Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket

Loaded with protective technology and performance features, this three in one jacket provides unparalleled versatility for staying warm during winter activities or everyday excursions – the waterproof breathable outer shell is critically seam-sealed; the soft inner jacket has casual shirt-jacket styling and down insulation – combine the two for unstoppable comfort and warmth.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel's Mountain

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gravyson
Location: Emory, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket for the long haul, knowing Columbia's reputation for quality and having had a nice 90's zip-up fleece (thats served me well and continues to do so) when I decided to purchase a 3-in-1 jacket it was a no brainer. I was surprised by the inner layer as its not your typical liner, it's flannel with western pockets. Good to stave off the cold on its own here in Appalachia, the full jacket is very warm and good looking. Materials seems to be typical Columbia quality.
Note:
Purchased a Large (typically wear medium sized) for layering and full range of motion.
Size up
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like it

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
lmgsjh
Location: TX
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The color of the jacket is much brighter than the picture, I like the color, looks very young and fashion.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice price, good quality

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt2012
Location: Durham, NC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought it with an additional coupon at $99. Very like the coat. Only the shipping was a little bit slow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
WOCB
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I cannot evaluate this product as I returned it immediately. I always take a medium in coats and ordered a medium. It was too small -- short in the sleeves, tight in the chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket for Cold Weather

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JCIR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my trip to Poland were it was going to be 0-32 degrees everyday for my 10day trip. The Jacket was great in the cold rainy weather and would recommend it for enviroments were the weather is very cold. I am looking forward to using it at Snowshoe WV. as my snowboarding jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but surprise waiting inside

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JackRab
Location: Israel
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the coat. Excellent so far in the rain. The turquoise on the inside of the black coat is a bit overwhelming.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Ski Jacket

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike69
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just wore this jacket on the mountain for first time. It is perfect for skiing, true to size, warm but breathable. Great product by Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All around jacket

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
robbert
Location: Holland, MI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shell makes a nice rain jacket. The lining is warm for cool evenings. I have not needed to wear it as a combo yet. The liner does not have a lot of pockets. Other then that it is great
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigfish820
Durango
 
Please wait while more information about bigfish820 is loaded.
Additional information about bigfish820 could not be loaded.
Weight of Shell
Posted November 4, 2012
Im thinking of buying this jacket and I am wondering how light the outer shell is. I am looking for a lightweight, windproof jacket thats comfortable for everyday use in the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men’s Hells Mountain™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Ordered!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
marlinhunter888
Location: Marathon,FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket in the green lumberjack plaid. It looks and feels above my expectations. I have been skiing in the same jacket since 1992. A friend of mine was wearing a different columbia interchangeable jacket. He showed me all of the different ways to use the jacket and I was immediately hooked. It is truly an all in one jacket for any conditions you want to ski in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.