Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Columbia Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall rating:
3.486 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
23 out of 34(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inner Gloves fits perfectly

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
RKUSA
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using the gloves since last three weeks, its comfortable to wear. I bought the large size since I knew there would be two gloves(inner and outer) that I need to wear.
These keep my hands warm during temps around 10F, but felt cold in sub zero temps. I needed it to protect my hands during those brutal cold conditions.
When removing the gloves, the inner gloves need to be removed separately, which I was not used to.
One minor annoyance is there are several plastic tags associated to the inner gloves which scrape the hand. There were four tags which could have been combined to one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

little snug

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
mrbungle
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the XL size of these. They're a little snug, from the cinched strap around the wrist to the end of the fingers. Only worn a few times now so maybe they're stretch out some.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked well

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Westfieldgreg
Location: Westfield, IN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was taking my first ski trip in many years and purchased these gloves. They were great! Kept my hands warm and were very easy to put on and cinch to keep snow out. My only complaint is that at the end of two days of skiing the seams on the little fingers of both gloves were coming apart slightly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a size up

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Peter99
Location: New jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I find that Columbia has a tendency to make their products on the small size. Order a size up from what you think your hands might be. Awesome double layer glove, I found that I ended up hooking the right glove with the string to my jacket, and whenever I needed to use my phone, or get on the lift and use my hands, I would just take off the bigger glove (can't do anything with them on, just like any big glove) and continue with business of snap chatting or Instagram with the lighter more functional glove. Have the string attached to my jacket the whole time was nice because I never worried about losing the glove on the lift
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Warm

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
paddy156
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I just used these gloves for the first time. First day temp was 35 gloves were fine however they do run small and tight. 2nd day was 5 with wind chill about -10. Hand were freezing with in 1 hour had to switch to mittems.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves and versatile

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Eagleye
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are the best I have bought. The fact there are three ways to wear them makes them so versatile for any kind of weather. Lightweight and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor manufacturing quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
MPski68
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was very disappointed in these gloves. Almost immediately the material in the fingers of the gloves began to fray, leaving lots of "loose end" fibers hanging off in all directions. At first I thought this was a minor cosmetic problem only but then the seams on two entire fingers quite literally fell apart halfway through only the 2nd season of use (approx. 15-20 total ski days). The exterior material completely separated leaving a thin white plastic and cotton-like layer as the only remaining covering on my fingers. I was stunned last week to feel cold in my fingers on a very warm ski day and to look at my gloves while on the lift and see that my right one had come apart in 2 places and the left was not far from doing the same.
Prior to that I had thought the gloves did a decent job of keeping you warm with the Omni-Heat insulation but were sized a bit small for me (I have worn a "large" ski glove for 20+ years).
I normally like Columbia products and find them a good value but due to the very poor construction quality and lack of durability here I would strongly recommend against buying these gloves. I wish I had thought to take some pictures to post here but I was so aggravated that I threw them in the trash at the end of day.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Snow

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
ToeKnee
Location: California, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope if you buy these gloves you really need warmth, they kept my hands dry and very hot. They are so warm, my hands almost started to sweat before the rest of my body. They will keep you dry and warm for sure
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Gloves

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Danci
Location: WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
The Omni-Heat which I call "magic dots" really
does keep in your body temp. I wore these out
in 8-below F, My hands actually did sweat with
medium activity. Not to worry the sweat was wicked away so fingers stayed comfortable.
The only concern I have is the fabric on the back
side of the thumb. I had columbia gloves in the past with this felt like finish. After one season the
felt wore off with moderate use. That's the only
part I would change.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Functional

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
JoeyGSTL
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving the two layers to this pair of gloves. When I was skiing, I would have the base layer on and the larger, warmer glove over the base layer. The material is awesome. My hands were never sweaty but never cold. The ability to take off the outer bigger glove and still stay warm with the base layer AND use your smartphone is a great function of this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in Columbia..

