Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket

Columbia Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket

Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket is light and warm!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dd33
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this jacket as an everyday winter option. Great choice as it is light, flexible, breathable and warm. I made the mistake of wearing it one day in warmer temperatures when I should have chosen just a sweatshirt. The jacket was too warm and I had to take it off. The fit is true and I like the longer waist on it. Also has all of the snow sport options like a snow skirt, zipper vents on armpits, loops in pockets for tethering keys and such, and detachable hood. No regrets here.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping the Coach Warm!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
dwfl
Location: Rochdale, MA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a high school spring tennis coach, this jacket is the key to braving New England weather when having to be outside! It keeps me warm and prevents the cold breezes from penetrating my body. Comfortable and warm...you bet! This one is LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat but limited pockets

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
KeithM
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a lined coat instead of a shell for skiing in the very cold weather. This coat is very warm which met my expectations but the pockets are a little lacking. The top pockets are smaller than other coats for wallets, glasses, RF lift passes, trail maps, etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ski Jacket

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ldr74
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just took this in weather ranging from 15 degrees to 31 degrees with wind and without for a couple days of skiing. Pit zips were needed as this coat was very warm! I wear and extra large typically but had to get a large in this coat as it runs a little bigger than true size. Excellent wind and sleet protection. I was sweltering after a few hours running the diamonds. Great buy, would highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Like It

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MM08983
Location: Columbia, MD
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had it for a few months now and I have been happy with the coat. It keeps me warm down to the high teens, but I actually prefer a different coat when it is below that because of the hood which isn't very thick. With everything considered, I would recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
B1234
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again Columbia produced a quality product. The fit and feel of the coat was great. I wore the coat in -20 degree weather and felt very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Wildcard™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointment

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
anniegirl13
Location: Bremerton, Washington
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Two years ago I purchased the older version of this jacket.
I do not use it for any athletic activities at all, its a town coat.
I returned the first jacket as the underarm zippers leaked, only to find out that it is a design flaw only to be fixed with some silicon.
The next issue was a seam opened up near the waist. I called the store about having it repaired at my cost only to be told to take it to a seamstress which I did. apparently Columbia does not want to service its products.
Now the stiffening wire for the hood has come apart, exposing a sharp end. I'm not sure how I'm going to repair that.
On a good note it is very warm.
I do not recommend this product.
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PDXHiker35
Portland, Or
 
Please wait while more information about PDXHiker35 is loaded.
Additional information about PDXHiker35 could not be loaded.
Lifetime Warranty
Posted January 20, 2014
Columbia Sportswear has a Limited Lifetime Warranty on all of their outerwear. You should look into sending it in for a free warranty evaluation. Columnbia backs up all of their products.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)