Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket

Columbia Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket

Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
stokes131
Location: Brunswick, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and light weight love this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Work Jacket

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dirtnaps
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wasn't looking for a jacket I wouldn't mind getting roughed up at work this winter. What I've found is that it's nearly exactly what I wanted, and I'm pretty picky. I've used the sleeves as pot holders when I couldn't find gloves, and the sleeves aren't so close that they bunch up my sweater underneath. Outside material is tough enough for laying on the ground or maneuvering through brush. The jacket warms me up fast with the reflective material on the inside. I use the internal pockets so my pens don't freeze and the big goggle pocket as a hat holder. There's a fleece collar that is comfy against your face.
Downsides: The jacket only has a one-way zipper, on other jackets there's one beneath it to prevent bunching up if you're sitting down, but this one doesn't have it. Also, the hood is really big if you're not wearing a helmet.
Recommendations: More large pockets on the inside for things like wet gloves, hats, and socks. Smaller hood.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DrewR
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I ordered this jacket in the fall to be my go-to skiing jacket this winter. The weight/features of the coat are great. I'm suprrised by how warm it is given the lightweight, and if I need an extra layer I can easily fit a down vest underneath it (only needed to do that once so far).
My only complaint is that it doesn't come in Tall sizes. I'm 6' 4", 200 lbs and with a L it feels short in overall sizing and sleeves. I wear ski gloves with the large cuffs so the sleeve length is less of an issue, but I do wish the coat length was a little longer.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp dressed man

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hermit
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The "powder skirt" comes unsnapped when I zip up the jacket because I'm too big for that feature. I love the "comfort cuffs" so I don't have to adjust the Velcro straps on normal weather days. I love the pockets inside, and the outer pockets are deep and lined for both comfort and warmth. The sleeves are slightly long for the size of the jacket - thanks Columbia! The hood is in one of the interior pockets where it belongs. If I ever need it, I have it with me. The outer material is noisy when I move my arms, but that's probably typical for a waterproof coat. All-in-all, I love this jacket, and hope it will serve me for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
evilconrad
Location: Elbert , CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really impressed by this jacket. First I love the color I got the Compass Blue. Brightest blue you could want.My ski buddies will not lose me on the mountain. Now for the practical side of this jacket.WOW I took it out skiing yesterday in sub-zero temperatures and I was comfy warm all day.The omni-heat has to be the reason why. I put my water bottle in one of the pockets out side of the omni-heat, it froze solid in one run. I then put it inside the omni-heat, it was drinkable in two more runs. This jacket is the best purpose built ski jacket I have ever worn.The hood fits over my helmet. There seems to be enough room for all my gear. I got some mud on it in the parking lot wiped right off. I fell once and slid on my back for 50 feet, the powder skirt did its job wonderfully. I really am impressed by the whole jacket.It replaced my Bugaboo in spades, Thank You Columbia for another awesome product . Conrad
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent jacket, but not for serious cold weather

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
John1947
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lighter weight than I anticipated, although specs do say 80g. I'm doubting this will be warm enough in the coldest Winter mornings (e.g. 10F).
I would recommend this product.
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A men's coat for women

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NancyP
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy men's outerwear because I feel like the fit is better and they are generally longer. Who wants a cold backside in the winter?
It's not yet winter, so I can't rate the warmth-factor yet, but the fit is good and it has a nice look to it.
I would recommend this product.
-17points
3of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCourtney92
Chicago, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Courtney92 is loaded.
Additional information about Courtney92 could not be loaded.
They make longer women's coats...
onDecember 9, 2014
If you're concerned about keeping your "backside" warm in the winter, why don't you try a women's coat that is longer in length? They do make them - I personally own and love the Hexbreaker jacket, I'm 5'8" and the XS still goes down to just above my knees. Look for jackets with a dropped dove-tail back. Also, a women's jacket may actually suit you better for warmth as I would think a jacket that is better (closer) fitting to your body will keep you warmer than one that may be too big all over despite having the length you're looking for...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)