Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant

Columbia Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant

Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snowboard Pants

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Weasel
Location: Hillsboro, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants, my favorites by far. Tradewinds Grey looks "sick!' according to my daughter, which I understand to mean 'great'. Size wise: I am 5'7" 180lb with 32" waist & strong legs. Large SHort was what I bought after trying on Med Reg, L Reg, and L Short. The Med Reg fit my waist great and length good, but my thighs would have Hulked out the seams after a couple trips. L Reg was clown-pants long for me and way baggy. L Short was perfect in length and roomy at waist but not too much. Flexibility, look, feel, function... Columbia designers nailed it on these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit long in the legs

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quicksilver
Location: Adirondacks and western NY state
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have only worn one weekend so far. Very comfortable both in the cold teen degree morning and the low 40s afternoon.
I wear 34+ (depends on the slacks :-) with 32 inseam. These are a bit long and come lower on my ski boots than others. Large fits my waist comfortably. The powder cuffs are very tight, which helps protect the batteries for my boot warmers from getting lost. The cargo packets are too well designed to keep snow out, with an extra fold for protection. That also makes getting things in and out a bit difficult. Real test will be tomorrow when skiing temps will be below zero to start.
Had difficulty with the "Fit" indicator at top of review. Pants are very slightly small at waist (or I am slightly big) but also long or large in the leg. So I left it at true but with reservations
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Nathaniel
Location: New York City
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Excellent product, serve its purpose.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great, comfortable and dry

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
tjung
Location: Chicago, IL, but used product in Summit County, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just returned from a ski trip to Colorado, and I was pleased with the product. It fit great, and kept me dry and warm. I am glad that it has belt loops, because I wore a belt to help keep it in place, as I am an aggressive skier. Plenty of pockets.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JoshuaK32
Location: st paul mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied with the pants.extra pockets on the legs for my gloves. And the leg vents were convenient for regulating heat
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for warmer skiing conditions

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Jakehuff5
Location: Louisville, KY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received these just in time for a ski trip to Snowshoe WV. The conditions were fairly warm and these ski pants were perfect. The fit was a little large around the waist but there are adjustable velcro straps to tighten them up (also has belt loops if you want to go that route). They kept me plenty warm in 25-35 degree weather without any long layers underneath. The vents on the inside of the legs are perfect to help keep you cool as well. Very comfortable and worth the money
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ski Pants in Florida

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaaayyy
Location: Destin, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants on a whim. I don't need them but I got a good deal at my local store so I went for it. I decided to try them out on a cold, rainy day and I was more than pleased. Living in FL has turned me into a baby when it comes to cold weather. I continue to wear them any time I go out in the rain if the temperature drops below my comfort level. They fit well with a small baselayer or over a pair of jeans if I'm just looking to stay dry. Nice and toasty.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good allaround snow pant

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DaveBQuick
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good snow pant for any kind of winter sports. They are very light. The inner reflective fabric layer is thin compared to the quilted pants I'm used to, but I'm liking the increased freedom of movement. I've been wearing just cotton long-johns underneath, which was adequate on windy chair lift rides at 14°F, and hiking at 5°F. If it got much colder I would add a second base layer. It's been so cold and snowy here I've been wearing them all day every day, for skiing, snow play, walking, and even to work (repairing furnaces).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
mystic
Location: saint paul minnesota
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they fit better than my favorite jeans. very warm. zippered pockets are great. very true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pants.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gundo
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally where 38 and bought XL these fit perfect. Not overly warm but still love the pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Cross Country Ski Pants

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
AndyC
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend these pants. I wore them for several days while cross country skiing in Yellowstone National Park. They kept me warm in the 20-30 degree weather. I was particularly impressed that the built in gaiters kept my feet and legs completely dry even though I fell twice in deep snow. The zipper pockets prevented me from losing my wallet or keys. Finally, the blue color I chose looked great and matched the blue wicking undershirt I wore.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth in a lighter weight garment.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
moosaki
Location: Martinsburg WV
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this style of ski pant and the Omni Heat drives it home. It is becoming my only choice for cold weather outer wear because it works. There are more generous and a number of pockets on these pants compared to competitive designs. The omni heat allows for a lighter weight with more warmth. The mediums I got are slightly longer and wider than my comparable pants. However they are a functional fit and the velcro waist adjustments compensate for that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pants have some great features, weight of the fabric, ample pockets, and a great look