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
AlpineClimb
Location: NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These gloves are a mess, I bought them thinking I would get the quality I usually expect from Columbia and I was sadly very disappointed. We will start with the sizing, the inside liner is a great fit (I ordered the Large) but the outer shell is wayyy too small! The fingers cut off about 3/4 of the way down and when I have the liner inside the glove I can barely make a fist. The seams at the end of the fingers are huge and very bulky so they constantly irritate my fingertips. The quality of the gloves is not too great either as the first day I wore them I already had stitches coming out and the outer shell again just doesn't seem to fit correctly at all. It's like the liner and she'll do not match up. If I had the L liner and the XL shell I think it would be a better fit... If you are not active in the gloves and you are staying still at a belay station your hand will freeze!! This was only in about 3 degrees and it seems this is the warmest glove Columbia makes. I may be mistaken. The overall look of the glove is great and I wouldn't have minded paying the money that I did for them but I just can't get past the sizing, they are just plain uncomfortable. This is not at all what I expected from Columbia as I have a whole bunch of their gear and love it!! Very surprising to say the least. I would not recommend this product. I will say however that the adjustable cuff system is awesome and I can tighten or loosen the glove very easily with one hand, 5 stars on that aspect, I also really like how long the cuff is and that it has the detachable drawstring so I can attach them to my wrists or just take it out. The smart phone system works very well and I was impressed with that as I like to take pictures throughout my climbs and don't always want to take my gloves off.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of gloves

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
TXsnowbum
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got off the mountains in Colorado from a couple of days of boarding in negs and single digits. Had no problem keeping my hands warm. Very impressed with the omni heat. Glove liners slid into the gloves easily and data tip function worked well also. The outer gloves are already starting to show a little wear on a couple of the fingertips, but other than that I am very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrid quality

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Olsh
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these gloves last season and wore them snowboarding on a three day trip. I did not fall or crash, climb any rocks, dig in the snow, or do anything other than sit down/stand up to strap in. The gloves had threads coming out on multiple fingers and the palm panel actually began to separate, showing the white insulation material. I absolutely would NOT recommend these gloves based on their construction. They did manage to keep my hands warm, but were falling apart after three easy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PeachHunch
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Those gloves run small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returning

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
HSC86P
Location: Welch, OK 74369, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The fingers of the glove are extremely small making it very uncomfortable. I returned the gloves for a refund.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Hank412
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked these gloves up at the end of the season, so I haven't had a chance to truly test them, but they seem very warm. I normally wear a Men's Large glove, so I ordered the Extra Large. The glove liners are a little loose, but the outer glove is nice and snug. Although minor, I'd prefer a Large glove liner and an XL glove. Otherwise, the gloves are nice and well insulated, the gauntlet is thinner than the hand portion, but still lightly insulated. Overall, a great glove that interfaces well with my Columbia ski jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Gloves

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
scubaelk
Location: Libby MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves run a little bit small. The liners run slightly large. If I could have gotten a large liner and x-large glove I think they would have fit great. They are very warm and comfortable. Seem to be pretty waterproof as well. I've worn them on 2 ski trips now and worked great, but have also used them on the 4 wheeler plowing snow and hands got a little cool. Overall I am happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Build Quality is Poor

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
odubum
Location: Washington, DC
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves have done a good job at keeping my hand warm during some pretty frigid temperatures. Sadly, that is really all I can say good about these gloves.
I have had these gloves just over two months and already the seam are coming apart. It's not like I have abused these gloves. I mainly wear them while commuting to work or shoveling snow. I would not expect that after only two months of normal use the gloves would already be coming apart at the seams.
St this rate I will be lucky if they make it through this season and the next.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byVicDewey
Lakewood, CO
 
Please wait while more information about VicDewey is loaded.
Additional information about VicDewey could not be loaded.
Lifetime Warranty
onDecember 31, 2014
Did you konw you can fiel a warranty claim with Columbia nad they wiull repair or replace there products. They have great service
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Glove above 0

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jon123
Location: Watertown, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear the gloves every day and they keep my hands warm and comfortable. The only time my hands get cold is when I am running the snow blower in below zero temps since my hands aren't doing anything besides holding the handles. Overall a great glove.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly constructed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Aef129
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these gloves to wear for a few days of skiing. I found the construction is surprisingly poor for winter gloves at this price. By my second day of wearing them, they were already starting to fall apart (i.e. threads coming out and holes forming). I would expect this level of wear after a few months or years of use, not just a weekend.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>