was a great purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tiny Bear Suits for Twins

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
McBridse
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two suits for our 6 month old twins. I bought the 6/12 option and it was a good choice. While the suits are a little large on our boys they provide enough room for clothes underneath and movement while in the suits. We often have to fumble with hats, mittens, etc and the suits have the great hand covers, bear hoods, and feet covers which make them great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Bear Bunting

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
efamily
Location: Shelby OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & warm. So cozy and not so bulky. Even though its not thick and heavy, its very warm. Snow suits are usually so bulky the child can't move around in them, but this one isn't. Its cuddly and absolutely adorable on!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great "Wearable Blanket"

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Lupp79
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this for my 10 month old daughter. It is not thick enough to consider it a snowsuit but it is large enough to layer a jacket underneath it. I love that it covers her hands and feet so we do not have to worry about mittens and the hood is great over a hat. It is a perfect outer layer to help keep her warm in our cold Buffalo winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
AngieB
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very few clothing makers have designed a suit like this in a 12 month size. Most have moved to actual winter jackets by this time. My little guy is only 6 months but wears 12 month clothing and this is the best "snowsuit" style that we could find without actually buying a snow suit. Thanks, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Atara
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My baby is 5 months old, and in the 97th percentile for height and weight. He is still too small for this, which I am happy about because I want room for him to grow over the course of the winter. We put him in it now anyway (though the hood sometimes falls over his eyes) and it keeps him very warm. The blue color is dark and pretty, and the fleece is soft and thick and snuggly. The ears are adorable. We also have a BundleMe for the coldest days in the stroller, and with the two together I would be more worried that our baby would be too hot than too cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
happy560
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this in the 12-18 months size for my 7 month old because the reviews that said it ran small. It's got plenty of room for him to grow. Probably could've used the smaller size for a very months but this give us room to layer if needed. It's thin enough too wear in a car seat. Great product!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps my son extra warm...

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
chelsaleelynn
Location: Lynn, IN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had this bunting for a couple weeks now and I love it. It's not super bulky, but still keeps my little one toasty warm. My only complaint is that it almost keeps him TOO warm. I can actually feel that his armpits are wet through the fabric and I thought it was made to keep him warm and DRY as well. Other than that, this is the best snow suit for his size that I've found so far for the price. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute & Affordable

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
EmpressE
Location: Hammond, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it....so cute and girly, and affordable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
csandberg
Location: Molalla, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got two different colors and they worked so well for my son. The size does run a little small. They are thin but very warm! It's nice to be able to bundle the baby up and not have to worry about their hands and feet getting cold.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tiny Bear™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
TheScotts
Location: Leavenworth, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The zipper hits my son's chin, the fleece is thin and flimsy looking. We sent it right back after looking at it.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.