Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant

Columbia Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant

Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants for skiing!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg762
Location: Nashville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. I bought them right before a planned family skiing trip to Snowshoe, WV. I got them for a great sale price of under $80 and couldn't be more pleased. The conditions at Snowshoe were mid-20s with fresh powder. I wore a pair of polypro long underwear underneath the pants and the combination was very warm. Not once did I get cold. The waterproofing is great as well...no moisture getting in even when sitting on a wet chairlift. The size was accurate and the cut fits me very well. Get a pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite ski pants

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Higuma
Location: California, Utah, and Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great, durable pair of snow pants for skiing, snowshoeing, or any other snow country activity. The rip stop fabric makes them extra tough, while the thermal reflective lining allows a light, thin material to still keep your legs warm. There are also plenty of pockets, all in practical locations.
The fly is a bit short, which was the only design error in my view.
Overall a great set of ski pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jhillel
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for a ski vacation I went to in the French ALPS. The pants fit me just great without a need for a belt. It's indeed lightweight and comfortable. Kept me warm under the cold weather and had good ventilation during the hotter days.
On one of the days we had lots of rain (unfortunately). My coat external pockets got water in them, my gloves got soaked wet which was terrible, but the pants kept me completely dry and even the external pockets which amongst other things contained toilet paper and my map were kept completely dry! That's due to the great sealing on the pockets' zippers.
I highly recommend these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spud54

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Spud54
Location: Fish Haven, Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought these online and the size was great. I bought the medium and I wear a loose fitting 35x32 Jean and these pants fit great. Have used them x-country skiing several times now. Like all the pockets!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Pauli
Location: Casper, WY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable and functional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and warm

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
cinva24
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'0" and 170lb with a 34" inseam and 33" waist. I bought a large, based on other reviews. They fit perfectly. The waist band is adjustable via 2 velcro fasteners. I've worn these in single digit temps with only insulated leggings underneath and was very comfortable. Leg vents are nice, in case you start to overheat. 4 pockets (similar to cargo pants) on the front are convenient for storing items. All pockets zip shut and keep out water.
Love the pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow pants!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
bert
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased these pants recently and have been pretty happy with them. They are completely water proof and have Omni-heat and are very warm when also using a thermal layer underneath. Their are plenty of pockets and venting and you can use a belt as well as the attached Velcro waist tightening straps. I am normally a size 38 and according to the sizing chart I could have gone with a size Large or Extra Large but went with a size XL and am happy I did as I believe Columbia has now made their snow pants a little more fitted from past years and the XL in my opinion is actually a better fit for me, I'm 6'3''.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Aerial Arson™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This Pants does not offer Short Inseam.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Lance
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This pants only offer Regular Inseam. It does not offer Short Inseam. I wish that Columbia offer both Short & Regular Inseam. The Columbia website does not explain the Length of the Pant in Inches for Regular & Short Inseam
I do not recommend this product.
-17points
3of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.