Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket

Columbia Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket

Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: La Crosse, WI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought this coat as an end of season item. I have not worn it in super cold temperatures as a result of purchasing it recently. However, I have worn it in temperatures down into the low twenty degree Fahrenheit range, and I felt warm while only wearing a short sleeve T-shirt underneath. I believe the coat will keep me plenty warm as the temperatures drop with appropriate layering underneath.
The jacket itself is great! It is incredibly lightweight. The range of motion is incredible as it does not have a bulky insulation layer that restricts movement. The coat is also very wind proof. It is amazing that such a thin, lightweight coat can be so warm. The shipping weight on my large coat was just over two pounds to give people an idea as to how light this jacket really is. This is my new favorite winter coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jacket

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wish inside pockets were designed better for phone and wallet
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interchange compatable?

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: 19090
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good winter shell. Says its interchange compatable, I guess they mean there's engough room to layer underneath because nothing will zip in nor snaps for the neck and sleves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmer then expected

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: new jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here in nj winter is pretty harsh, snow, sleet, and wind chills hovering in single digits. I got this jacket primarily for work being outside. So far it has exceeded my expectations as far as warmth with minimal layers. Arms are a bit long but very manageable. If you're not planning on layering up I'd suggest sizing down. I'm extremely pleased with this jacket and even more pleased with design and it's look.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely thin coat

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
This product has high tech insulation, but not much of it. I expected a warm coat, and this is just a shell. It's a good shell, but it's only warm enough for fall. You'll need at least 3-4 layers underneath to use it when it gets below 20 degrees
This is a good jacket if it never gets below 20, but here in Chicago it's just a bad idea to buy this jacket. I returned it.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
We purchased this for my son at college, as he didn't really have a true winter coat. He was so thankful these last few days as the windchill in Minnesota was -20+ below and blizzard like conditions. Says very warm and waterproof
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes Yes Yes!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket has become my favorite jacket that I own! It is awesome!! Considering the weight of this jacket I can't believe how warm it is, the construction is great and I love the look! All the features on this jacket are very compatible and it's just the whole package without having to spend $600. There are very few things that I would change about the jacket, the first being the media pocket is very very small. I cannot fit my IPhone 6 in there and it's not even the plus version, you would thing with all these huge phone coming out they would make it a little bigger, and I would like to see one more internal pocket maybe with pen holders so my pens don't freeze and maybe a strap for a water bottle. The comfort cuffs feel really nice and don't create too much pressure on my wrist when I layer other jackets underneath, the powder skirt fits very well although if you were a larger guy in the midsection I feel it may be a little tight. All of the zippers are very nice and don't get caught up when you are using them, they are also easy to grab when you have heavy duty gloves on as that would always drive me crazy with other jackets. The sizing is a little big but again that is perfect for layering underneath. If you were wanting to wear this as a stand alone jacket I would probably go down a size to be safe. The material the jacket is made of is pretty durable and I haven't gotten any nicks or scratches yet pushing through brush which was surprising. The waterproofing is impeccable, the water seems to roll right off you so you don't have a dripping jacket when going inside. I love this jacket and wear it all the time, I usually pair it with the Columbia Heat Mode 2 for wind protection and they work fantastically as a team! I will and have been recommending this product to everyone I know. Again, GREAT WORK COLUMBIA!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brunswick, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and light weight love this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Work Jacket

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wasn't looking for a jacket I wouldn't mind getting roughed up at work this winter. What I've found is that it's nearly exactly what I wanted, and I'm pretty picky. I've used the sleeves as pot holders when I couldn't find gloves, and the sleeves aren't so close that they bunch up my sweater underneath. Outside material is tough enough for laying on the ground or maneuvering through brush. The jacket warms me up fast with the reflective material on the inside. I use the internal pockets so my pens don't freeze and the big goggle pocket as a hat holder. There's a fleece collar that is comfy against your face.
Downsides: The jacket only has a one-way zipper, on other jackets there's one beneath it to prevent bunching up if you're sitting down, but this one doesn't have it. Also, the hood is really big if you're not wearing a helmet.
Recommendations: More large pockets on the inside for things like wet gloves, hats, and socks. Smaller hood.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I ordered this jacket in the fall to be my go-to skiing jacket this winter. The weight/features of the coat are great. I'm suprrised by how warm it is given the lightweight, and if I need an extra layer I can easily fit a down vest underneath it (only needed to do that once so far).
My only complaint is that it doesn't come in Tall sizes. I'm 6' 4", 200 lbs and with a L it feels short in overall sizing and sleeves. I wear ski gloves with the large cuffs so the sleeve length is less of an issue, but I do wish the coat length was a little longer.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp dressed man

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The "powder skirt" comes unsnapped when I zip up the jacket because I'm too big for that feature. I love the "comfort cuffs" so I don't have to adjust the Velcro straps on normal weather days. I love the pockets inside, and the outer pockets are deep and lined for both comfort and warmth. The sleeves are slightly long for the size of the jacket - thanks Columbia! The hood is in one of the interior pockets where it belongs. If I ever need it, I have it with me. The outer material is noisy when I move my arms, but that's probably typical for a waterproof coat. All-in-all, I love this jacket, and hope it will serve me for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Elbert , CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really impressed by this jacket. First I love the color I got the Compass Blue. Brightest blue you could want.My ski buddies will not lose me on the mountain. Now for the practical side of this jacket.WOW I took it out skiing yesterday in sub-zero temperatures and I was comfy warm all day.The omni-heat has to be the reason why. I put my water bottle in one of the pockets out side of the omni-heat, it froze solid in one run. I then put it inside the omni-heat, it was drinkable in two more runs. This jacket is the best purpose built ski jacket I have ever worn.The hood fits over my helmet. There seems to be enough room for all my gear. I got some mud on it in the parking lot wiped right off. I fell once and slid on my back for 50 feet, the powder skirt did its job wonderfully. I really am impressed by the whole jacket.It replaced my Bugaboo in spades, Thank You Columbia for another awesome product . Conrad
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent jacket, but not for serious cold weather

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lighter weight than I anticipated, although specs do say 80g. I'm doubting this will be warm enough in the coldest Winter mornings (e.g. 10F).
I would recommend this product.
-13points
5of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Fusion Exact™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A men's coat for women

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy men's outerwear because I feel like the fit is better and they are generally longer. Who wants a cold backside in the winter?
It's not yet winter, so I can't rate the warmth-factor yet, but the fit is good and it has a nice look to it.
I would recommend this product.
-17points
3of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCourtney92
Chicago, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Courtney92 is loaded.
Additional information about Courtney92 could not be loaded.
They make longer women's coats...
onDecember 9, 2014
If you're concerned about keeping your "backside" warm in the winter, why don't you try a women's coat that is longer in length? They do make them - I personally own and love the Hexbreaker jacket, I'm 5'8" and the XS still goes down to just above my knees. Look for jackets with a dropped dove-tail back. Also, a women's jacket may actually suit you better for warmth as I would think a jacket that is better (closer) fitting to your body will keep you warmer than one that may be too big all over despite having the length you're looking for...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)