Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove

Columbia Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove

Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good gloves

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gloves. They are super warm in the winter and are extremely water proof. They are not the most flexible gloves but it has not been a problem. After I had them for about one season I found a small hole in the seam by the thumb so I called Columbia and they said they were still under warranty so they would either repair them for replace them. They were very helpful and ended up replacing them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inferno Glove

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukie Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good glove but ordered and used a large. However, used hand warmers once and as they were a little too snug the hand warmers came apart inside and it took a couple of days to get all of the carbon particles out of the glove. Besides which the particles got into my fingernails which took several days to get clean.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I have used these gloves for outdoor fun (sledding, skiing, playing with the kids) and snowblowing and such. Never had a problem with warmth - they are very good for gloves.
One note - due to the great insulation, the fingers are a little stiff. Don't expect to be able to play the piano well while wearing them ;)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good gloves

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Richmond, Va
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The are good gloves for the money. They stay dry, even in the wettest conditions and keep your hands warm way below freezing. The wrist strap and extra long cuff w/ drawstring do a good job of keeping the snow out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and useful

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are very warm and soft inside. Received them just in time for another snow storm. I like the re-enforced material in the hands. Perfect for using the snow thrower. The glove extends past my wrist keeping me more warm and dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves for skiing

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver,WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fantastic gloves. Perfect for the coldest day of skiing. They fit perfectly and cover your wrist for extra protection. In addition, they are waterproof so I have no worries if they get wet, my hands will still be dry.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Warm-ish

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Based on the other reviews I've read, I expected quite a bit out of these gloves. I was disappointed. The fit was as advertised - slightly small (I ordered a Large and they fit).
The warmth is where I have to disagree. If you read the other reviews, there are claims that these gloves are almost too warm (this is not my experience). I haven't even really put these gloves to the test yet, but I did wear them on about 25 degree weather, and went for a 2 mile walk, which generally gets my heart pumping pretty good. I started out feeling like maybe these gloves would keep my hands warm, and about 20 minutes into my walk, my fingers were starting to get a little cold. 30 minutes in, and I was thinking "I spent how much on these gloves?". By the time I got home, my fingers were quite literally cold to the touch (not numb, but cold). I'd look a little harder, and try on a few other gloves before buying these or recommending these to anyone else.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Gloves!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lancaster, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the warmest gloves I could find. I have used them in -25 degree weather. They run a little small and there isn't a lot of flexibility in the fingers, especially the thumbs. I do love them regardless.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, my fingers fit!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ontonagon, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
High quality materials, well-made and shaped to a natural "C" that's comfortable and useful in the field. Sizing is a little tight across the knuckles tho I measured correctly when ordering. But having fingers not too long is worth it. Warm. I highly recommend this excellent product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Inferno Range™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glove

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mackinac Island, Michigan 49757, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these gloves because I was in need of a replacement pair for my Cabelas gloves. I wanted something warm and durable. Well these gloves fit the bill. Not only are these gloves durable, they are extremely warm. I live in Northern Michigan and our Winters can be brutal. Temps can easily be in the negative digits for daytime highs. I have used these gloves for a week or so now and my hands have not been cold once. They are great for shoveling snow to snow mobiling. I would definitely recommend these gloves.
The only thing I would caution you on is the size. I normally wear a large glove but after reading some of the other reviews I ordered one size bigger and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.