Customer reviews for Columbia Air Chamber Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Air Chamber Glove

Preserve those precious digits in the high-performing, climate-controlled Air Chamber glove.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Air Chamber Glove
Review 1 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
northerner1234
Location: northern ontario
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall item is excellent, fit is true to size,speedy delivery as usal from columbia
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for any price

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
azole1111
Location: Willowbrook
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought gloves for boyfriend before our first snowboard lesson. I had a coupon and was able to purchase for half off, that being said, we would have paid twice the price. They breathed really well, while keeping his hands super toasty. They held up over the numerous falls through out the day and looked like new at the end. I'd strongly recommend
Activities: Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm but not yet snow tested.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Kc54
Location: New jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter was a no show in the northeast/midaltantic this year, but I had a chance to test these out on the colder mornings and they functioned beautifully. The wrist cinch straps are a great addition.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gloves

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Mose
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I couldn't find an XL-sized glove at the Columbia outlet store, so I ordered these online. They fit much better than the L size, but I still found them to be a little snug.
I took them skiing in Vail. My fingers got a little chilly while sitting idle on the chairlift, but that's to be expected. Overall, the gloves kept me warm and dry, and functioned as expected. I am very pleased.
Activities: Skiing, Snowshoeing
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Glove

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Uncle
Location: New Castle, DE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave 4 star because the item isn't free. Size availability was low when I bought. As a result I bought larger size and added glove liners. . Gloves & liners were bought during deep discount sale and worked out well. The materials and features are best of best.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Skiing

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
cehottle
Location: Oregon
These are for my son and he got to use them last week. He said they did a gtreat job keeping the cold air out up on Mt. Bachelor.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter multipurpose gloves

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Nyck
I bought two pairs of the Air Chamber gloves--a small pair for my wife and an medium pair for me. We used these while skiing. Our hands were warm the entire day. These are well-insulated gloves, and they keep cold moisture out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gloves!

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Wheels2424
Location: Southern Utah
I purchased the Intense Red version of these gloves. I have yet to be able to use these gloves in an outdoor winter activity setting. However; they fit great. I really like the easy pull straps across the wrists. They provide plenty of movement and don't feel too bulky. The color on the website was true to the actual product. Over all I am very satisfied with my purchase. Go for it, you only live once!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Good warmth for most any day in the snow. The wrist adjustments are super easy and make for a good fit. Fingers stay warm and snow stays out...win/win.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
cmushocka
Location: Michigan
I bought these for general use in the snow and for ice fishing. These gloves are perfect! They kept my hands warm and I can actually stick my hands in the water with the gloves on and they do not get wet! I recommend these gloves for anyone that will be doing any extensive activities in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Ski Gloves

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Mojo
Location: Fairfield, CT
I purchased these to replace a pair of Columbia Ski gloves that I had had since the mid 90's. They are a little thinner that my old gloves, but did a nice job of keeping my hands warm on the slopes. I have larger hands and the XL size runs a little small, but works for the most part. They did a nice job of keeping my hands dry on the slopes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweaty Hands

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
mjmbuilds
Location: Massachusetts
I think the gloves overall are a decent product, but for me personally I find that after using for awhile when my hands hve become sweaty and I remove them from the glove the inner finger material pulls out as well, making it difficult to insert my hand again without difficulty. A good product, but not for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Columbia

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
IshLuvin
Location: Landover, Maryland
Whatever they say the gloves do, they do. The nose wipe is perfect and the design on the palms are gorgeous. Also the wrist locks feature are a plus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE warm fingers!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
KR900
Location: Seattle area
These gloves kept my hands warm and dry during hours of playing in wet snow. Love how they're long enough to go over my coat sleeves and have adjustment at the wrist. Totally worth their price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome gloves

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
bluetiger17
Location: Brooklyn ny
(click to see the video)
these gloves are wonderful. i had no problem with the warmth and they are fully waterproof. they also have a great amount of dexterity.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Gizmo
Location: Indiana
Very good gloves and not one complaint about warmth
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Glove But Not Perfect

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
ML1234
Location: Beaverton, OR
This glove is comfortable but it wasn't warm enough for me on a very cold day. Didn't have a draw cord which I made, a plus so you don't lose it while sitting on a lift chair.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Joe73
Location: Jackson, Wyoming
Great gloves. Warm and comfortable. Like the nose wipes on the thumbs. Only downside is that they don't have leashes, which could be trouble if having to adjust on a chair lift.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Chamber Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Glove

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Stephen
I have worn lots of winter gloves, but never a glove this warm comfortable and lightweight. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.