Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting

It’s cold outside, baby! Wrap your wee one in downy warmth perfect for the coldest environments - when the temperature is truly taking a digger, zip them up into the Snuggly Bunny.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Review 1 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great down suit for the $.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Funker
Location: Berkshires, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for something that our little guy did not wear for long. So, I ordered the next size up for next year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality BUT wrong color

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
lovebb
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Black Houndstooth for my son, it seems well made and good in function, BUT all the red color are actually almost hot pink! I am soooooo disappointed and have to return it.
I do recommend this based on the quality and function, BUT be careful of the color!!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm as toast

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MommaJ
Location: Welland, ON
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter really is snuggly in this suit. While we haven't had a terrible winter so far when she's wearing this suit the only thing that's cool are her cheeks. Good fit and not too fluffy so when you snug her into the car seat you're not worried about having the restraints too loose. Really good value for the price.
So many adults have seen this suit and said they wished it was sold in their size :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandpa456
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased for granddaughter i=who lives in the cold mountains. Keeps her warm
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good option for cold climates.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Divvy
Location: Petoskey, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute and functional for babies living in cold climate area. Sorry to say it runs a little too large for my little 3 month old. Wish it was available in a smaller size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want one for me 400 month old

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
nika
Location: north california
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the color for a Girl its not Red Red its has pink in it more razbery color . love the ''life loving'' color
We got 24 mo size for our 14 mo girl and it fits just right for her but will be small for a 24mo kid.
We dont regret buying this product a bit its cozy and qute.
Grait job columia.
Sizing is smaler then expected
And i would love to see more down.
I wood pay 20% more for the product if it had 20% more down. :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
peja
Location: Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go out with my little one in the stroller a lot and was looking for something to keep him warm during winter days. I didn't want to use blankets that he could kick of or a footmuff that stays on the stroller (if I take him out). My son is long for his age (usually wearing clothes size 9 to 12 mo), so I got size 18 mo. Right now it seems a bit big, but I am sure he will grow into it by the end of the winter. This bunting is doing its job perfectly. The elastic around the hood helps it stay on well, keeping also his ears warm. The zipper closes nicely under his chin and it is not too tight so that it would bother him. His feet and hands stay warm under the fold-over cuffs (but I was using gloves and boots underneath as well). Easy to put on. I read in the reviews that afterglow fox print is actually pink, but the bright red plaid color is just as on the picture. All in all, great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red is Pink

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
grandmaE
Location: Bronx
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunting online looks red, but actually is pink. I have twin grand baby boys, ten months old,22 pounds. I purchased a black one and a "Red" one. but the red color is misleading. Quality is great,It is light weight and perfect for babies in the cold weather. Unfortunately, I had to return Pink one and reorder another black one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional and the baby loves the pattern!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa73
Location: Vt
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the snuggly bunny down bunting jumper with the afterglow print. My 10 month old daughter is 95% for her height so I ordered size 18 months....the first time around. It "just" fit so I had to return it for size 24 month. I was a little disappointed with having to pay the $9 for return shipping on an item that should have fit according to it's size. However it now has just the right amount of room for her to grow through the winter. We love the print and it's extremely snuggly as the desciption says!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute and so warm

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
courtneybd
Location: chicago, il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this snowsuit. We live in Chicago, so we've already gotten wear out of it and it's early November! I decided to forgo a separate jacket and just use this for cold days, and so far it's working really well. I love the built in mittens, and it's super easy to get on and off, she doesn't really mind at all. Her little fingers are always toasty so I know she's nice and warm, and the hood stays on really well (she's got a big head, so normal hoods usually pop off, but this is well designed, and the elastic keeps the wind out, while a hat can still fit underneath for colder days.) I wanted a unisex style, so I got the black fox print, and paired with a pink hat, she looks fantastic.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got a 24 months for my 9 m.o. baby

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
grecolex
Location: denver, colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is tall for his age, and I got him a 24 months size bunting. It is wide, but fits him perfect in body and legs lengthwise, and is big in the arms. 18 months would be too small for him already. So get a bigger size, if you have a bigger baby for sure! Quality is great, and very easy to put on, so my son does not get fussy, while putting this on, like he does with all winter clothes. Good product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very well made.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mimiof5
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got 2 in the Afterglow print for my 11 month old granddaughters. The color is more a pinkish red. I love it!
Perfect for our long cold NewEngland winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunting 12 month snowsuit

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa01
Location: Spokane Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent in every way. Good fabric choices and construction
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the outdoor baby

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
ActiveGrandma
Location: Dorchester, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This snowsuit protects baby from cold and wind and is easy to put on if sized correctly. It's cute-and washable, which I find important in baby gear. This 5-month old wears 6-mo clothes. The 12 mo. snowsuit is perfect with some room for growth. Very happy with this product and would recommend to anyone who likes to be out with baby during the winter.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
nyc145
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We got this in pink for our baby daughter and this has worked out perfectly. It's really easy and quick to put on, warm and lightweight. In fact, it's so lightweight and thin that it feels it won't be enough for the winter cold, but the baby seems to be pretty warm in it and the down fill does its job nicely.
Conditions: City, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice snowsuit

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
kat21
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter is nine months and in 50th percentile for height and 25th for weight. The 12 month size fits her well, with plenty of room in the arms. The length in the leg just fits with her booties on, with the flaps closed. She seems to stay quite warm in it.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy mommy and baby!!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
mom5
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After much searching and speaking to customer service I decided on the Snuggle Bunny down bunting for my daughter. It arrived as it said it would and it fits very well with some room for growth. It is warm, comfortable and easy to get on and off. The only thing that is annoying is that the lining seems a bit to big so that when my baby puts her hands in the lining is so much she can't always find her hand but it could be worse and once we do get her hand she is very happy! We have actually made a game out of it. I am overall very happy and I happen to like the pattern more than I thought I would. Thank you columbia and please continue making great products for me and my family
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm snowsuit

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
susanj
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this for my 5 month old boy, he is large for his age. He is wearing 9 month sizes, that is why I ordered the 12 month and it fits perfectly. It keeps him nice and toasty when we are outside. He looks absolutely adorable in it as well!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
CocoLove
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this for our three-month old baby to wear in her pram all winter. It's super cozy and she always stays toasty warm even when we're out for many hours.
I saw the reviews that it runs super big, but I think the sizing is probably accurate. The six month size is HUGE on our little 3 month old, but by the end of the winter, she'll probably grow into it.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Snuggly Bunny™ Down Bunting
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snuggly Bunny

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Gran
Location: Mercer Island, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Granddaughter lives in Mercer Island and goes to the dog park every day with her Dad and the Snuggly Bunny keeps her nice and warm. Love it.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Windy, Open Ocean
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>