Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting

It’s cold outside, baby! Wrap your wee one in downy warmth perfect for the coldest environments - when the temperature is truly taking a digger, zip them up into the Snuggly Bunny.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Review 1 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Infant Snowsuit!!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
We have inherited several different snowsuits but none were as warm as we needed nor were they really windproof. We found this and it is PERFECT. Our 8 month old is toasty warm yet it's not thick and bulky so she can actually bend her arms in it!
I think it runs a bit small as she is 18 pounds at 8 months and I figured the 12 month size would be a perfect fit. However, it "just fits" adn there is not enough room for her to keep growing and still be able to fit into in another 3 months so returned it and bought the 18 month size and it's great. I recommended this to a friend and she felt the same way about the sizing.
We're looking forward to buying her another one next year!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but small

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
It is nice and warm. However, it does run small. I bought the size 18 months for my 10 month son and I already cannot use overlap for his feet and he is not very tall. It seems rather thin so I am not sure how good it keeps warmth in very cold temperatures. Anyway, it is a good quality and not very bulky so I am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, warm, soft, but fabric is too easy to rip.

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Springfield
I really like this cover-up for my 12-month old, but I bought her 24 month size and it fits just right (she is 30 in tall and 22 lb), so buy a bigger size for sure!!! It is very light and comfortable, she looks like a little space-girl that is funny, we got her a lavander color. One minus - the fabric is very thin, another day she was moving on her knees on a grass and riped it a little on something. Plus some feathers are showing up here and there once in a while leaving holes in fabric. We are always outdoors and my hope it will last us a season.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 9 months old wearing 18-24 months cloth.

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
I have faced an unusual dilemma this year with my third child. He is very tall and already wearing 18-24 months clothes, so to find a one-piece winter bunting for 24 months that would close both his feet and hands, was impossible. For this age, the manufacturers assume that kids are already walking, so all winter gear either comes as a two-piece, or one-piece without coverings for feet and hands, I guess, they think that kids already wear gloves and boots. Enter Columbia, and this gorgeous piece of outerwear that keeps my baby very warm, is easy to put on, it's very light, and still has some room to last through this winter. I love it, my nanny is thankful for it, and the little on is snug and comfy! Highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for quality, affordable outerwear. Columbia is an amazing company that has never disappointed our family!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: York, PA
Runs a tad large but I was hoping it would because my daughter will have bulky clothes underneath. I love it. It's cute, warm and fits well. I haven't tried it out yet because it's still not cold enough but I can't wait for some snow to test it out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty Warm

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
This is a great snowsuit for little ones who pull their mittens off! The hand and feet covers are great. It is really warm and very easy to get on and off. I think it runs a bit short so I would consider ordering a size up if your child is on the taller side.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: MN
This snowsuit keeps my little girl so warm. It's great to finally find a snowsuit that isn't bulky, that is windproof and keeps my child warm. I like how the hood stays on and stays close to her face so the wind doesn't blow it off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for camping

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
We bought this for our little guy to sleep in while camping, since he is too small and squirmy for a sleeping bag. We safety-pinned the hood to the back of the suit, and it worked great! Kept him nice and toasty. We'll use it this summer for camping, and this winter for the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the BEST

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Door County
I was looking at many option for my little boy and I am so glad I chose this product. It doesn't get any better that this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought this for my 9 month old to wear this winter. It is such a nice quality and worth the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Warm

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, New York
We are yet to wear this cute bunting, but it looks warm and is very well made. Careful with sizing though...my boy is not even 12 months yet, and size 24 months fit just right with a little room to spare.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gearing up for winter

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
I recently purchased this item in a size 12 month although my baby is only 3 months. Previous reviews were dead on of the sizing because my son is already 26" and by the winter's end he will fit this snowsuit. The material is really lightweight yet I know it will keep him warm. I washed it and was amazing at the wicking of the fabric really water repellent. He hasn't used it yet it's unusally warm this October in NYC but I know this was a great choice. Also the blue color was even more vibrant then online. Highly recommend and the discounted price was a bonus!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful suit

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Beautiful suit! Warm, lightweight. baby it cozy and comfortable. I bought for a child 12 months Size 24 months, it's big, but it does not bother me, because I think that winter clothing should be more
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prepared for the upcoming winter

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland,Oregon
My baby just 1 year old,It is appropriate to wear.Isolated from the cold air,The clothes's color so cool,I like it.Unfortunately, only wearing the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
my son is 4 month old but he grows very big and wears 6 mo cloth now. I hope there is a 9mo size of it, the 12 mo runs just a little too large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bend OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. I followed the recommendation of the other reviewers and I purchased a larger size. My daughter is 3 months and I got a 12 month bunting. I am happy I did. We just used it for the first time getting our christmas tree and with bundling her prior to putting her in the bunting, it was almost the right size already. The quality of the bunting is great. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snowsuit!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this snowsuit for my 13 month old daughter. She's typically a 12-18 month size, as she's very tall (around 31-32 inches) but relatively thin (20-22 pounds or so). After reading the other reviews I purchased the 18-24 month size, but it was enormous and my daughter was swimming in it. I quickly exchanged it for the 12-18 month size, which fits great and still is large enough to last the entire season. This snowsuit is really soft and easy for my daughter to move around in, but still very warm for cold weather. I also love that it has fold-back mitten and foot covers. I would definitely purchase this again, and thanks Columbia for the excellent customer service.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Monsey, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snowsuit is very warm without being bulky or suffocating. Very easy to dress and undress. Great quality. My only complaint is the sizing. My baby is small for his age--8 months and only 15 pounds, 26 inches. I got the 12 month size and the arms are okay, but the length is short for him, so I can't really use the fold over covers for the feet. Still, I would imagine the 18 month size would have been too big.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow gear!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Loved this snow suit, my little son fit into it perfectly, it kept him dry & warm, and still let him move around comfortably.
loved this product & definitely recommend it!
Activities: Trail, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Snowboarding, Vacation
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sbowsuit

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this snowsuit for our grandson. He is a big 6 months old. They live in Alaska, which is about 50 miles north of Anchorage. The temps get pretty cold up there. We wanted something that was one piece and would keep him warm in the subzero temps. This fit the ticket. We bought him a 12 month because he is a big boy. We were concerned of it not being big enough. Well, no worries there. He has good room to grow. Highly recommend this suit.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>