Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove

Columbia Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove

Super versatile and easy on the wallet, this technical nylon glove packs serious warmth and supreme Omni-Tech® waterproof breathability.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
bobbyd
Location: Bridgeport, WV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best gloves I have ever owned. The day I received them it snowed 6 in. I shoveled snow for two hours in 20 degree weather, these stayed warm and dry. I love them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generally Good Fit

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Pluto75
Location: Forest Hill, MD
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The construction appears to be very good and fit is very snug and feels good. The size is true but the wrist opening can be a problem. I think that the measurement around my knuckles is average but I had to work to get the gloves on. Once on the wrist fit well and was nice and snug. The glove fit very well, ease of motion good, just a problem getting the knuckle part of my hand through the wrist area. If you have a wide hand then no matter the size of your fingers you may opt for the XL to get it on and then you need to determine whether or not it is too big once your hand is completely in the glove.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

High Hopes

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
gentlemoss
Location: New Hampshire
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had high hopes for this product as my husband works outside on machinary about 35% of his time and we live in the No. East. First, the gloves are woefully small. He gave them to me (his wife) and they are tight on me. Second, unless your hands are warm when you put them on, they take a long time to warm up to any point of helping. I am going to look into 'electric' gloves for my husband.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DaveInOxford
Location: Oxford, CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
According to the sizing instructions I was to order a medium. A phone call to customer service led me to order large. Still, when the gloves arrived I found nearly impossible to get my average sized hands past the cuff of the gloves. Once that was accomplished, they fit pretty well but were in no way roomy. I returned them because getting them on was more trouble than it was worth.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gloves, but sizing didn't work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bailey93
Location: Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gloves, warm, well constructed, but my big fat hands did not even come close to the XL size I ordered. Gave them to my son-in-law, he loves them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thumbs Up!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Collins
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gloves were as I expected. They are warm and comfortable. I do recommend getting a size larger for absolute comfort. The gloves are so warm you sometimes forget how cold it is outside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm, but poor fit

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
oceancat
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves are very warm; however the fit is not that great. I purchased the size L gloves and the fingers are just too short. I could try the XL but the the gloves would be too roomy overall. Not a good fit if you have long, slender fingers.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Construction

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Patski
Location: Bradford Ski Area PSIA Instuctor
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After looking at many types of gloves I picked Columbia because of the leather palms and the quality stiching.There are no strings hanging or pull cords for a thigher fit, just a velcro back strap, perfect. The one draw back if you are buying them site unseen is that the fit runs a bit small. Always buy one size up and you will satisfied with these gloves. The test of time is next....enjoy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more cold fingers

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
coldhands13
Location: new york
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always have a problem with cold fingers no matter what type of glove, I have tried most brands - all the usual ski types - and yes they kept the hands warm but not the FINGERS.
Well the search has ended - I recently purchased the these glove and My Fingers are in nice a warm.
THE GLOVES ARE GREAT - I do agree with the previous reviewer - I purchased a large, but they do feel more like a medium - but they fit my hands so I am happy.
Thanks Columbia for making a great product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribeener™ II Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another Snug Fit from Columbia

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
GradStudent
Location: Northeast Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't know what it is about Columba products, but things seem to come a bit smaller than advertised. Not small enough to warrant bumping up to the next size, just a bit smaller than other manufacturers make by comparison. This is the second product I've ordered from Columbia with this problem. But the gloves are very warm!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.