Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant

This little piggy went to cozy town! Wrap your ball of joy in super-soft full-body fleece for a delightful barrier against winter chill.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
82 out of 84(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Review 1 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Plaid Perfect

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: La Crosse, WI
Not sure if my sister is having a male or a female yet, but, I got the green plaid because I thought it could go either way. We are a country family, and it just fits. If its a girl, we can always add a little green hat with a bow : ) It is one of the softest baby buntings I've seen and I love that it covers the feet and hands.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: MI
User submitted photo
I ordered one for my son last year and while the sleeves were a little big, it wasn't uncomfortable for me to roll them and by the end of winter, they fit perfect. I was able to put a hat underneath the hood if it was really cold and I couldn't have imagined loving it this much. I am ordering one for my daughter this year!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately a necessity!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Elizabethtown,PA
This product is absolutely wonderful! My older kids play fall sports and it is perfect for taking our 4 month old along. You don't have to fuss with warm pants, a bulky coat, gloves, hat, etc. Thisis all you need! When it gets chilly, I fold the hands and feet parts over and he is cozy and toasty! I wish they made them in my size! :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: north dakota
My daughter hasn't worn this yet, but it looks like just what she'll need for the fall/winter. Love the elasticized hood (which will help to keep the wind out) as well as the flip over hands and feet. It's a little big for her now, but should fit good by mid-late winter. Love the leopard print!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: MI
I bought this bunting in a size larger than what my daughter currently is b/c my son had one for the first 2 winters he was born and they worked perfect. Bunting is sooo much easier than having to worry about separate socks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: North Dakota
We ordered this fleece snow suit in the orange/brown lumberjack plaid for our almost-5 month old. I ordered the 12 month size to assure that it lasts through our long North Dakota winter. We absolutely love it! It's so warm and snuggly and way adorable. We also ordered the coordinating lumberjack hat which adds to the super cuteness of it. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a decent quality winter suit at a great price to keep their little one warm in the winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you live in a colder climate.. DON'T BOTHER!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Your paying for a name, NOT a decent product! Its no thicker than the pj's I put on my little one every night!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for showers

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Pacific Northwest
I have owned a number of these in the past .They wear like iron, last for years. My husband and I sat down to decide what to buy for a baby shower.The bunting was the one item that we "both " loved to have on hand .
I have went to many baby showers and we always buy the bunting .Sometimes we pair it with a mathing Benton Spring sweater for the soon to be older sib.
The family to be always gets a kick out of it .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm but could be thicker

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: La Crosse, WI
We live in Wisconsin and the winters are usually very cold and windy. We have had more than 22 inches of snow in the last week. So far this snowsuit has kept my 14 month old son warm but I do wish it was a little thicker. It definately is a lot thinner then what I was expecting so I don't think i'll use it if we are going to be outside for any length of time but seems to be good for the back and forth running between home
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY ALL TIME FAVORITE WINTER GEAR FOR LITTLE ONES!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
When I had my first daughter, my cousin-in-law from Alaska sent me a Columbia Bunting Baby. I had never seen one before- I LOVED IT!! It was PERFECT! I used it again 4 years later when I had my 2nd daughter. THis past year we had our first son, and needed a new one because the other one was pink w/penguins. Cute
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and Cute

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities, MN
I LOVE this baby bunting! I bought this in 18moths this fall and when by little one out grew it I purchased the 24month size. It is easy to get on and off and it is not too bulky for the car seat. I love the elastic hood, it keeps the chill out of my little ones ears and the hood never falls off. I like that we can fold the feet and hands over to keep little fingers and toes warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Perfect for my 9 month who no longer stays in her carseat when we run into stores and other places. I did get 12 month as I was afraid a 9month could be snug. The 12 month fits well with just a little room to grow/get us through the cold months
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timberwolf is the BEST pattern for a little boy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chesterland, Ohio
User submitted photo
I ordered this bunting for my 9 month old. He is on the tall side, so I ordered the 18 month size. It is warm, easy to get on and off, and I recieve sooo many compliments on his little bunting! Everyone thinks the timberwolf pattern is just adorable on our little guy. I would recommend this product. Seems that we use this more than the Columbia snowsuit we ordered.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for my child

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
My son is on the bigger side, so we bought the 18 month size for him. It fits great, he is not too confined in it. He has gotten many compliments on it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sooo cute!

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Forest, CA
I bought this for my 6mo old for a trip we're taking soon. He's in the 95th percentile for height, so I was a little anxious, but it fits his arms and legs perfectly (no room to grow, he's 27" tall already). That being said, I think it was designed for wearing many many layers underneath... it's very, VERY loose on him, even the head. It's only a layer of fleece, but I like it because my little man has a tendency to kick off blankets, so it's added reassurance for me. I'll just give him a few layers underneath and all's well =)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Aston PA
My son is 5 months old and I bought the 12 month old size and I think it is perfect!! In 2 3 months he is going to fit this perfect just in time for the snow!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
User submitted photo
Perfect! Not for playing out in the snow but perfect for transfer to and from the car. Thin enough to wear and not have to adjust a car seat or take off for rides in the car since kids always get too warm. Our son did not walk at the start of winter but did by the end and the choice to have feet or not have feet was perfect for when he started walking. He is very short for his age but at 12 months the 18 month size was large and lasted us the whole winter. No other snowsuits fit at this time and I don't know how we would've been able to deal with snow pants and a coat, way too much work for a kid that can't even walk. I want to restate that it is thin and not for playing in the snow but perfect for transfer to and from a car. It is also very unsafe to have bulky jackets under car seat straps when you have to loosen them and I rested easier knowing he was safer in his car seat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purple camo bunting

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: illinois
We ordered a purple one for our little girl because we loved when our boys had one. Its warm enough for going from the car into the house/store but thin enough for them to keep it on in the car. The hood hugs their head so we could get by with no hat when we forgot it. It's so cute! Looks the same after washing. Our baby is 8 mos. In September so we got the 12 mos. Size. I think it'll get us through the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent suit

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: boston, ma
we had one for our older daughter and loved it so much we bought one for our younger son too. easy to put on. the hood rubber band keeps the wind from the ears.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Snowtop™ II Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baby buntings

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
We bought a bunting for our little guy to use last winter and it was great. It was soft and cozy warm. That said...the majority of your boy patterns are really, really ugly. Seriously. Please...just consider putting out solid color options along with your patterns. It's a great product, but yikes.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>