Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Columbia Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall rating:
3.36 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
15 out of 24(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in Columbia..

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
AlpineClimb
Location: NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These gloves are a mess, I bought them thinking I would get the quality I usually expect from Columbia and I was sadly very disappointed. We will start with the sizing, the inside liner is a great fit (I ordered the Large) but the outer shell is wayyy too small! The fingers cut off about 3/4 of the way down and when I have the liner inside the glove I can barely make a fist. The seams at the end of the fingers are huge and very bulky so they constantly irritate my fingertips. The quality of the gloves is not too great either as the first day I wore them I already had stitches coming out and the outer shell again just doesn't seem to fit correctly at all. It's like the liner and she'll do not match up. If I had the L liner and the XL shell I think it would be a better fit... If you are not active in the gloves and you are staying still at a belay station your hand will freeze!! This was only in about 3 degrees and it seems this is the warmest glove Columbia makes. I may be mistaken. The overall look of the glove is great and I wouldn't have minded paying the money that I did for them but I just can't get past the sizing, they are just plain uncomfortable. This is not at all what I expected from Columbia as I have a whole bunch of their gear and love it!! Very surprising to say the least. I would not recommend this product. I will say however that the adjustable cuff system is awesome and I can tighten or loosen the glove very easily with one hand, 5 stars on that aspect, I also really like how long the cuff is and that it has the detachable drawstring so I can attach them to my wrists or just take it out. The smart phone system works very well and I was impressed with that as I like to take pictures throughout my climbs and don't always want to take my gloves off.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of gloves

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
TXsnowbum
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got off the mountains in Colorado from a couple of days of boarding in negs and single digits. Had no problem keeping my hands warm. Very impressed with the omni heat. Glove liners slid into the gloves easily and data tip function worked well also. The outer gloves are already starting to show a little wear on a couple of the fingertips, but other than that I am very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrid quality

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Olsh
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these gloves last season and wore them snowboarding on a three day trip. I did not fall or crash, climb any rocks, dig in the snow, or do anything other than sit down/stand up to strap in. The gloves had threads coming out on multiple fingers and the palm panel actually began to separate, showing the white insulation material. I absolutely would NOT recommend these gloves based on their construction. They did manage to keep my hands warm, but were falling apart after three easy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PeachHunch
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Those gloves run small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returning

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
HSC86P
Location: Welch, OK 74369, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The fingers of the glove are extremely small making it very uncomfortable. I returned the gloves for a refund.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Hank412
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked these gloves up at the end of the season, so I haven't had a chance to truly test them, but they seem very warm. I normally wear a Men's Large glove, so I ordered the Extra Large. The glove liners are a little loose, but the outer glove is nice and snug. Although minor, I'd prefer a Large glove liner and an XL glove. Otherwise, the gloves are nice and well insulated, the gauntlet is thinner than the hand portion, but still lightly insulated. Overall, a great glove that interfaces well with my Columbia ski jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Gloves

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
scubaelk
Location: Libby MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves run a little bit small. The liners run slightly large. If I could have gotten a large liner and x-large glove I think they would have fit great. They are very warm and comfortable. Seem to be pretty waterproof as well. I've worn them on 2 ski trips now and worked great, but have also used them on the 4 wheeler plowing snow and hands got a little cool. Overall I am happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Build Quality is Poor

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
odubum
Location: Washington, DC
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves have done a good job at keeping my hand warm during some pretty frigid temperatures. Sadly, that is really all I can say good about these gloves.
I have had these gloves just over two months and already the seam are coming apart. It's not like I have abused these gloves. I mainly wear them while commuting to work or shoveling snow. I would not expect that after only two months of normal use the gloves would already be coming apart at the seams.
St this rate I will be lucky if they make it through this season and the next.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byVicDewey
Lakewood, CO
 
Please wait while more information about VicDewey is loaded.
Additional information about VicDewey could not be loaded.
Lifetime Warranty
onDecember 31, 2014
Did you konw you can fiel a warranty claim with Columbia nad they wiull repair or replace there products. They have great service
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Glove above 0

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jon123
Location: Watertown, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear the gloves every day and they keep my hands warm and comfortable. The only time my hands get cold is when I am running the snow blower in below zero temps since my hands aren't doing anything besides holding the handles. Overall a great glove.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly constructed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Aef129
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these gloves to wear for a few days of skiing. I found the construction is surprisingly poor for winter gloves at this price. By my second day of wearing them, they were already starting to fall apart (i.e. threads coming out and holes forming). I would expect this level of wear after a few months or years of use, not just a weekend.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor Workmenship on gloves

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shadowman73
Location: Unadilla, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I ordered these gloves because of the quality I expect from Columbia. When these gloves arived I was very dissappointed. The inner liner of the gloves had threads that were pulled and coming apart, the outer shell had a couple spots that were fraying. I was going to return them but had to use them for 20 min. the day I got them because car got a flat and I had to walk a little and they were the only gloves I had. This was my first time ordering online and that was a mistake. I normally get Columbia products in the store to be able to see what I am getting.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd Size

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Levin
Location: Stony Brook, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The gloves do keep my hands warm, which is good.
But the size of the gloves is just strange! I usually wear L size gloves and before I bought this pair I had noticed a common problem mentioned by other reviewer that the gloves run small. So I decided to buy XL ones. It turned out that the inner liner with touch screen compatible tips is about true size and is too large for me but the outer shells is still a little bit small on my hands. I just have no idea how can these two parts get together. LOL !
I do love the idea of being able to using the smart phone occasionally while keep my hands warm. But I probably will not recommend this product
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PPKK
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great warm, yet lightweight gloves. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni Heat Gloves

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
johniew398
Location: Bentonville, AR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew the gloves would be warm since I have a coat from Columbia made out of similar materials.
I like the liner gloves that you can use or not use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good as expected

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Dwight55
Location: Luling
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The gloves were warm but the outer shell was tearing and fraiding after the first day of use. Some of the seams were coming unstitched. This was my second pair of ski gloves. I wanted another pair to have two pairs available. My first pair was more durable and was half the price.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Run Small

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Drulea
Location: Ohio
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered the XL and they were way too small.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mookie
Location: Eastern Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like the two gloves in one. Unfortunately if I try to wear both the gloves together as intended I can't even make a fist. Individually they both fit like a normal Large glove.
Just don't cut the tags off before you try them or you won't be able to return them.
They do seem like their constructed well, my concern is if I get the XL will the inner glove be to big when worn alone?
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surviving the Cold Weather

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tedzilla
Location: Used in Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first time to use the gloves were in 20 degree F weather and the base layer did well with keeping my hands warm; however, the index finger and thumb tips with the touch screen material did get colder than the other areas of the thin glove. I then used the base layer and the thick external glove while Hunting in 5 degree F weather. My hands did not get cold at all and I was able to properly operate a shotgun with ease.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good gloves, multi function

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ChicagoRunner
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the gloves, they are full featured and warm. I like the multi function capabilities, really three gloves in one, and the fact that the inner gloves have touch screen enabled pointer and thumb is great. My only reason to give them 4 stars not 5 is that the clove is a little small in the large size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni-Heat Rocks and Keeps Your Fingers Warm

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
RoadRunner1
Location: Arvada, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni-Heat Rocks and Keeps Your Fingers Warm. This is a 3-in-1 pair of gloves that will keep your hands and fingers warm, dry, and feeling good after spending the day in the winter Colorado Rockies. I use these gloves shoveling snow, hiking 14ers, and the usual snowball fights with the kids. As always, Columbia makes great products and will always recommend them to family and friends.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>