Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove

Columbia Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove

Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall rating:
2.692 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
5 out of 13(38%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works as a Glove

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
CostaBill
Location: Bloomingdale, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is just a basic hand covering without much warmth. Using them during a cold 5K, my hands were cold but not as cold as if I wasn't wearing a glove. Could have used a much cheaper glove for the same result.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cold hands

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gabriel84
Location: Eagan, Mn
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought the gloves being new to Mn from Tx and have been looking for amazing gloves that will also work with my smarth phone. After buying a few pair of them differant brands i decided to go with columbia since the have the insolation to help keep you warm. well the gloves fit awkward and a bit larger. Also these gloves did not stand up the the cold not one bit. I am also interezted in gettting a coat and so far i am not looking foward to it but willing to give it a try
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dbrucey22
 
Please wait while more information about dbrucey22 is loaded.
Additional information about dbrucey22 could not be loaded.
Give it a try
Posted April 20, 2014
Hi, you may not have been totally satisfied with these gloves, but I definitely recommend giving Columbia another shot! Their products are far superior than every other brand. I'm a Columbia fan and try to spread it to others. You won't be upset if you test out some other Columbia gear guaranteed!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're just what I wanted!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joey3000
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them; they're great! They work well for slightly cold weather, not real cold/wet/freezing weather. They fit well. You can pick up minute things easily. They don't frey, pull or snag.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trail Summit Glove

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MB86
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had these gloves for about a month now, and the only way I could be more disappointed is if they had arrived with no fingers. I don't use them for anything but driving, and they are already falling apart. The e-tips are fraying, the seams are ripping, and the there are so many strings coming out of the body of the glove it looks like I ran them through barbed wire. They are also about as thick as latex gloves and offer little to no warmth. I pretty much threw away some money and have to buy a new pair of gloves now. I love everything else I own from Columbia, so this was kind of surprising.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable driving gloves

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Powell92
Location: Dickinson, ND
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I might have had to high expectations for these gloves. I work in North dakota, outside. It's been on average 1 to 14 degrees and these gloves really don't perform like expected, even with insulated gloves over them. To give them credit, I haven't found anything yet that do keep my hands warm and I'm sure if you were skiing or boarding you would stay warm. Plus they do work really well with my phone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bad gloves

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
aqeel
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this gloves not warm and easy to damage
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Omni-Heat Touch

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fuhriminator
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
purchased these gloves to wear while running outdoors in the winter time in the Seattle area and possibly for cruise sailing. The touch screen pads work great for operating my iPhone. I was a little disappointed by the warmth factor. My fingers did not seem to stay as warm as I had expected. Just a bit loose on the fitting also. Still a nice product. Bought a pair for my girlfriend as well. Will see what she thinks after Christmas!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Light Gloves

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
00BRIAN
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
These are great lightweight gloves. They are a little tight in the cuff while putting them on but once I have them on they are very comfortable.
The Touch finger tips work well and I like that the grip dots don't cover the entire palm.
I've worn them a couple weeks and they are holding up well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not warm enough for Minnesota Winters

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this gloves to try and go running in them in about 20-30F degrees and my hands were pretty much cold the entire time... I was expecting it to be warm like the omni-heat jackets, but apparently not.
I don't recommend these in below freezing temperatures.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Bit disappointing...

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peino
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I guess that my expectations were too high for this glove...Minnesota in winter is just not the proper environment for it. The wind slices right through, IMO, and it's probably good for about 40 degrees above. Certainly a reasonable glove for more moderate climates, but not right for a minnesota winter.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seams Opened and Not Warm

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
EyEmBrad
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wore these gloves 4 times to go running, so they are not used to grip any objects. After 4 times wearing them, 2 seams opened up on the right glove. One seam on the thumb and one seam on the pinky.
Additionally, these gloves did not keep my hands warm as expected. I'm not sure what the Omni-Heat is supposed to do...but it didn't keep my hands warm.
The touch screen compatible finger tips do work group on my iPhone.
I am sending these back for a warranty replacement...although replacing the gloves will NOT make them any warmer.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JiaXin
Madison
 
Please wait while more information about JiaXin is loaded.
Additional information about JiaXin could not be loaded.
Not warm enough
Posted December 6, 2013
in madison,it seems not warm enough....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not warm enough

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sumeet
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have the Columbia Omni Heat jacket and I think it does a good job at keeping you warm. To match my gloves with my jacket and to keep my hands warm I invested in these rather expensive gloves. Here's my take on it.
The gloves look, feel and fit great. I ordered the M size and worked perfect. However they don't serve the intended purpose. The Omni Heat coating mentioned doesn't really keep my hands warm. I found it hard to believe and to prove/refute it, I walked back home one evening with the gloves on on one side and off on the other. The difference was barely perceptible.
I suggest go for a cheaper pair that looks good and serves the purpose. This one just LOOKS good.
P.S. I am talking about low 30s.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Trail Summit™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great material and quality

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
scottbrown54
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves are well-made, and the touch screen fingers really work. They don't keep your hands from getting cold if you're out for more than an hour or two on a freezing day or at night, but on a day with some sun or on a run they're perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.