Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka

Featuring a design facelift and an insulated liner that features Omni-Shield® advanced repellency, the Glacier To Glade continues to heat up high-alpine dashes and powder-filled forest romps.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Review 1 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Versatile Jacket

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlie66
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great durable jacket with many features/pockets.
Activities: Trail, Skiing, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
noyb
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very happy with the jacket and he is a hard one to please.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely order larger than you normally wear.

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
mmtmt98
Location: ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent coat. Fits snuggly. Order atleast a size larger.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat, even for the money.

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
gobliewon
Location: ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is finally what I have been looking for. It has a great design; it's comfortable, lightweight, waterproof. I like the underarm vents which not only lets you breathe if needed, but allows for more room if you are wearing a bigger sweatshirt. Very warm. Overall great coat.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Running, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ski Team Jacket

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CascadeWinterSportsClub
Location: Mt. Hood, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have been using Columbia for our team jackets for two years now. The Glacier to Glade II this year's jacket of us. The style is nice. The fit is true to size. It is quite warm despite the lack of the Omni-Heat as advertised (if it has Omni-Heat I'm not seeing it). The shell pockets are too high for easy access and the zippers are difficult to open and close. The liner would be better if the hand pockets zipped. The pockets are only usable to keep hands warm as objects fall out when you sit down. The shell lining (netted material) is a poor design as keys, pencils and other sharp objects find their way thru the material leaving holes afterward.
The good news is it does keep you warm and it is stylish and it will keep you dry.
Activities: Skiing
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bywintermaniac33
 
Please wait while more information about wintermaniac33 is loaded.
Additional information about wintermaniac33 could not be loaded.
Omni-Heat
onDecember 15, 2011
Colombia has three different types of Omni-Heat; thermal reflective (silver dots), thermal insulated, and thermal electric. The pictures they advertise show the thermal reflective but I think it only has the thermal insulated. They have different videos on the website. Hope this helped.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Sion
Location: Pittsboro, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had coat for a short time but am very pleased with it. It is a good looking coat , is not too bulky and has the zip out lining so you can wear it in warmer weather.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Sunny
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Iwanaplay
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket looks sharp and is light weight compared to my previous Columbia jacket and the material has excellent water repellant properties.
When you put it on you don't feel the warmth right away but when your body has a minute or two to heat the liner you start to bake but never really to hot. I have not yet been able to test it out in extreme cold and because it is lighter I am skeptical of how well it will perform.
My only wish is that Columbia gave you the option to buy the shell on its' own and told you heat or temperature ranges of the available Interchange linings. So you could build a Jacket, whose look you love, able to deal with the weather extremes associated with your geographical location.
That being said, It's an overall great Jacket!
Activities: Skiing, Other, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product walks a talk.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
RLTW12375
Location: Weaverville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a boy growing up and also a Retired USA Army Ranger, I suffered many cold weather injury's. This coat walks a talk. Thanks, Colombia, Inc.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
TallReim52
Location: Philadelphia,PA.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket because I was tired of the big puffy down type coats that I put to the test and they didn't live up. This Columbia is just what I needed, fits great, killer color and the zip in jacket is a great change when your not in the extreme cold. I am kinda disappointed that it doesn't have the Omni-Tech silver inerliner that I expected, but so far it's great!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfecto

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
PoppaBones
Location: Las Vegas
I've looked all over for this type of jacket. It has the perfect inner liner and I really like the look of the outer layer. It will be perfect for winter hiking and skiing. It's comfortable, stylish and warm. I like the layering as my temp. usually runs on the hot side making this jacket perfect for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Yoder
Location: ME
The Glades to Glacier jacket has protected me in snow and biting windy conditions. I have also hiked with the outside as a shell which provided excellent breathability and with the pit-zips I was able to stay a even comfortable temperature. I am very pleased with it's performance and considerate it a valuable outdoor product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great.

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
VRice
Loved the free shipping and quick delivery. Coat colors are awesome for my son. He loves it and can't wait to put it on to hit the ski slopes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Parka Sizing not what it used to be!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
AcuraTL30
Location: Pottstown, PA
I have always loved Columbia jackets and parkas, but I have to say I am extremly dissapointed in their sizing. I bought a parka about 11 years ago...yes 11 years, and it was an extra large, I can still get it on and zip it up, but with their new sizing i cannot even fit in today's 3x!! Very dissapointed as now I am forced to go elsewhere for my winter needs.
I would recommend this product.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best of both worlds!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
ChoppersMom
Location: Beaverton, OR
I bought this for my husband and he loves it! Working downtown and walking at lunch, this keeps him nice and dry. The inside liner will make this a toasty coat for winter as well; two coats for the price of one!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glacier to Glade Parka Review

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Rob427
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Just got this coat and the quality appears to be above even what I've received in the past from LL Bean and that's about the best thing I could say about any product. Went with the black/ grey and it looks fantastic- clean enough to wear to casual business events when it's cold. I was between L and XL on size and went XL- it fits perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Northern Climates

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
7097890
Location: Minnesota
I ordered this jacket for my husband and he loves it. I bought size L and it fits true to size (he wears a 42L). The coat is light-weight and well-made. The removable liner provides enough insulation to protect him during the bitter cold winters we experience up north, but he can wear the coat during fall and spring too without it. The colors are tasteful and timeless. However, one observation is that the jacket has a traditional windbreaker "shine" and "feel" to the fabric that covers the body core which is not as nice as the companion fabric; still, because of this it provides great protection against the wind and it will keep him dry. The only downside is my husband would have preferred the jacket to be a bit longer to cover his seat (a tall size would have been too long in the arms). Overall, it's an awesome jacket and perfect for northern climates - he's very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Glacier to Glade™ II Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where's the Omni-Heat?

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
gearjunkie
I love this jacket; the black and orange looks sick. Everything about this jacket seems amazing and I love the features, but one thing is missing - the omni-heat! I looked at the pictures and the video, yet it has no hint of omni-heat, but the product's overview says it does. This would be a 5 five star if it had omni-heat.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.