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gags
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I love everything about the pants except the sizing. The large were just a bit to small and the XL are a bit to big. I purchased XL/Short. I have trouble with inseam sizes as I'm 6' tall with a 30" leg length. I wish the pants were about an 1"shorter.
That being said, I really like the weight of the fabric, the lining keeps me warm, and the pockets provide plenty of room to carry things I like the zipper on the rear pocket. The styling is exceptional.
I'm a ski instructor and wear ski clothing often. I think these pants will prove to be a good purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight pant runs slightly small

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
sonsmom
Location: Albany, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 13 year old son has only worn these once for skiing (around 30 degree weather) and a few times to shovel or play in snow (closer to between negative to teens in temperature). He likes how lightweight they are and seems to be fine with the warmth. We will see how they rate when he actually skis in the 20s or below. However, the sizing runs small. I ordered a small based on the chart. He has just moved into 3o waist/34 length pants and the small was tight in the hips and short. He has a slim, but muscular frame. He is now wearing the medium which gives him plenty of room in the seat and can be adjusted to fit well in the waist. He is happy with the pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ski pants, runs large

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Tedd
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for skiing/snowboarding, very warm without being uncomfortably so. Make sure to have a baselayer underneath, the omni-heat still feels weird against bare skin. Very waterproof for snowboarders who sit in the snow all day, and easy to move in.
Does run fairly large. I'm 5'11 and 200, and the large is still pretty baggy on me, especially at the calf/ankle region. Not so bad with ski boots on, but with regular shoes I have to be pretty careful not to trip on them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBobbie50
Hunter, New York
 
Please wait while more information about Bobbie50 is loaded.
Additional information about Bobbie50 could not be loaded.
Problem with pocket zipper
onJanuary 2, 2014
Hi, I really liked these pants. I bought in Marshalls. The side pocket was not sewn correctly and it frayed the side of zipper so I returned to Marshalls. However, I would love another pair in the color black which I had. Do you carry then in black, size small? I used to teach snowboarding and can only have black.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RIDGE to RUN II

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Minkey
Location: Nyack, New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Styling is great, great pocket placement, prefer a less visible location of the inner thigh vent zipper.
Color is amazing.
You can feel the omni heat immediately upon trying them on, which is great.
I would have said the function is excellent but the fabric had typical flexibility. I was hoping for a more advanced elastic fabric especially for simply squatting down to buckle ski boots or strap into a snowboard.
Over all I am excited to hit the slopes with my new RED PANTS!!!;-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and functional

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gymrun
Location: Central, Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moved to central Wisconsin and I was looking for pants that would keep me warm during my daily walk with our dog. The comfort and many pockets with zippers are a plus. The waist adjustments are a nice feature if you are layering your upper body. The fit is true to the size chart.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ski Pant For Everyday Abuse

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
syates
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These ski pants stand up to the elements, are waterproof, and get the job done on the slopes. What more do you want with your pants?
The omniheat lining does it's job providing a bit of warmth, but this particular pant style is lighter than others Columbia has to offer. And, I like them that way. I typically run too hot wearing long underwear or shorts under most ski pants, but this combination works just perfect for me.
I typically trash pants quickly because of my skiing style. So far, these have stood up to the test after a few days of skiing. They still look like they're brand new and just came out of the package!
I picked up these pants knowing I'd want to do some ski touring in them. They work excellent for backcountry skiing because of how light and nimble they are. Their also comfortable and work great in the resort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ktskier
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice ski pant. Great fit true to size. It's hard to find ski pant in a short length. Thanks Columbia! Love the color. A high quality pant at a reasonable price. Fast shipping
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Ridge to Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Camely66
Location: Hillsboro
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it for fishing,,keeps me legs warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>