Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Columbia Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove

Snow, sun, sideways sleet—when you’re running the gamut of winter weather, three is always better than one. The Bugaboo Interchange Glove features a removable fleece liner and a waterproof, Omni-Heat®-insulated shell for three-gloves-in-one functionality.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Review 1 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome glove

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evie52
Location: Arlington, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glove is true to fit and the Omni Heat insulation is going to be great for those cold ski days. Super excited to get to use them next season.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome 3 option flexibility!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kman1
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fleece inner layer by itself when they are enough or the fleece and outer layer both. If needed only the outer layer is a nice option. Extremely good quality, warmth and comfort!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed with the gloves

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BASgreg
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
As much as I love Columbia gear, I cannot recommend these gloves. First, I ordered XL and I found them tight to fit my hand into when wearing the liners. Second, the strap across the back of the hand had to be as loose as possible just to get into the glove. I had always worn my snowboarding wrist guards under my outer gloves and there was no way to fit them inside these gloves. Last, I really missed the longer leash for my wrists. As careful as I was, I actually dropped a glove off of a chairlift for my first time in my life of over 30 years of chairlift use! Yes, they were warm and waterproof, but I need more than that from a glove.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Warm gloves, Poor construction

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Olsh
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had the chance to take these out snowboarding two days after I recieved them to the Austrian Alps. They kept my hands warm and dry in single degree temperatures (-15 F windchill) all day long. They are a little bit bulky in the fingers, but that is to be expected with a good set of gloves that keep you warm in tempoeratures that low. These gloves WOULD have a 5 star rating, except for the fact that they are literally tearing at the seams after TWO DAYS of light use. After the first day I noticed threads that started fraying and coming out at the tip of the thumb and first finger, and then on the second day, the seam where the leather palm panel and stitching from the bottom of the thumb started seperating. I now have a huge hole in my glove that is two days old.
I would not recommend these gloves...yes they kept my hands warm for two days, but I can no longer use them.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves.

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jay850
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After receiving these gloves, I got the opportunity to try them out at Attitash in NH in single-degree temperatures. I was skeptical as I'm a person with continually cold fingers but, as with other Omni-Heat products I own (Ridge2Run pants and the base layer longies), I've been very pleased with the product performance and this was no exception. I do need to point out that the size ran quite small for me--I usually take a medium glove, but ordered a large based on other reviews I read. I'm glad I did, and I probably could have gone with an extra-large and it would've been okay. I still give the glove the best rating because I planned for the size charactaristic beforehand and ordered accordingly. Great glove; I'd buy it again--in a size larger than I usually take.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid all weather gloves

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lou2012
Location: PORTLAND, OR
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy these gloves if your looking for an entry level pair to wear snowboarding or need them for an every day glove. They are worth the money. Plus the inner lining gloves are very insulated as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyRaccoon
Location: The mountains of NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teaching lessons and sliding down the hill these gloves do what they are designed to do!! I recommend these gloves. The only downfall of these gloves is they do not have any leashes, but that is OK, because I made my own. They keep the snow and rain out, but I have noticed that my hands do not sweat in these gloves yet and I am a sweater... These gloves are great!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
JVJE
Location: Lakewood, Wa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're great. I used them in the wet weather, and in the brisk mornings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Glove Ever!!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
dan97
Location: Vancouver, BC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was shopping at a Columbia Outlet and came across a pair of these in the bargain bin. They were only $7 so I snatched up the pair even though they had no tags on them. Glad I did because these are super warm and waterproof. Way better then the $50 Head gloves you get at Costco
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboo interchange Glove

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Johnny59
Location: Waltham MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are without a doubt the most versitile I have ever encountered.
They incorporate the reflective temperature properties that other competitors don't have and the waterproof properties that a skiier needs.Both light and waterproof.Combine that with a removable fleece liner? Who wouldnt whan these..........Great for mid winter and spring conditions..........
You Guys and MA Boyle have Hit a HOMERUN with these Babies!!!!
Activities: Trail, Skiing
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Bugaboo™ Interchange Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice glove but

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
JH71
Location: california
I bought this glove for the removable liner,however, I was very disappointed with the fit. I think they were defective. I take a size large and could barely get my hand in it. The glove didn't fit my wife either. Too bad about the fit. Otherwise a nice glove.
I do not recommend this product.
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.